We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”
Review of Art Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Art Hotel
Ranked #55 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We booked here for 2 nights in Hanoi on the basis of Tripadvisor recommendations and we were not disappointed - in fact, we extended our stay for a further three nights, as we liked it so much.

We stayed in a city view deluxe room, the first time on the first floor, the second time on the second floor. Rooms are standard sized with wooden flooring and a good range of facilities (decent sized bathroom with shower, wardrobe with in-room safe, good working desk with complimentary laptop, etc.) and a couple of unexpected extras - umbrellas in the wardrobe, fresh flowers, complimentary mineral water and fruit, etc. Although the room faced a busy street, it wasn't noisy, and we slept well in the large, comfortable bed.

Others have mentioned breakfast, and I have to second their recommendations - breakfast is included, and consists of a wide range of western and Vietnamese options so, whether you fancy pho or pancakes, it's on the list. Food quality was good, and there was also a buffet selection with a wide range of fruits, cereals, yoghurts, etc.

What set this hotel apart from me was the staff - everyone we dealt with was courteous, keen to help, and interested in our trip and providing recommendations (without trying to sell particular excursions, etc.). The additional services we availed of (taxis, laundry, etc.) were executed very well and efficiently, and the room r ate was very reasonable. A central location topped things off - great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

It has been a year since my stay at Art Hotel, but I have not lost my warm memories of this place and my fondness of this hotel above all others. I stay in 5 star hotels globally on a consistent basis for work, as a result many hotels become much of a muchness. But the Art Hotel beat them all for the level of service and dedication to our holiday experience. They were brilliant in suggesting ideas for walking the city, just as they were in storing luggage whilst we headed off to Ha Long Bay. They even helped our kids with learning Vietnamese language whilst eating breakfast. I am smiling whilst I type this recollection, and hope that those reading this will enjoy the same experience! Thank you Art Hotel!

Room Tip: Stay on top floor with the family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I'm impressed, very impressed. The staff here is beyond exceptional: young ,enthusiastic, and sincere in their desire to make your stay the best possible. The room was Dutch-standard clean; the breakfast had all the basics (right to North American granola) plus an extensive open menu of whatever (and however many plates) you wanted. Overall, the attitude of the staff would put even the luxury Four Seasons chain to shame. Succinctly, this crew can teach the 'big boys' in hospitality how to run a hotel.

Room Tip: The single room I had was small but the value was expressed in the most modest room rate. If you nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFDBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

The room was clean, the facilities was excelent and the staff was very very welcoming and helpfull.
The breakfast was so delicious and awsome and we was surprise that all the menu is free and unlimited.
I can fully recommend this hotel!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Muli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night only yet we were treated like we were staying at a 5 star hotel for a week. In fact we've stayed at 5 star hotels and the service at Art Hotel was better! We arrived at midday Friday and inquired about water puppet tickets for that evening's show. We thought the receptionist would call the theatre or check the website but instead they sent one of their staff to collect tickets for us at the theatre and had them ready at reception for us to collect when we returned to the hotel from our afternoon walk. We checked out the following morning at 7.30am (staying less than 24 hrs at the hotel) as we were heading off to Ha Long bay for the night and returning to Hanoi the following afternoon to take the night train to Sapa. When staff realised we were returning to Hanoi at 4pm (after Ha Long) and our train wasn't until 8pm they suggested we return to their hotel to take a shower and freshen up before our evening train. After freshening up they offered to take us to the train station to ensure we swapped our vouchers and boarded the correct train as we were a little confused as we had purchased vouchers instead of tickets. All this and we stayed less than 24hrs. Best service ever! Staff were exceptionally professional, friendly, personal and thoughtful. Rooms were spotless, we had one at the back so it was very quiet and breakfast was cooked to order. Amazing and wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back if you want something more quiet. Front rooms in any hotel will be more n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Was at the hotel for 5 days and 4 nights, enjoyed the experience as the staff really put an effort in helping you out in any manner. Small hotel but big in service. Would recommend it to any traveller. Thanks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckchan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This was the third time I've stayed at Art Hotel over the last 2 years. Another great stay! The staff were, as usual, lovely and helpful- remembering our names and chatting like old friends. I lost my receipt and when I emailed them they sent a scan right away, with a friendly message. The room was clean and quiet, with everything you need. The breakfast was great- the banana pancakes are delicious :) The pick-up from the airport was pleasant too- I'd recommend this, as it totally avoids the stress of a Hanoi taxi. Only one very minor thing- the printers didn't work again downstairs.

I'll definitely be staying here again! :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr_empathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#26 of 599 in Hanoi
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
#75 of 599 in Hanoi
1,600 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Address: 65 Hang Dieu,Phuong Cua Dong,Quan Hoan Kiem,Hanoi, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range: £33 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi.We are team of young, professional and enthusiastic staff who are old hands at the hotel industry in Hanoi. Our desire is to give you a real home on your road: Cozy, warm and familiar, everything you want and need is available at your fingertips.How about our boutique hotel? Offering a sanctuary of comfort while on the road, Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi is a 30 rooms cozy hotel is located in Hanoi's historic Old Quarter. With 4 different room types and a warm friendly environment with plenty of charm, chic design, modern comfort and modern facilities.All 35 rooms offer a genuine experience of sophistication with "Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi My Bed",European amenities, LCD television, complimentary in-room wireless internet access, daily newspaper, fully-stocked mini-bar and nightly turn down service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing