We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relatively quiet”
Review of La Belle Vie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Belle Vie Hotel
Ranked #112 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This hotel is about 10 mins walk from the old quarter,and about the same to Truc Bach Lake which is near West Lake.
Staff were very friendly,the doormen great.Breakfast was included in the restaurant downstairs which was good as well.
We were on a tour and stayed in 2 rooms,first time 2nd floor,second time 7th floor.The hotel lost a point as the 2nd floor shower some how leaks all over the tiled floor.
Our tour had us dropped off from the train from Sapa and a pickup for our Ha Long cruise and our wait time was spent in the lobby of the hotel which was no problem for the hotel.
Towards the lake on the hotel's street on the intersection with Dang Dung street there is a draught beer place and a grilled chicken place,well worth a visit!
Would stay again when in Hanoi.

Room Tip: front and high level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LandHBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

A lovely beginning to our Vietnam leg. the hotel is clean and bright with superb aircon in the room. we were on the 12th floor, still no real view but it is Hanoi, not the countywide! coffee and breakfast were very good and the staff are open and friendly. location a little far from everything but cycles are cheap and a real experience, especially crossing the junctions... I would stay here again!

Room Tip: 12th floor has spacious and clean rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scatti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed twice in May/June. The rooms were large and very clean and the bathrooms clean and newly renovated or just very well maintained.The shower was over the bath which may be a problem for some.Everything worked and we had a great stay. Breakfast downstairs was great - good variety and great service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PamsterMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in June 2014. I found it to be a nice hotel with extremely helpful staff who went out of their way to make us happy. The rooms were clean and decent size. The location of the hotel wasn't bad and we found a fair few nice restaurants that were close (One in particular called Quan An Ngon which the hotel staff recommended). Breakfast was included with our room and included toast, a few pastry selections, eggs/omelets and traditional Vietnamese dishes. Taxi to most locations will cost you around $2aud. Overall we were very happy with the hotel and would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesslb04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Enjoying my three nights stay here with my holiday tour to Hanoi. The room here is clean and comfortable. The free wifi connection here is excellent . Besides that many choices of international and local television channel. The restaurants staff is very helpful and food choices here is excellent. We have chicken soup noodles, eggs and many choice of fruits.

The location to many cafes, restaurants and tourist attraction is convenient. We must ready to walk with the map provided by the hotel receptionist. I loved the location which is near the West lake which is on our left. It is about 1 km walk. We enjoyed the evening walk around the lake and admiring the night scene here.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the south which are quiet and facing the EVN building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The rooms are immaculately clean with complete toiletries. The space is just enough for 2 occupants but might be tiny for 3. The staffs are nice and friendly but what I love the most about this hotel is the location. No, it's not centrally located in the tourist areas but if you walk roughly 500 metres to the right, there is a restaurant which serves yummy traditional Vietnamese cuisine. They open until midnight and they have English menu and their price range is about 2-4 USD for main course which is definitely worthy. At night there are young local people and tourists hanging out for a late chat so it's quite lively. The waiters don't speak English but the service is effective and efficient.
The only thing I would complain about is the breakfast room is too tiny for a hotel that size. So, either get up early or come late. Breakfast menus are okay (breads, traditional Vietnamese food, fruits and juices).
The rooms don't have a view, unless you consider a quiet street with residential tall buildings is a view.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, if you don't mind some walking then fairly central to all places that you may like to visit, comfortable bed and facilities. Good brekkie included. Great little street market just down the street and around the corner. Yes there is plumbing issues but they can be avoided once you work out the bath and tiling placements.
Would definitely stay here again if we ever were to come back to Hanoi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimandgreg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.7 mi away
The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences
0.6 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Boss Legend Hotel
Boss Legend Hotel
#107 of 600 in Hanoi
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
#77 of 600 in Hanoi
1,624 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Ann Hanoi
The Ann Hanoi
#76 of 600 in Hanoi
419 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Light Hotel
The Light Hotel
#122 of 600 in Hanoi
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Belle Vie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Belle Vie Hotel

Address: 105 Nguyen Truong To | 105 Nguyen Truong to - Ba Dinh Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £54 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Belle Vie Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LA BELLE VIE is a boutique hotel, located in Nguyen Truong To Street and just few steps away from the old quarter and in walking distance to West Lake, convenient for any visitof this historic part of Hanoi. 35 minutes from Noi Bai International Airport. Close to City Centre in Hanoi and it's just moments away from the major entertainment. Combining elegant Vietnamese charm with seductive modern touches, 97 guest rooms offer you great comfort, refined style and a wide range of amenities and services that take care of your daily, recreational and business needs. La Belle Vie definitely is an oasis for corporate and leisure travelers offering the "True Vietnam Experience.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Belle Vie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing