We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good mini hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hidden Charm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hidden Charm Hotel
Ranked #452 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Da Nang Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very good mini hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Whenever I am in Ha Noi, usually 2 or 3 times a year, I always stay at Hidden Charm hotel. The rooms are large and clean. The staff is very well trained and attentive to the guests needs. The free breakfast is always good with lots of fresh fruits and made to order cooked food such as Pho or omelets. The hotel is very well located in the Hoan Kiem district. It is close to the main tourist attractions as well as local and regional transport. For the budget minded traveler that wants to stay in a clean, safe hotel, look no further than the Hidden Charm hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    47
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
57
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

We were very impressed with the quality of our accommodation. The room was spacious, clean and welcoming. Service from the staff was excellent, caring and gracious,
The 2 tours organised through Hidden Charm ran like clock work. Well organised and appropriate to our needs.
I highly recommend the professionalism of all connected to Hidden Charm

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megabiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed for 10 days in April, we had only orignially booked 3 nights at the hotel before we left Australia as we didnt know if the hotel would live up to the reviews. We ended up spending all but 2 nights here. The other 2 nights they were booked out but they oragniased to put us up in one of their other hotels just down the road which was of the same standard.

We booked all our activities through the hotel. All booked at short notice they organised a Halong Bay cruise, Perfume Pagoda Day trip, and Sapa (3 night) trip including all the transfers, tours, night train and accomodation. We walked to most of the attractions from the hotel, staff at the front desk were always willing to give us ideas on where to go and what to see.
Location was great, beds were comfortable.
We would definitely stay again if we travelled to Hanoi again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benowa, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

A very BIG THANK YOU to Ruby, Quynh and Hung, you made our stay perfect!
Very Helpful, Friendly, nothing was too much trouble and very Informative. Great little Hotel, perfect Location 5 minutes walk to the Lake. Rooms very clean and nice furniture. Breakfast was very nice. The pick up & drop off to the Airport was perfect.
Thanks again to you all, best wishes
Hans & Brenda

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

I'm very pleased to stay here. The room is clean and comfortable. It is valuable.
The most important thing is staffs here is very nice. They are very friendly and have a lot of service service mind.
I have forgot my mini iPad when I checked out and I have to fly back to Thailand. The staffs here, Ruby and her colleague, have used a lot of effort to send it back to me. And I got it in a good condition. Thank you so much for your help Ruby!!!

Very Recommend!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akedang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

The room was very ornate with lovely furniture and coverings. The hotel aand room was very clean and the staff very good.Thee location neaar the old catholic church is good, with many good dining options nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickyp100359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

What a great little place - a real little Hidden Charm if you'll excuse the pun!

We arrived at 5am from the return train from Sapa and the shutters were down so I was a little apprehensive. After finding and ringing a door bell, I was greeted by a very friendly staff member who was able to check our group of 8 into a vacant room. They provided towels so we could freshen up and prepare for our trip to Halong Bay.

The included breakfast was really good and just what we needed after the 9 hour train ride - all included in the price. The chef was cooking for something like 11 people and she did great!

The staff also provided some bottled water for the long bus ride to Halong. (see review: http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g293924-d541805-Reviews-Kim_Tours-Hanoi.html)

On our return, one family was given their own room but ours had been cleaned, beds made, tea and coffee topped up. Superb.

I really wish we could have spent longer at the hotel but we had to return home.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Wings II Hotel
Golden Wings II Hotel
#477 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
#174 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Asia Guest House
Hanoi Asia Guest House
#160 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Box Hotel
Box Hotel
#180 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoan Kiem Lake Hotel
Hoan Kiem Lake Hotel
#256 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Charm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Charm Hotel

Property: Hidden Charm Hotel
Address: 23 Pho Au Trieu St | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #452 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden charm hotel is a brand new hotel, located in the central of Old Quarter. The hotel is designed in harmony, is the combination of classic and modern style. It’s peaceful and quite, a retreat from the city bus, providing the idea place to muse over your day. The modern rooms are all equipped with air cooling and flat screen TV, bath room with massage, sauna. Guests will appreciate the popular broadband package offer and the 24-hour front desk. The Hidden Charm hotel offers the best quality room for both of Traveler and businessman. It is great for the couple on honeymoon, solo traveler, and specially for businessman who stay for a long term, need translator, accountant service, business center, rent a car, or guide. The Hidden Charm hotel is really convenient for visiting all famous places in Hanoi such as: Hoan Kiem lake, water puppet theater, opera house, Hochiminh mausoleum, and also to ATM, Banks, Restaurant… just by short walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HostelWorld so you can book your Hidden Charm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing