We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utterly Beautiful”
Review of La Belle Vie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Belle Vie Hotel
Ranked #101 of 606 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2010

My fiancé and I tried La Belle Vie after another hotel in the Old Quarter didn’t work out. We were very impressed. The staff are very helpful and friendly, there is an Australian manager that recommended some quality restaurants to us. Our room was just beautiful, so fresh, quiet, and the views are just amazing! We overlooked West Lake and the old quarter. We wouldn’t normally spend this much on accommodation but it’s completely worth every penny – or dong note. Treat yourself!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeleehansie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2010

La Belle Vie is quality. My wife and I stayed here on a business trip. Whilst I was working most days, the staff took care of her arranging day tours, city tours, and a nice spa. It’s location is fantastic, right in the middle of the Old Quarter and West Lake. Our room was spacious, modern and clean, with panoramic views. Highly recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damond1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

The airport pickup service all was wonderful. All was very well organised. In regards to our activites, we thought we had left things a little late with not booking any tours before we arrived in Hanoi - I’m one for having my plans confirmed well in advance – however La Belle Vie made things quite easy for us, and had no problem changing our booking in the hotel, to suit the date we wanted to do the Halong Bay trip. Clearly, I would be returning to La Belle Vie should I return to Hanoi!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChelzPaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

We 3ppl have been there end of march. The room is clean, comfortable, and new. I really like this hotel. The staff are very friendly always put their smile on their face. But i miss out to take the room's photo. We take the breakfast at the hotel, although small but tidy, service extreamly good.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YHCho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

This hotel is very new and it shows, the staff very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The rooms themselves are lovely, ours had a fantastic view over a nearby lake. They book tours from within the hotel also.. we booked our Halong Bay cruise through them and it was nothing short of amazing.. I fully recommend Paloma for anybody deciding on a cruise – 5 star

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjbwaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bruno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.7 mi away
The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences
2.1 mi away
The Ann Hanoi
The Ann Hanoi
#86 of 606 in Hanoi
446 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boss Legend Hotel
Boss Legend Hotel
#107 of 606 in Hanoi
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Cinnamon Cathedral Hotel
1 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#73 of 606 in Hanoi
1,291 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Belle Vie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Belle Vie Hotel

Address: 105 Nguyen Truong To | 105 Nguyen Truong to - Ba Dinh Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 606 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £52 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Belle Vie Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LA BELLE VIE is a boutique hotel, located in Nguyen Truong To Street and just few steps away from the old quarter and in walking distance to West Lake, convenient for any visitof this historic part of Hanoi. 35 minutes from Noi Bai International Airport. Close to City Centre in Hanoi and it's just moments away from the major entertainment. Combining elegant Vietnamese charm with seductive modern touches, 97 guest rooms offer you great comfort, refined style and a wide range of amenities and services that take care of your daily, recreational and business needs. La Belle Vie definitely is an oasis for corporate and leisure travelers offering the "True Vietnam Experience.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Belle Vie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing