We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Ted, Brisbane, Australia”
Review of La Belle Vie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Belle Vie Hotel
Ranked #134 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Big Ted, Brisbane, Australia”
Reviewed 24 October 2011

A comfortable, clean and very friendly hotel. The rooms were of an adequate size, contained all the necessary toiletries and had a basic mini bar.

The staff were courteous and helpful and when we returned on two occasions in the rain they were quickly outside with umbrellas and cautions about the slippery streets and stairs. The small attached restaurant served a basic but really tasty breakfast and the evening meal we had there was delicious.

As with the other smaller hotels we stayed at in Vietnam it lacked the amenities of bigger hotels but made up for this with service and friendliness.

Room Tip: For a few more dong superior rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    97
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
40
92
14
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
476 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Clean & spacious room with a comfortable bed. In-room safe, tea making facilities, a mini bar & 2 small complimentary bottles of water. Toiletries supplied in the bathroom ie shampoo, shower gel, toothbrushes etc.

Efficient, friendly & helpful staff.

Exit the hotel left & descend to the small basement restaurant for a Western & Asian buffet breakfast. Not a big selection but enough to set you up for the day.

Exit the hotel left & walk down the street to a few small shops selling 1.5L water (8,000D), cans of beer & soft drinks (7,000D). Further down the street you will come across a canal, follow & this will take you to West Lake. 10-15 mins walk.

Exit hotel right to walk to the Old Quarter. Cross a couple of streets & then turn right for a 10 min walk to Dong Xuan Market. Walk another 10 mins to Hoan Kiem Lake & bars & restaurants.

We ate at a Thai restaurant & at Pho24 at the Lake. We also ate at a little Pizza place just down the street from the hotel heading to the OQ.

A Mai Linh taxi from the hotel to Hoan Kiem Lake will cost 30,000D (June 2011)

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tigertribal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We stayed here as part of our Gap Adventures "comfort class" tour. We arrived a day before the tour so we paid to stay in the hotel separate from the tour. The room was very nice and well appointed. The staff were friendly and helpful. Location is great for walking around Hanoi, especially the proximity to the old quarter. Next door is a great restaurant for Cha Ca (the Hanoi fried fish specialty). The breakfast buffet was excellent (like all the hotels we stayed in across Vietnam) and I enjoyed the Pho, since I was too chicken to try it from the street side restaurants.

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank tj654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minato, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

冬のハノイを旅した際に利用したのですが、暖房が無くて寒くて死にそうでした。セキュリティBOXは壊れていて使えない(家具に固定されていないし、暗証番号をリセットされていない)。壁が薄くて隣の咳がハッキリ聞こえる。シャワーカーテンが無い。照明が壊れている。タバコ臭い。部屋では不便なことばかりです。
立地ですが、旧市街まで「歩いて」行って散策したい人にはオススメできません。
あと、タイ湖の近くだから静かと思うでしょうが、上層階でもうるさいです。
(車道を挟んだ向かい側では夜中の24時まで建設工事をやっていました)
このホテルで救われたのは、朝食の美味しさとスタッフの笑顔だけです。
同じ価格帯のホテルなら他を探したほうが良いです。

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ケ・ヨンホン
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

A very comfortable hotel located on the northern fringe of the old quarter. Possible to walk to most of the inner city attractions, if you are a competent walker, and can handle working through clogged footpaths and the local traffic.

Restaurant which serves breakfast is on the ground floor/basement. Is small and can be full which means waiting for a spare seat to have breakfast. Breakfast is good, but not the variety of some of the bigger hotels...possibly due to the limited room in the restaurant.

Staff very friendly and willing to assist. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phb_in_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Service & Staff - How I was received at the hotel and the friends I made, yes I said 'friends I made' and not 'staff I met' made me forget all about the bill. They were very polite, respectful, accommodating and always had a smile on their face - very service oriented.

Food - Breakfast was good. Just opposite the hotel is a street vendor (open only at night) selling one of Hanoi's famous dishes, Pho (rice noodles). Apparently one of the best in the streets and I won't refute it after having a go at it. On my second day, the receptionist (Hong, who became my friend) and I had tea there before I went back to the room to rest for the night.

Location - Quite a distance from the city center but I'm a solo rugged traveler who walked miles without complaints. It was the best way to enjoy the essence of the Hanoi people's lifestyle in the Old Quarter. Every hotel here provides its guests with a location map for you to get around.

To review about their service here would not be fair to do it in a short paragraph but you will totally understand where I'm coming from when you read the review of my stay in Hanoi and its people. You can contact me if you ever plan on going to Vietnam, I'm the best person to talk to.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vern_ashby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2010

We stayed in this hotel for three nights (Sun, Mon and then again the following Sat). The staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
+vs - Air conditioned and very clean, quick response to queries, helpful reception and door staff, good and inexpensive hotel transfers, simple breakfast buffet with good choice for all tastes
minor -vs - We stayed on floor 13 which meant walking up a flight of stairs. Not tricky at all., location is a little bit further out of old quarter than I thought which meant taking taxis and not all Hanoi taxis are honest.

Other bits - We wanted a car and guide to take us to Trang An. Hotel reception worked hard to find us a suitable guide and at 900,000 VND for the car and 20USD for the guide for a day it was super value.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Androoooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Flower Garden Hotel
Flower Garden Hotel
#146 of 588 in Hanoi
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adamas Hanoi Hotel
Adamas Hanoi Hotel
#125 of 588 in Hanoi
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
May de ville City Centre II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Emerald Hotel
Holiday Emerald Hotel
#3 of 588 in Hanoi
239 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.2 mi away
Chalcedony Hotel
Chalcedony Hotel
#141 of 588 in Hanoi
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Belle Vie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Belle Vie Hotel

Property: La Belle Vie Hotel
Address: 105 Nguyen Truong To | 105 Nguyen Truong to - Ba Dinh Dist, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Belle Vie Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LA BELLE VIE is a boutique hotel, located in Nguyen Truong To Street and just few steps away from the old quarter and in walking distance to West Lake, convenient for any visitof this historic part of Hanoi. 35 minutes from Noi Bai International Airport. Close to City Centre in Hanoi and it's just moments away from the major entertainment. Combining elegant Vietnamese charm with seductive modern touches, 97 guest rooms offer you great comfort, refined style and a wide range of amenities and services that take care of your daily, recreational and business needs. La Belle Vie definitely is an oasis for corporate and leisure travelers offering the "True Vietnam Experience.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Belle Vie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing