We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An oasis in the old town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
Ranked #135 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An oasis in the old town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We loved this hotel and stayed there for four nights. It's such a great price for what you get - lovely clean room, air conditioning, breakfast, great staff and excellent location. As it's the old town it's of course a little bit noisy, and we did have a water pump by our room that was pretty loud, but for this price it's totally worth it. Staff were also very friendly. We'd highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: It doesn't have a lift so it'd be worth asking for a floor on the lower levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j9nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    107
    30
    13
    12
See reviews for
18
108
38
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We arrived early and were given breakfast as our room wasn't ready, after 4 hours were moved to a sister hotel 2 doors down. This was fine but we then had to move back to the blue sky the next lunch time. We would have preferred to just stay in one place. The hotel itself is good, the staff were friendly and helpful. Mrs Moon booked a trip to Ha Long bay for us with A class opera that was great, we did the 2nights 3 days trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The hotel staff were very friendly and professional. Our only problem we did have was that our first night we got stuck in the ground floor room which wasn't all that great and not the cleanest. However the next day they moved us to a much nicer room which was spacious, clean, and reasonably quiet. Breakfast is basic but nice (we had the omelette) and there was always coffee, tea & bananas available. The location was good, most sights within walking distance. If paying in Dong they seem to use a high exchange rate, this wasn't a massive problem as we was only staying a few nights and the room was a great price to begin with.
All in all if returning to Hanoi i would look to return to Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel, good return for your money.

Room Tip: There are no lifts, however the rooms seem nicer the higher you go. Make sure you are not stuck on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 23Baker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I think that if I really loved to stay in Hanoi is also because my stay in this hotel was great.
It is in the old quarter, really gold emplacement and the staff is really great and nice. They help you to make your trip in the easiest way possible.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P13RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

The hotel is close to a lot of must see things. The staff is very friendly and helpful, very safe place. The two person room comes with cable tv, aircon, hot water and there's wifi all over the place. Totally recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AudreyBalarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights back in July. The hotel is in a great location, right in the heart of the old quarter. There are many very 'local' restaurants nearby - plastic stools in the street - but there are also plenty of nice restaurants within walking distance. It is also very close to Hoan Kiem Lake and the water puppets show (a must-see in Hanoi).

Moon and the rest of the staff at the hotel are faultless and can't do enough for you. They are all incredibly friendly and helpful and Moon provided us with a map which she marked all the key points of interest and best restaurants on there for us. She also booked us on a day trip to Halong Bay which was very reasonably priced and a good quality tour.

The rooms were spacious, if a little dated, but they had a bathtub, which is pretty rare in Vietnam! Although quite clean, a little more attention to detail is needed as there was some old chewing gum stuck on the wall next to the bed and also a hell of a lot of empty pill packets in the bedside drawer.

Breakfast was basic, but nice - eggs and bread. And there was free tea, coffee and bananas available in reception all day, which was a lovely touch.

Unfortunately, what really let this hotel down for me was the ridiculous amount of noise at night time. I know this isn't exactly the hotel's fault, but we were in the first floor room which faced out on to the street and the single-glazed windows/doors didn't seem to close properly. I can normally sleep through anything, but these were the worst night's sleep I've ever had! Not just traffic, but it appeared that workers in Hanoi start construction work at around 3am! It sounded as if huge metal poles were being dropped out the back of a lorry every 10 minutes. I even recorded the noise on my phone to prove I hadn't dreamt it!

The service was fantastic, but I also value a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotati, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

I enjoyed my stay here very much. The hotel staff was very friendly and professional. The rooms were spacious, clean, and reasonably quiet. We had no issues with anything here. The breakfast was nice, and there was always coffee and tea available. The locations was nice. I highly recommend staying here while in Hanoi.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
#176 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Asia Guest House
Hanoi Asia Guest House
#161 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
#164 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#100 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2
#126 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Diamond Hotel
Green Diamond Hotel
#141 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel

Property: Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
Address: 65 Hang Cot, Hanoi | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best rate guaranteeHanoi Blue Sky Hotel is located in the area of old streets in the center of Hanoi Capital. It just takes 3 minutes to walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. We at the Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel have years of experience. We love meeting travelers and we love showing them our Vietnamese hospitality. Our hotel has 11 rooms ranging from single, double, twin and triple. Regardless of what room you stay in, you are treated to 24hr tea and coffee, as well as fruit and daily breakfast. We also provide free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the building, and have a computer room for those without laptop. Our tourist help desk is open to help you book tours or tickets to specific destinations. We can also provide excellent advice on what to do with your time in Vietnam. Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel also has a modern restaurant on the ground floor. We serve both Vietnamese and Western foods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing