We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, friendly, clean hotel”
Review of Art Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Art Hotel
Ranked #52 of 405 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed here as a family, using the Art Hotel as the basis of our trip, each time returning to Hanoi. The staff were nothing but helpful, accommodating and friendly, bending over backward to please, nothing was too much trouble. We were a large group and so dates kept changing and this was never a problem. The rooms were comfortable and clean (albeit a little small but larger rooms are available), lots of hot water, lovely drinks on arrival, delicious breakfast, good internet. It was a fantastic place to stay and comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cecib186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art_hotel_Hanoi_GM, Art Hotel Hanoi at Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear valued guests,

Greetings from Art Hotel Hanoi. Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your time to write such a pretty review. We are so glad to hear your family experienced a wonderful stay at our hotel and enjoyed the service throughout your trips in Vietnam.

It is also very nice to know our helpful staff made your holiday more convenient even your group was large and the dates kept changing for many different stays.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel for the New Year and our team is looking forward to serving your family again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Art Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
There are newer reviews for Art Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2013

This little hotel is a gem. Our room was very nice (albeit a bit small - larger rooms are available). Very good breakfast, good internet connection, cheap and fast laundery service. But most of all, the serice is unbelievable! Small detail: when we arrived, the bell man went out and bought SIM cards for our phones. But most impressive was their service after our stay.

From Hanoi we were going to Halong Bay for an overnight cruise, followed directly by a trip on the night train to Sapa. We were returning from Sapa on the night train, from which we continued to the airport. No overnight Hanoi stay between these trips. When they learned about this complicated itinerary, the staff offered us the hotel as a home base. They invited us to stop for complementary showers in between our trips. They arranged all are transfers, and sent the bell man with us to the train station to make sure we found our way to the right train. Coming back from Sapa, the bell man came with a taxi to pick us from the train station. All that after we were no longer staying guests! Between train and flight we stayed a couple of hours at the lobby with internet connection, and had (paid) breakfast . Through all this they remembered our names, and were genuinely cordial and friendly. Never had better service anywhere!

Room Tip: Unless you travel very light, consider paying $5 or $10 more for a larger room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 January 2013

Dear valued guests,

Greetings from Art Hotel Hanoi!

What a wonderful review. Thank you very much for sharing in detail your experience with us, just like you are telling a story. It is a pleasure to hear that our hotel could make you feel “your home away from home”.

Thank you also for your appreciation of the thoughtful staff. We are thrilled to know you got the impression of our service such as the one you have never had anywhere before. You warm our hearts- everyone of our team is especially motivated when they know they could make your stay more enjoyable.

We are grateful for being your choice and hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,
Art Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Stayed her in January for 1 night on our way back from Halong Bay. Very nice clean hotel in a great location in the Old Quarter. Staff here are very friendly and helpful. They were able to help us find a few things locally and help us with taxi to the airport the next morning. Our room was small enough but similar size to the other room in which we stayed in Hanoi. We looked out on the street below but had no problems with noise levels. Decent bathroom. overall cleanliness was excellent. Wifi was good and there was a laptop computer in the room (which we didn't use). Breakfast included fresh baguette, eggs cooked to order, tea, coffee etc.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travelling A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Spent my first few days in Vietnam at this hotel and could not have made a better choice. The most helpful staff ever! Rooms are great, clean and comfortable.
The front desk staff booked my bus and train tickets and even sent someone to the station with me to make sure that I was OK.
The breakfast is great too, and once again, they had somebody cook me breakfast at 6am before I left for the bus station.
You cant go wrong with this place!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeloiseRxph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art_hotel_Hanoi_GM, Art Hotel Hanoi at Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear valued guests,

Greetings from Art Hotel Hanoi!

Many thanks for booking our hotel and writing a kind review. We are very glad to hear your first few days in Hanoi were positive during your stay at our hotel. We hope you have an unforgettable trip in Vietnam.

We are also very pleased to know our service could make your trip easier with our arrangement. It is our priority to serve our guests with a heartfelt service that is sincere and caring.

We look forward to having you with us again.

Kind regards,
Art Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

This hotel is brilliant value for money. Although rooms are quite small, as some of the other reviews have pointed out, this is true of most Hanoi hotels, and they are more than adequate, providing all necessities, and very comfortable beds. The wifi is the best we encountered in Vietnam, breakfast is excellent and plentiful, but it is the staff that is the major asset of the place - fun, attentive, extremely helpful, and providing all sorts of tips that helped us discover quirky bits of Hanoi (try a Bia Hoi on Duong Thanh street!). Generally, the hotel is perfectly located for exploring Hanoi, and we will certainly stay again when we return to Hanoi.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are at the back.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dennis73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art_hotel_Hanoi_GM, Art Hotel Hanoi at Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear valued guests,

Greetings from Art Hotel Hanoi!

Thank you for taking your time to write your comments on Trip Advisor. You are right, small size of rooms is common for most of hotels in Hanoi Old Quarter. We are very glad when you found our rooms have all modern and necessary amenities.

It is very nice to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and you also enjoyed the hotel location, it is nearby a lot of restaurants and shopping area…

Thank you again for choosing our hotel during your trip in Hanoi and may there will be another chance to serve you again.

Kind regards,
Art Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The Art Hotel is nicely located in the old quarter of Hanoi which puts it within walking distance of the lake, tons of restaurants, and more. The facilty is well-appointed though small rooms for western bodies in some cases. But it is the staff that impresses. We stayed three times in December and on each occasion needed help making arrangements, especially the last minute flight/airport pickup for our son to meet us for the train to Sapa. The hotel organized the whole process, and kept us calm as we worried about our son's arrival, including having the porter go with us in the cab to the train station and seeing that we were in the right compartment on the right train to Sapa (there were 4 on the tracks!). So fine hotel made exceptional by the staff (English-speaking for the most part).

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesDanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art_hotel_Hanoi_GM, General Manager at Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear valued guests,

Warmest greeting from Art Hotel Hanoi!

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel location which is easy to reach many beautiful sides of Hanoi city.

We are also very pleased when we could manage to help you catch the train on time at last minute. It seemed to be a very adventure journey and we were so happy to see you not miss your night train to Sapa.

Thank you very much for your appreciation of our thoughtful service. Our team is truly encouraged when they know they could make your holiday unforgettable.

We all look forward to having you again with us.

Kind regards,
Art Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed here when The Art Trendy, the new sister hotel we love so much, was full up over the New Year. In fact, they organised this for us. Just as lovely as the Trendy. Differences? Few. No laptop in the room and the rooms were smaller , but still provided hair dryer, umbrella, torch, bath robe and night time snack. Staff equally as lovely, and kept calling our car to the airport to reassure me that, although it was late, it would be there. Breakfasts equally sensational and they made us take away breakfasts for the airport. And there was a heater. Great for December.
The back rooms were super quiet, even on New Year's Eve.

Room Tip: Choose the "rooms with quiet" if you want to avoid the noise of Vietnam. But you may not g...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art_hotel_Hanoi_GM, General Manager at Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear valued guests,

Greetings from Art Hotel Hanoi!

Thank you very much for your staying at our both hotels in Hanoi on the New Year’s Eve. It is our big pleasure to hear you had a good time here with us. We are so sorry for the problem you experienced with our car to the airport when it came a bit late. But normally when we arrange a car to the airport for our guests, we always inform guests to go a bit earlier. Then we are very happy to know our driver could be there just few minutes later and bring you to the airport smoothly.

Thank you again for choosing our hotels and for recommending us to the others on Trip Advisor. We hope to have another opportunity to look after you on a future visit.

Kind regards,
Art Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#19 of 595 in Hanoi
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
#77 of 595 in Hanoi
1,561 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#53 of 595 in Hanoi
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Address: 65 Hang Dieu,Phuong Cua Dong,Quan Hoan Kiem,Hanoi, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 405 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range: £32 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi.We are team of young, professional and enthusiastic staff who are old hands at the hotel industry in Hanoi. Our desire is to give you a real home on your road: Cozy, warm and familiar, everything you want and need is available at your fingertips.How about our boutique hotel? Offering a sanctuary of comfort while on the road, Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi is a 30 rooms cozy hotel is located in Hanoi's historic Old Quarter. With 4 different room types and a warm friendly environment with plenty of charm, chic design, modern comfort and modern facilities.All 35 rooms offer a genuine experience of sophistication with "Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi My Bed",European amenities, LCD television, complimentary in-room wireless internet access, daily newspaper, fully-stocked mini-bar and nightly turn down service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing