We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spendid boutique hotel!!!”
Review of La Belle Vie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Belle Vie Hotel
Ranked #148 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Spendid boutique hotel!!!”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Great experiences. Walking distance to Ho Tay lake. 10 mins walk to old streets. The room was spacious and staffs were friendly. Furniture is a lil out of date but they were still in excellent condition. Will stay again when come back to Hanoi.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Melvin1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    96
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
38
90
14
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai , India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed for 4 nights at the hotel and it was reasonably good.Had a problem with the shower but was fixed promptly. However, as othere travelers have also mentioned the bath was leaky so there was water all over the bathroom floor. We were 15 of us so had 7 rooms and this was a common problem. The management needs to address this.
The breakfast was not too great but it started us off for the day. Location as far as convenience goes was fine.Rooms were clean and spacious.Since it was January and so called "winter" season the central AC was not on so it became stuffy and had to open the window.

Room Tip: Corner rooms were slightly bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bepsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Clean and comfortable modest hotel reasonably centrally located in Hanoi. The staff were friendly and helpful. Wifi not very good and the breakfast room small and crowded. Hanoi is a pretty crazy place and not worth more than a day.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mandv888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed here for two nights and were really disappointed. The first night I went to have a shower and the bath began leaking all over the bathroom floor, although someone was sent to fix it the problem persisted and so they moved us in to a new room. I found the interior to be extremely out dated and verging on tacky (there were fluorescent lights over the bed head). Upon entering our new room I felt it smelt like cigarette smoke. The walls must have been thin as every morning I heard someone next door hacking up their guts and this was not pleasant at all! In our second room the bedspread had a big hole in it and the sink easily clogged - overall i found the interior tired and dated.

Breakfast was served downstairs in the restaurant and cafe which were two separate rooms. On the first morning there was no room in the restaurant and so we went and sat in the cafe next door. The cafe did not offer the whole buffet and when we requested a glass of water or coffee the waitress had to go next door to fetch it. On the second morning we were able to be seated in the main restaurant but seating was limited and so you had to share a table with other guests. I was annoyed that it seemed as though the venue did not have enough room to seat all its guests at breakfast.

I am not sure how much this hotel is a night as we booked through a package but I was very disappointed compared to other places we had stayed whilst in Cambodia and Vietnam. The location seemed far away from the sights and the old quarters of Hanoi. Although overall disappointed the staff were always friendly and willing to assist.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in total during a visit to Vietnam (not consecutive) staying in 3 different rooms. We would recommend the hotel as we found it a good base to explore Hanoi. All the rooms were clean and comfortable, the rooms higher in the building are of a better quality but all were acceptable. They offer free wifi of a good speed throughout which was a bonus and the breakfast was delicious although the restaurant area can be a tight squeeze if there is a large group staying at the same time.
The hotel doesn't receive 5* unfortunately due to us booking a car to the airport, sadly the driver was poor, chatting on numerous mobiles during the journey, he let the hotel down in our opinion.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallyl1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The rooms were clean and comfortable.
All the staff were friendly
The breakfasts were excellent.
It would have been helpful if there were more than one key card for the rooms.We wanted to come in separately of an evening and had to wake the other person up to get into the room.
The downside is there is no lounge where you could sit and relax as a group.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka
Level Contributor
191 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Located in a nice place from where the markets are walking distance. Rooms are clean and spacious. Rstaurant is small but with good quality food. Staffs are cooperative. Wi-fi was free in my room with good speed. Free two water bottles. Its a very ggod hotel, i will not mind to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zafrul Hasan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Flower Garden Hotel
Flower Garden Hotel
#149 of 581 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
0.0 mi away
Hong Ngoc Cochinchine
Hong Ngoc Cochinchine
#180 of 581 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
May de ville City Centre II
0.2 mi away
Tam Hotel
Tam Hotel
#220 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Smile Hotel
#380 of 581 in Hanoi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Belle Vie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Belle Vie Hotel

Property: La Belle Vie Hotel
Address: 105 Nguyen Truong To | 105 Nguyen Truong to - Ba Dinh Dist, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Belle Vie Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LA BELLE VIE is a boutique hotel, located in Nguyen Truong To Street and just few steps away from the old quarter and in walking distance to West Lake, convenient for any visitof this historic part of Hanoi. 35 minutes from Noi Bai International Airport. Close to City Centre in Hanoi and it's just moments away from the major entertainment. Combining elegant Vietnamese charm with seductive modern touches, 97 guest rooms offer you great comfort, refined style and a wide range of amenities and services that take care of your daily, recreational and business needs. La Belle Vie definitely is an oasis for corporate and leisure travelers offering the "True Vietnam Experience.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Belle Vie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing