We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central, comfortable and very very helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
Ranked #130 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Q-town
2 reviews
“central, comfortable and very very helpful”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Room is perfect, has everything you need. Clean and tidy.
The owners/staff are extremely helpful and very happy to help out in anyway. Above and beyond the norm. Always happy for a chat, organise parts of the trip, train tickets, tourist trips etc. Some of the nicest people we've met, very lovely.
For example: We couldn't leave our motorbikes on the street during the day so, they moved our bikes to a parking spot and organised to have them kept there until we needed them, which was fantastic.
And to top it all off, it is extremely cheap, very centralised to the awesome parts of Hoi An, we walked pretty much everywhere, and they'll give you a map with the best places to eat and all the things to see marked on it for you, all the reommendations are fantastic places to eat as well.
A great start to our trip. Thanks in large to the team here.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LJW1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    109
    32
    13
    13
See reviews for
20
115
41
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I didn't really expect much from a 2-star hotel - but Blue Sky really blew my friends and me away. The room was impeccable, we were fed two more breakfasts than were obligatory, and it was located at a pretty central location (even if a handful of tourist attractions were located a little further, getting a reliable taxi was entirely painless with the help of the staff).

But having said this, I can definitively say that the best part of Blue Sky Hotel was the excellent service provided. My friends and I made friends with a few of the staff, and they treated us as warmly as one would treat one's family. Tuoc (not really sure how to spell his name!) made us feel very welcome throughout our stay at the hotel. On our last morning, he even got up early to cook us breakfast although he claimed that he 'doesn't know how to cook' (totally untrue! His eggs were great!). Another lady, Moon, was something like a foster Vietnamese mom to us. I suppose she noticed that we were all fresh-faced 19 year-olds, so she really went out of the way to make sure that we were doing okay. She recommended good eating places for us, double-checked our cruise bookings, called taxis when we needed them, told us where to buy good coffee/souvenirs/yogurt/whatever, gave us awesome humongous bear hugs.

Oh, and Blue Sky has wifi. The username is Blueskyhotel. The password? iloveyou. This password is definitely, very much warranted! :D

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannahkhaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stayed here after searching for the cheapest hotel with the best ratings as i was on a budget travelling to Hanoi and i found that this place does live up rave reviews.

The staff where very helpful and help organise a taxi from airport upon arrival, organise a cheap boat cruise to hanoi bay and offer advice on things to do and cheap places to eat which was really helpful.

I found the room for the price to be exceptional! for only $15USD i was more than impressed compared to there south east asian countries.

Overall if you looking for cheap place in Hanoi don't hesitate to stay in this place, don't be tight! pay a little bit more than a hostel and you get to stay in a great hotel with friendly staff and a comfy bed ) without having to worry the person who sleeps above you in a bunk bed is going to fart all night :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I choose this place based on previous rave reviews and found that Hanoi Blue Sky lived up to my expectations. It was affordable, the rooms were very comfortable and cleaned daily and the hotel is located in a good proximity to most things that a traveler could want. What was the standout for me though was the service provided by the concierge and other staff. They helped me with advice, directions, bookings and were patient above and beyond their call of duty.

Room Tip: My room was at the back of the hotel, off the street, which seemed to provide me with a buffer from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chilli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

The staff at Blue Sky took us in after our hostel messed up our booking and my friend and I would end up separated. They gave us the same rate each, and put us up in their small private room with a double bed off of the Lobby area. They were very competent in English, and more than helpful booking us our trips, getting us on the right buses and the Owner even walked me to the pharmacy to help me find anti Nausea pills when I had food poisoning.

Exceptional service, and an outstanding business model that I would love to see more of in Vietnam.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jewelscatchew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed here for one night before we did the Ha Long Bay cruise. Not bad. Was pretty late when we got in due to our flight being delayed for 5 hours but the driver who we hired to pick us up stayed there waiting for us. So we got to Blue Sky Hotel without any hassle.

There are many reviews here saying how great this place is so I won't repeat that info. It's what it's advertised for, basically. Internet good, breakfast good (simple meal BUT the best part of staying at HBS and if breakfast is important to you then you will be happy)...

HOWEVER. Bear in mind this hotel is in the old quarter and is VERY noisy especially depending on where you are in the hotel. Also there was no hot water in our shower- not sure if it was just our room or widespread- so if these two factors matter to you, you may want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwon174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I chose this hotel based on the other good reviews. And we too pass on the good news! It's pretty central, staff had great English, rooms were good, big, clean. We left our bags for 10 days whilst we headed up north, no problem, all too easy, no charge for the service. We arrived unexpectedly early from a bus - 3am - went to the hotel without reservation - they helped us into another hotel (admittedly the parent company owns but equally good).

The staff are fantastic and pretty westerner friendly. Easy. Easy! Nice and refreshingly helpful service.

The BEST thing for us being independent travelers - and even though 'Blue sky hotel' is in fact a travel and tour company - after we hinted to them we don't want to book any tours....... we were left alone in PEACE about the tours. No pushing, no ramming, no money money money... just total, professional, book this hotel now, PEACE! :)

Have a great trip everyone and say hi to the manager 'Moon' from us.

TIP: There ain't so many rooms you might wanna book 2 days in advance if this is where you choose to stay.

Room Tip: TIP: The 'sister' hotel was also fantastic, just around the next corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vonAnachZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
#156 of 591 in Hanoi
177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#118 of 591 in Hanoi
1,311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
#183 of 591 in Hanoi
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#158 of 591 in Hanoi
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Asia Guest House
Hanoi Asia Guest House
#186 of 591 in Hanoi
197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
#121 of 591 in Hanoi
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel

Property: Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
Address: 65 Hang Cot, Hanoi | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best rate guaranteeHanoi Blue Sky Hotel is located in the area of old streets in the center of Hanoi Capital. It just takes 3 minutes to walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. We at the Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel have years of experience. We love meeting travelers and we love showing them our Vietnamese hospitality. Our hotel has 11 rooms ranging from single, double, twin and triple. Regardless of what room you stay in, you are treated to 24hr tea and coffee, as well as fruit and daily breakfast. We also provide free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the building, and have a computer room for those without laptop. Our tourist help desk is open to help you book tours or tickets to specific destinations. We can also provide excellent advice on what to do with your time in Vietnam. Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel also has a modern restaurant on the ground floor. We serve both Vietnamese and Western foods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing