We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night to remembered”
Review of Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Art Hotel
Ranked #60 of 437 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I was staying for a night and previously stayed at the sister's hotel, Art Trendy Hotel before going to Halong Bay.Once reached there,As I am not feeling well,they recommended a private hospital nearby and assist me all the way.It's a truly a nice gesture for all the staffs.They will keep checking on me if I am ok. That's what amazed me! Not only the service is great,the staff are helpful and will do their best in everyway possible.Thanks Art Hotel.I appreciate the kindness and wull not forget.Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iszraei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2013

i stayed here for 2 nights mar 22nd to mar 23 and really enjoyed my stay. they upgraded me to a superior room from the one i was staying in without any extra charge. the staff were so warm, happy and friendly and were always smiling. the rooms are also very comfortable with all the facilities of a boutique hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scaramanga007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I booked this hotel.. I was 3 hrs late.. And the hotel still picked me up.. This property is awesome.. The staff knew my name.. Great property . Best stay in Hanoi!! Awesome hotel.. Awesome breakfast. Thank you.. Great showe.. Bed was great... I wish though u could have a gym.. Staff is awesome.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mtymouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

This was our first hotel in Vietnam and it was fine. Well situated in the old town and we were able to wander everywhere. Room was small and clean and bathroom also small but adequate. Staff very helpful and exceptionally friendly

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jwanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We had booked at Art Hotel Hanoi through an agency by email. You could probably guess our surprise when we arrived at the hotel and found everything was upside down and a small sign at the door announced " hotel under renovation", with a phone number to call! There was a worker there who re-directed us to Art Trendy Hotel, same company. Art trendy had booked a room for us but the least they could have done is avoid all this confusion and tell us well ahead of time that they will be replacing the Art Hotel. After all, one does not decide to renovate suddenly. To end a good note, Art Trendy is an excellent hotel, check my review!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank 1001night
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Delightful young staff who were all desperate to help and ensure you had the best possible experience. We had emailed and the hotel arranged for a taxi to meet us at the airport, well worth the money as arriving in Hanoi is a real culture shock. Within an hour of arrival the staff had popped out to buy me a Vietnam Sim, gone to the water puppet Theatre to book us tickets, none available so asked us again and gone back to get some for a different day - amazing! we struggled with ATM's so one of the girls walked up the road with us to help. Recommend using Citibank ATM as can get 9 million Dong, others often only allow about 2 million which doesn't last long. Take some dollars too as useful. Position in the heart of the Old Quarter was really great fun, highly recommended. Just ask for quiet room in hotel, at the back, and you will be fine.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room at back of hotel, away from motorbikes on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moira W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

The staff at this hotel are so friendly. They knew the name of every guest who stayed there and greeted us by name every time we came and went. They speak very good English! The hotel was very clean and spotless. We had one of the best nights sleep when we stayed here.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank alesha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#112 of 599 in Hanoi
236 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0 mi away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
#77 of 599 in Hanoi
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Address: 65 Hang Dieu,Phuong Cua Dong,Quan Hoan Kiem,Hanoi, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 437 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range: £46 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi.We are team of young, professional and enthusiastic staff who are old hands at the hotel industry in Hanoi. Our desire is to give you a real home on your road: Cozy, warm and familiar, everything you want and need is available at your fingertips.How about our boutique hotel? Offering a sanctuary of comfort while on the road, Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi is a 30 rooms cozy hotel is located in Hanoi's historic Old Quarter. With 4 different room types and a warm friendly environment with plenty of charm, chic design, modern comfort and modern facilities.All 35 rooms offer a genuine experience of sophistication with "Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi My Bed",European amenities, LCD television, complimentary in-room wireless internet access, daily newspaper, fully-stocked mini-bar and nightly turn down service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing