We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location”
Review of Art Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Art Hotel
Ranked #47 of 371 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Location location location”
Reviewed 7 March 2013 via mobile

This place is run by the same people who own Art Trendy Hotel. The staff are super friendly. Breakfast was great and the rooms are clean and tidy. It's just a little old, but not in that seedy smelly way. Art Trendy is new but the location isn't as good as here.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilyvand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    95
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
82
227
82
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I have stayed at many hotels throughout the world when both on business trips and holidays, and I have to say the professional and friendly service offered by the staff at the Art Hotel Hanoi was the best I've experienced. The hotel itself is small, clean and modest. The staff, however, are exceptional and go out of their way to be helpful.
Thanks Lan, Sue and all - Joy, Sydney, Australia.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Stayed here with 2 friends on a recent trip to Vietnam. The Tripadvisor accolade is proudly displayed on the wall opposite the reception counter and the staff are justifiably proud of this with good reason as al lthe staff I interacted with lived and breath providing exceptional service. They are amongst the friendlist and most helpful staff I've dealt with in a hotel, please keep up the excellent work.

The room we had was very clean and cosy and excellent value at just over USD65 per night. Although wifi reception was patchy in the room the provision of this and a laptop were very nice touches. Beds were a little on the small side (but then I did share with a friend), the bathroom was of a fairly good size. I was very pleasantly surprised with breakfast however, I was expecting a fairly simple selection but along with toast, cereal, fruit and yoghurt etc being provided, there is the addition of being able to order from a fairly extensive breakfast menu. Very unexpected and yet another example of one of the ways this small hotel excels in providing exceptional customer service.

This is definitely my hotel of choice when returning to Hanoi.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We went for the first time to Hanoi and had no expectations.We looked on Tripadvisor for a hotel and readed that you have to stay in The Old Quarter.Afther a couple hours reading on the internet we came out on Art hotel Hanoi, because everybody said something about the service from the staff and location.And?It is is all tue!We are travellers and it has been a while that we saw such friendly and helpfull staff,nothing is to much for them.Trips bookings,transfers,restaurants,tell you where to go and they always remember your go.Location is perfect,you can see everything by walking and a taxi is no problem and very cheap.Then the breakfast.Very good a la carte,perfect omelets.
Thanks everybody and hope to see you in the future in lovely Hanoi.
Esther and Taco from Holland

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDX
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

For a budget hotel, this place is great! The staff go out of their way to be helpful and friendly. They always endeavor to accomodate your requests and will gladly book tours, taxis, onward travel, etc. Their english is also quite good....a plus in Hanoi where not so many people speak it. The rooms are nice, the wifi is free and fast, and the complementary breakfast offers a choice from a menu. Plus the location, in the midst of the old city, can't be beat!

Room Tip: I selected the "quiet room with a window", since not all rooms have a window. But, you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WrldTrvlrPdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

A perfect location to enjoy Hanoi and relax in the friendly atmosphere created by the attentive staff. Every request was immediately tended to with the utmost care and always with a smile. The rooms with "city view" are fantastic (702 with its balcony is breathtaking). Living in the midst of the busy old part of town is pure excitement.

Room Tip: Rooms with "city view" are wonderful. 501 and 702 have balconies overlooking the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2013

My daughter and I booked 3 nights in arte hotel loved it so much stayed extra 2 nights. The staff were lovely, could not do enough to help all our needs(trips, restaurants, booking tickets) nothing was to much trouble.they had a lovely sense of humour just perfect. We were there for their new year and they could not get a taxi to get us to the station. no problem for them , they took us on motor bike and did not leave us till we were on the train in the right carriage.( really funny experience , if you have been to hanoi you will understand) The rooms were very clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast was very good. We also loved hanoi, really noisy buzzy city. All we can say is thank you to all the staff at Arte hotel for making our stay so special

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KazandNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#7 of 588 in Hanoi
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#86 of 588 in Hanoi
528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
#78 of 588 in Hanoi
470 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Property: Art Hotel
Address: 65 Hang Dieu,Phuong Cua Dong,Quan Hoan Kiem,Hanoi, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 371 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi.We are team of young, professional and enthusiastic staff who are old hands at the hotel industry in Hanoi. Our desire is to give you a real home on your road: Cozy, warm and familiar, everything you want and need is available at your fingertips.How about our boutique hotel? Offering a sanctuary of comfort while on the road, Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi is a 30 rooms cozy hotel is located in Hanoi's historic Old Quarter. With 4 different room types and a warm friendly environment with plenty of charm, chic design, modern comfort and modern facilities.All 35 rooms offer a genuine experience of sophistication with "Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi My Bed",European amenities, LCD television, complimentary in-room wireless internet access, daily newspaper, fully-stocked mini-bar and nightly turn down service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing