We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very impressed with the Impressive!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Ranked #44 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very impressed with the Impressive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights but wished we could have been there longer. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and could not do enough to make us feel right at home. They were also very good at arranging day tours. Our room was light and bright with a great balcony overlooking nearby St Joseph’s Cathedral and the city. We loved the central location and the substantial breakfast with choices of food and drinks. The hotel is less than six months old so all facilities are modern and clean. We definitely recommend this hotel and are very thankful to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable. 100% in all ways!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDCSanur_Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    169
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
113
279
94
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

As a party of 8 in one family, we visited Hanoi and stayed at the Impressive Hotel during June 2010. We are 2 couples, 3 single young men (22-30 years old), and a 29 years old single young lady. We rented 4 rooms for 3 nights. The hotel is a newly built hotel. I heard it opens at the beginning of 2010.
The room is newly clean and very safe. It has all the basic utilities such as full bath tub and clean toilet (US standard). The room of course has new, powerful, and quiet A/C. It also has 2 phones, a LCD TV, and a desk top computer for your convenience at no charge. The size of the room is standard for a mini hotel at the Hoan Kiem District. At first sight, it looks relatively small comparing to US standard hotel room. However you will get use to it after a few minutes.
The service is outstanding. The staff are friendly and helpful. Free continental breakfast is always hot and delicious. It also supplements with fresh squeezed orange juice and assorted Vietnamese fruit as your dessert. All are absolutely free.
The hotel staff will call a taxi for you. They will exchange the foreign currency for you with the best on-going exchange rate, even higher than the jewelry stores in the neighborhood. They will hop on their motorbike to buy the brand name (forreign made in sealed package) medicine for you, from a nearby pharmacy, if you get sick and know the name of the medicine you want. They will walk you to the famous reasonable cost restaurants nearby, within a few blocks, to ensure you would enjoy the best meal in the area.
They will arrange airport pick up and drop off for your group with a nominal fee (20 USD each way). They will arrange a van for your whole day tour of the city (50 USD). They will arrange for a van to take your group to Ha Long Bay or other frequent tourist locations with a pre-agreed reasonable cost. In summary, they will try to support you in every possible ways that make your stay in Hanoi a memorable and pleasant one. By the way, laudry service is good and reasonable.
Location: About 2 minutes walk time to the main Hanoi cathedral (Nha tho lon) and the residence of the archbishop of Hanoi as well as Hanoi seminary. If you are Catholic, you may attend daily mass at 5:30 AM in the cathedral. A priest will say the mass, not the arcbishop though. Walking to the Hoan Kiem Lake would take around 8 minutes of leisure walk. The area is typically small and very safe for walking. In the evening and lasting until 11:00PM, you will see lots of young people eating and drinking, buying food and drink from the street vendors, on the pavement near the church intersection. They talked and laughed but not very loud. They seem to be nice and well behaved people, mostly probably are university students. You feel very safe walking around them. They are not nasty like the merchants in the Dong Xuan market. The atmosphere in this locality is very peaceful, compared to other places in Hanoi.
My family is very happy and completely satisfy with the hotel arrangement, room, services, and location of the "Impressive Hotel" in Hanoi.
I definitely will stay at this hotel again if I come back visiting Hanoi.
I strongly and sincerely recommend this hotel for anyone that are planning on vacationing in Hanoi.
Last word is my heartfelt thanks to Mr Toan, the manager at the hotel, who have done many extra things for us to make our recent vacation an extremely enjoyable one.

Phuong Duc Nguyen, Los Angeles, California, USA

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phuong54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruxelles
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

Impressive hotel is a great place to stay at. The staff is very helpful and welcoming, the rooms are comfortable and clean, there is free internet and many other services.
Finally, it is located in the very centre of the town!
what can be better? ;-)

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chloe008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

the hotel just opened for less than a year so everything is clean, nice and quiet ( traffic can get pretty noisy in Hanoi). great location: near the central lake and old quarters. the staffs are warm and friendly. Truly impressive hotel for the price it charge!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

I just checked out of the Impressive Hotel and I give it two thumbs up. I actually stayed in a different hotel in Hanoi, then traveled to Halong Bay and some folks on the boat were raving about the Impressive. I followed their lead and thoroughly enjoyed my stay!

Staff was helpful in booking for my next stop and even gave me a lift to a bar on a moped for free! Had a great complementary breakfast and internet in the room!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauldent01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

The impressive hotel is a fabulous little hotel that includes breakfast. We moved to the impressive hotel from Movenpick (disappointing, expensive 4 star hotel) and were very impressed. The location is great, behind St Joseph cathedral in the Old Quarter. The hotel rooms are spacious, light and clean with computers and flat screen TV's and very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in a few different rooms and found that 703 was the best as it has fab views of the cathedral and a table with chairs on the balcony. Highy recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala LUmpur
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

I had stayed in Impressive Hotel and I have to say that i have ... the rooms are clean, the bed are good and the bathroom are good. . With only USD35 per night, i never expect I would get a nice room with flat screen TV and also a computer with free wifi!
I would really recommend this friendly hotel to anyone visiting Hanoi because of its good facilities, good city centre location and its really friendly staff. Really good value for money!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AzuddinZan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.0 mi away
Cinnamon Cathedral Hotel
0.0 mi away
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#42 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#53 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Impressive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Impressive Hotel

Property: Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Address: 56 54, Au Trieu Street | Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Impressive Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located close to the St Joseph's Church, just a 5 minute`s walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake (Ho Guom) convenient for guests with shopping and banking facilities, as well as viewing and entertainment options all very close by as Water Puppet Theater. If you enjoy blissful pampering in total privacy within designer dwellings, then consider Hanoi Impressive Hotel your own personal getaway, where the service is personal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Impressive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing