We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff, value, rooms, BARGAIN!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
Ranked #139 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We are very experienced travellers and were extremely happy with this hotel.

It is extremely good value for what we got. For the price you don't expect too much however we were pleasantly surprised with our large modern room. Can with comfy large double bed, widescreen tv and nice en suite.

We also booked our trip to halong bay through blue sky and trust me when I say at the time of our visit it was the most value for money around. We know that in countries like this you have to look around to get a fair price, which we did. Spent a whole morning trialling around the travel agents of Hanoi and this came out trumps. The other people on our boat were not happy to find out how little we paid in comparison to them!

Overall great stay, staff very friendly and amazing value for your hard earned money :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Djp1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 143 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

A very good choice when you stay in Hanoi
- very friendly and helpful staff. Ask for tips, assistance in bookings, money exchange and they'd gladly help. As for directions and they'd provide you with a map printout detailing best routes and directions.
- hotel is also near the center (lake, street market, super market-grocery).
- Hotel has complimentary breaks with good options. Fruits are almost unlimited. Vietnam coffee and tea are bottomless.
- Rooms are spacious, and if you book early you can get a room on the lower floors.
- Hotel can also assist you with good but affordable tours tied up to the hotel.
- oh did i mentioned that staff are amazing!!

Room Tip: - Book early - Had a chance to stay on two different rooms and both are amazing. 1st or 2nd floor r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrinceLao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights after the hotel we had originally booked with had a problem with their booking system and became overbooked. We're glad we ended up here as we had a pleasant stay.

As a sweetener for not being able to put us up, the original hotel possibly asked Blue Sky to give us a good room as we were given a large family room on the 2nd floor (there was only 2 of us). We had a large double bed, single bed, 2 seater couch, small table and chairs, fridge, flat screen TV (with a few English speaking channels), reasonably quick Wi-Fi, cupboard, safety deposit box and air con. It also had a large window and balcony overlooking the main street. However, as the door to the balcony didn't quite close 100%, it was a bit noisy when trying to sleep even with earplugs. We didn't mind too much as we were up early to get out and see Hanoi but we wouldn't have got a long lie in if we had wanted one.

The en-suite was a wet room setup but not a very good one as it was too small so after a shower, the mirror, sink and WC were soaking wet. There was no hair dryer but there were a few complimentary toiletries.

Note that the Wi-Fi in the lobby is super fast so you could easily video call if you wanted to. Furthermore, we asked the receptionist to book us tickets for the water puppet show and these were delivered to the hotel a few hours later for the same price you buy them at the theatre. Great service!

In summary, it's a good hotel but maybe request a room away from the front due to the noise front the road.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cetra14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Four of us stayed at the Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel off and on for a week. We used the hotel as a base for excursions to Halong Bay and Sa Pa, which we booked through the hotel for good rates. The hotel is at a nice location in Hanoi - in the old quarter but not super crazy nearby, and a short walk to the lake or to the river.

The hotel staff was very accommodating - we were able to leave some of the luggage at the hotel, and were able to get a room quickly between and after visits. It was particularly nice to grab a room for a few hours to take a shower and relax before getting on the overnight train to Sa Pa! Also to have a room waiting after the return overnight train.

The rooms are nice, big and clean - the only downside is having to haul yourself + gear up and down the stairs. We found the street noise to be a non-issue, and preferred the light and view to the rooms at the rear.

The hotel staff was also very friendly and helpful - glad to help arrange cabs to/from the airport or to point out good places to get Pho (of course). I'd be glad to stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms inside are quieter but darker. It's a solid hike to the 4th+ floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdetektor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We paid approx $15 a night for our room, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is in the foyer in the morning and they will cook you eggs or noodles. Front desk is very helpful. Just what you need for a hotel you won't spend much time in, leave for the day and all your stuff is still there when you get back. Good aircon. Only downside is we were on 4th floor and there is no lift :(

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Clean room and great location close to the centre of Hanoi. Very modern bathroom and great wifi facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Did book a triple room and the third bed was a very hard 'put-me-up' bed. Breakfast also very basic - just bread, jam and cheese, and some hot rice.

Nonetheless, for the price, incredible value for money and wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We arrived in Hanoi after a full 24 hours of travel from Canada and were grateful to have ordered the hotels shuttle. (the price for both of us was cheaper than our "by the meter" taxi back to the airport a few days later and nice to have someone specific waiting). We were greeted by the amazing and friendly Moon and checked in right away. Through our stay the staff were all very friendly, the included breakfast was delicious, there was always free fruit set out with tea and coffee and the counter staff were full of suggestions, advice and directions. They had a small fridge of water in the lobby you could take to your room and add to your tab which was very nice after a long day of walking this beautiful old quarter for which the location of this hotel was very nicely situated. The rooms were clean enough, beds were very firm, and the stairs were a good kick start to our 3 weeks of trekking. Cant say enough about the amazing staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScarletteBegonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
#149 of 599 in Hanoi
185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#124 of 599 in Hanoi
1,315 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 599 in Hanoi
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
#162 of 599 in Hanoi
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
#185 of 599 in Hanoi
79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2
#136 of 599 in Hanoi
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel

Address: 65 Hang Cot, Hanoi | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £13 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best rate guaranteeHanoi Blue Sky Hotel is located in the area of old streets in the center of Hanoi Capital. It just takes 3 minutes to walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. We at the Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel have years of experience. We love meeting travelers and we love showing them our Vietnamese hospitality. Our hotel has 11 rooms ranging from single, double, twin and triple. Regardless of what room you stay in, you are treated to 24hr tea and coffee, as well as fruit and daily breakfast. We also provide free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the building, and have a computer room for those without laptop. Our tourist help desk is open to help you book tours or tickets to specific destinations. We can also provide excellent advice on what to do with your time in Vietnam. Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel also has a modern restaurant on the ground floor. We serve both Vietnamese and Western foods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing