We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service I ever had”
Review of Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Art Hotel
Ranked #70 of 473 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Small hotel but very nice facilities. Rooms are not fantastic, but they are clean and have what you need. The breakfast is really good. But the best about this hotel is the staff. They are so nice and service minded, and they treat every guest as a special individual. They arrange whatever you ask of them, and every thing just works perfect. You should try this hotel if not for anything else, then for the service alone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jakob Skou N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2013

This place has it all. Excellent location, quality rooms, great wifi, free breaky and beautiful service. There was nothing that the employees could have done to be more helpful or friendly. All the ladies greet you by name and genuinely want you to get the most out of your time.

We were able to walk everywhere from here in the French and old quarter! Fantastic stay - would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimmy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Can't remeber when last I stayed at such a lovely hotel with excellent service.
In it's price range it is out standing. Location, service, personable staff who learnt the names of all four in our familiy on arrival, nice rooms, best breakfast in the three week stay in Vietnam. What more to ask? Will return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hedda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed here for 1 night in December on the way to Danang and had no complaints whatsoever.

From the moment our taxi (pick-up organized by the hotel, very reasonably priced) stopped in front of the hotel and the receptionist enthusiastically skipped down the stairs to greet us, we knew we would have a good stay.

From the refreshments served to tired travelers, to the maps that are clearly explained by the receptionists, this is clearly a place that takes service very seriously.

The price of the room was very reasonable and the area had many dining options around. They gave us a prompt wake up call and we left, via their airport transfer, with nothing but good things to say.

Tips:
1) Go for the airport pickup/drop-off, makes things a lot easier.
2) There is a delightful, small French bakery right next to the hotel, make sure you sample their cakes, some were divine.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank outdatedmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed here as a family, using the Art Hotel as the basis of our trip, each time returning to Hanoi. The staff were nothing but helpful, accommodating and friendly, bending over backward to please, nothing was too much trouble. We were a large group and so dates kept changing and this was never a problem. The rooms were comfortable and clean (albeit a little small but larger rooms are available), lots of hot water, lovely drinks on arrival, delicious breakfast, good internet. It was a fantastic place to stay and comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cecib186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art_hotel_Hanoi_GM, Art Hotel Hanoi at Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear valued guests,

Greetings from Art Hotel Hanoi. Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your time to write such a pretty review. We are so glad to hear your family experienced a wonderful stay at our hotel and enjoyed the service throughout your trips in Vietnam.

It is also very nice to know our helpful staff made your holiday more convenient even your group was large and the dates kept changing for many different stays.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel for the New Year and our team is looking forward to serving your family again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Art Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This little hotel is a gem. Our room was very nice (albeit a bit small - larger rooms are available). Very good breakfast, good internet connection, cheap and fast laundery service. But most of all, the serice is unbelievable! Small detail: when we arrived, the bell man went out and bought SIM cards for our phones. But most impressive was their service after our stay.

From Hanoi we were going to Halong Bay for an overnight cruise, followed directly by a trip on the night train to Sapa. We were returning from Sapa on the night train, from which we continued to the airport. No overnight Hanoi stay between these trips. When they learned about this complicated itinerary, the staff offered us the hotel as a home base. They invited us to stop for complementary showers in between our trips. They arranged all are transfers, and sent the bell man with us to the train station to make sure we found our way to the right train. Coming back from Sapa, the bell man came with a taxi to pick us from the train station. All that after we were no longer staying guests! Between train and flight we stayed a couple of hours at the lobby with internet connection, and had (paid) breakfast . Through all this they remembered our names, and were genuinely cordial and friendly. Never had better service anywhere!

Room Tip: Unless you travel very light, consider paying $5 or $10 more for a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 January 2013

Dear valued guests,

Greetings from Art Hotel Hanoi!

What a wonderful review. Thank you very much for sharing in detail your experience with us, just like you are telling a story. It is a pleasure to hear that our hotel could make you feel “your home away from home”.

Thank you also for your appreciation of the thoughtful staff. We are thrilled to know you got the impression of our service such as the one you have never had anywhere before. You warm our hearts- everyone of our team is especially motivated when they know they could make your stay more enjoyable.

We are grateful for being your choice and hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,
Art Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Stayed her in January for 1 night on our way back from Halong Bay. Very nice clean hotel in a great location in the Old Quarter. Staff here are very friendly and helpful. They were able to help us find a few things locally and help us with taxi to the airport the next morning. Our room was small enough but similar size to the other room in which we stayed in Hanoi. We looked out on the street below but had no problems with noise levels. Decent bathroom. overall cleanliness was excellent. Wifi was good and there was a laptop computer in the room (which we didn't use). Breakfast included fresh baguette, eggs cooked to order, tea, coffee etc.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travelling A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0 mi away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#125 of 607 in Hanoi
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Address: 65 Hang Dieu,Phuong Cua Dong,Quan Hoan Kiem,Hanoi, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 473 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range: £18 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi.We are team of young, professional and enthusiastic staff who are old hands at the hotel industry in Hanoi. Our desire is to give you a real home on your road: Cozy, warm and familiar, everything you want and need is available at your fingertips.How about our boutique hotel? Offering a sanctuary of comfort while on the road, Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi is a 30 rooms cozy hotel is located in Hanoi's historic Old Quarter. With 4 different room types and a warm friendly environment with plenty of charm, chic design, modern comfort and modern facilities.All 35 rooms offer a genuine experience of sophistication with "Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi My Bed",European amenities, LCD television, complimentary in-room wireless internet access, daily newspaper, fully-stocked mini-bar and nightly turn down service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing