We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel ! Amazing Staff ! Great Location !”
Review of Art Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Art Hotel
Ranked #45 of 371 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel ! Amazing Staff ! Great Location !”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Very clean, modern & comfortable, the staff are very friendly and helpful ! They remember everyone's first names & greet everyone warmly. Our room ( 501) was spacious , had a nice balcony overlooking the city, very comfortable bed with luxurious linens, huge bathroom with fluffy towels & robes. Free wifi and a laptop in every room. Breakfast was a nice spread of fresh fruit, juices, cereal, French bread and pastries, jams and cheeses , great coffee, and a menu you could order from - all included in the great low price of the room. The welcome drinks when we arrived was a nice touch!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BS1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    95
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
82
227
82
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

What a find this was, from the minute you walk in the door you experience the warmest welcome and that excellent customer service continue right to the very end.

The hotel is really in the heart of the action the streets are nothing short of completely crazy and it feels like you take you life in your hands every time you cross them so this was a welcome oasis in the craziness.

It is spotlessly clean with WIFI in the rooms and real attention to detail. The breakfast was also excellent.

If you are looking for an extremely reasonable spot to spend a few days in Hanoi this is it!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TripMember012320171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

The staff of the Art Hotel add so much to a visit! They are determined to help you enjoy their city and are willing to book tours, call cabs, do whatever you might need. They are friendly and sweet and made me, as a solo traveller, feel at home. Even those who didn't speak English perfectly made sure to find a way to assist.

The lodgings themselves are in a charming old walk-up -- no elevator, beware! It is right in the heart of the Old Quarter, not far from the lake and the water puppet show, and near the main tourist attractions, too. Furnishings are old-fashioned, but technology is not. There is free WiFi, and in my "superior" room, I had a free laptop, too.

There is fresh fruit provided in the room each day, and staff bring a bedtime snack every evening! Very cute. Breakfast was included, and while not extensive in selection, the food was plentiful, and the juice was always freshly squeezed from fruit in season.

Good restaurants are a block or two away, as well.

Room Tip: I had a room with a city view. When the windows are open, you hear all the horns and hustle and bust...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Great little hotel in a great location in Hanoi. The staff were extremely helpful and happy to go out of their way to assist you with any requests. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I found the Art Hotel to be great value for money and included breakfast. I would happily recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: If you want a window ask for a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sootstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We stayed at the Art Hotel for 4 nights over the New Year period. It was an excellent place to stay and the staff could not have been any more helpful.
We got advice from the staff on tours, booking trains, where to eat, tailors, storing luggage, booking cars... The staff were always only too happy to help and were interested in feedback on our experiences in Vietnam.
Thank you for making everything easy for us!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran_January_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

The staff at Art Hotel are truly exceptional. They greet you warmly on arrival, already know your name and are a wonderful assistance during your stay in Hanoi. We were a party of five visiting Hanoi for the first time and we were very skillfully and sensitively guided by the reception staff at this lovely hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel facilities are lovely, the rooms are spacious and the breakfast menu is wide reaching and plentiful but it is the quality of the personnel at this hotel that sets in apart in Hanoi. Top recommendation from all five of us!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieAbacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

We had a 3 night stay here as two family units. All staff were incredibly helpful, fun and friendly and even went in to bat for us when they saw us being overcharged by a street vendor outside the hotel. The hotel itself is well run and clean and the breakfasts were some of the best on our trip. We will definitely return if we come back to Hanoi!

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CrozStut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#7 of 588 in Hanoi
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Conifer Boutique Hotel
Conifer Boutique Hotel
#102 of 588 in Hanoi
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#34 of 588 in Hanoi
419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
#76 of 588 in Hanoi
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Property: Art Hotel
Address: 65 Hang Dieu,Phuong Cua Dong,Quan Hoan Kiem,Hanoi, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 371 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi.We are team of young, professional and enthusiastic staff who are old hands at the hotel industry in Hanoi. Our desire is to give you a real home on your road: Cozy, warm and familiar, everything you want and need is available at your fingertips.How about our boutique hotel? Offering a sanctuary of comfort while on the road, Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi is a 30 rooms cozy hotel is located in Hanoi's historic Old Quarter. With 4 different room types and a warm friendly environment with plenty of charm, chic design, modern comfort and modern facilities.All 35 rooms offer a genuine experience of sophistication with "Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi My Bed",European amenities, LCD television, complimentary in-room wireless internet access, daily newspaper, fully-stocked mini-bar and nightly turn down service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing