We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Ranked #40 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2010

The Impressive Hotel is a great place to stay!
All the staff were friendly and helpful. We were given an upgraded room when it was available and offered help and advice on places round Hanoi.
I really enjoyed staying here and would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melvin020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

642 - 648 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2010

Dear travellers, I first heard about Impressive Hotel from my sister who visited Hanoi in December 2008 She did not stay in this hotel but told me about the warm hospitality she received here. As such, on this trip with 6 other friends, I decided to book this hotel. Though email correspondence, I was given a discount on the rooms and received much advice and info about Hanoi the hotel staff even helped us to get tickets for the water puppet show in advance, even without any deposit. During our stay here, we were shown much hospitality and even briefed on the attractions by Mr Toan, whom never failed to greet us with a smile. And there is Dzung, whom helped us with suggestions and recommendations. The hotel may be more expensive than other 2 star hotel, but the warmness and friendliness of the staff makes it feel like home. And, there's no place better than home. Thank to Impressive Hotel staff for making us feel at home.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redj02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

This was the best room of our trip.
We enjoyed the comfortable beds very much! All is clean & brand new.
We were glad about the possibility to heat the room, because it was very cold when we were here ( about 10 degree!!!) . The computer and free internet access in the room was just great!
The best about all is the very kind people here. They're willing to help you in every situation. If you need a taxi ask at the reception. They call you one and you won't discuss with the driver about the price :)! It's a very fair price.

So thanks alot for everything!


PS: Just as the name tells, it's an impressive hotel :)

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCZHANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Impressive Hotel. Very good location, few minutes to the Hoan Kiem Lake, convenient to access historical sites. The staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was very clean, spacious and comfortable.

All in all, we have a wonderful stay, we would recommend to our friend or anyone looking for a hotel in Hanoi.

Thanks Impressive Hotel and staff.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rochellbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

We had a wonderfull stay in the Impressive Hotel, we spend three nights there and they arrange for us (my unty, my mother and me) the journey to Halong Bay, and the one to Sapa. All the staff is really very nice and make you feel really like home.
It is really well situated and any service you need or required, they will offered you.
Thank you very much for everything. SI,SI,Si.....

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaPerezVigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2010

Stayed here in early March 2010. The staff were always friendly and willing to help you at any time. I recommend you arrange for the hotel to pick you up at the airport ($15 USD) to avoid any dramas with dodgy cab drivers.The rooms were nice and clean, had air conditioning, computer, mini bar, etc. (Ask for a room overlooking Au Trieu Street side). Breakfast is simple but very nice. The fresh bread rolls are the best in Vietnam. The location is perfect, in a nice and quiet street but only a short walk away from all the hussle and bussle of Hanoi and the lake. It is close to bars, restaurants, cafes, and shopping areas. Michael (the manager) is great for advice. For the best Vietnamese cuisine I highly recommend you dine at Quan an Ngon restaurant (ask staff for directions). The junk boat tours to Halong Bay through the hotel are fantastic. I recommend the 2 night tour including Cat Ba Island. I will definitely be staying at the Impressive Hotel when I return to Hanoi. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2010

This hotel lives up to its name. The staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The reception is bright and attractive; the rooms are clean and comfortable. It is good value; we could not fault it in any way.
Although in the heart of the old quarter, the location is quiet, near the cathedral and within easy walking distance of Hoan Kiem lake. There are a number of restaurants and cafes near by.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tulip1Tyneside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.5 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.4 mi away
Calypso Premier Hotel
Calypso Premier Hotel
#35 of 607 in Hanoi
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Storia Ruby Hotel
La Storia Ruby Hotel
#22 of 607 in Hanoi
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Impressive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Impressive Hotel

Address: 56 54, Au Trieu Street | Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £31 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Impressive Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located close to the St Joseph's Church, just a 5 minute`s walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake (Ho Guom) convenient for guests with shopping and banking facilities, as well as viewing and entertainment options all very close by as Water Puppet Theater. If you enjoy blissful pampering in total privacy within designer dwellings, then consider Hanoi Impressive Hotel your own personal getaway, where the service is personal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Impressive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing