We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Conifer Boutique Hotel
Ranked #101 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“super hotel, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We really enjoyed our time at the hotel. The staff were super friendly and helpful, the room was great, with comfy beds, good aircon and a good shower. The location was great, on a quiet side street right in the city centre. We couldn't quite believe it was only a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anniekh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    155
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
42
174
32
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
207 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We really enjoyed the hotel. Great location just behind the Metropole. When I looked out of the little verandah I felt like we were in Paris.
The room was very nice and we came and went at all hours without a problem.laundry was efficient and when my pants were too far gone they kept apologising! The staff were very friendly and were happy to store our luggage while we went to halong. The only time we ate I had great BLT's
Breakfast is ok. I had the Pho a couple of times. Not great but ? There are so many other places to eat on the street.
Enjoyed and would stay again

Room Tip: We were lucky to have suites on both visits. Just lovely rooms and loved the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VirginiaRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I spent 3 days in this hotel, the day i checked out i left my luggage at the reception for few minutes.

I realized in the evening when i got home that my sunglasses were missing.

I sent them an e mail and i got back an answer that no one took anything.

Be careful if you decide to go there!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Homwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Mr Homwr.

I'm very sad to hear that. 0n that day we received your information by email. Us teams (IT manager, HSK Manager, Duty Manager) together checked in Camera Systeam. Your luggages was at Lobby untill you took out.
Anyway i'm would like to apologize for your inconvenience and hope you can forgive and check your bag or suitcase again.
Wish you a good health and hope to serve you next time in Hanoi.

Best Regards.
Phi Viet Hung(Mr.)
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel for two nights, before and after our halong bay cruise and have to say we thoroughly enjoyed it! Our second time back the front counter upgraded us to a delux room which was unexpected but appreciated. The rooms are cozy but we didn't spend much time in them so it was perfect for us. The hospitality of the staff is what we liked the most. We had an early flight out which meant we would miss the breakfast run and the front counter gave us a packed breakfast for the ride to the airport. The location was great too, not in the hustle and bustle but close enough for a short walk to and from. Would recommend for anyone on a budget! Value you for money

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Karley011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for the great review in regards to your recent visit to our Conifer Boutique Hotel! Appreciate all of your comments as well as your believe in what our team provides day in and day out! We have all worked to insure we provide a gracious and genuine level of service!

I appreciate very much your recommending us to your friends and colleagues and we will look forward to you next visit!

Best Regards,

Phi Viet Hung(Mr.)
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I had a great time at this hotel. Great location, great price, great breakfast, and really wonderful service. I was amazed at how much they cared about customers. When I had a problem with mosquitos in the room, they got me the repellant that saved me for the night. Staff treated me extremely well and one of them even remembered my name and would come ask me if everything was ok. Everyone was extremely kind and generous and I had a great internet connection as well, much better than the other hotel where I had a conference at. I would definitely come back if I am going to Hanoi and I recommend to anyone wishing a pleasant stay in Hanoi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for the great review in regards to your recent visit to our Conifer Boutique Hotel! Appreciate all of your comments as well as your believe in what our team provides day in and day out! We have all worked to insure we provide a gracious and genuine level of service!

I appreciate very much your recommending us to your friends and colleagues and we will look forward to you next visit!

Best Regards,
Phi Viet Hung(Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed there from June 22 to June 28 for $55 a night. The price included an all you can eat breakfast that had many choices of food and fresh fruits of all sort. The service was very courteous. I even ate there for 3 of the 5 nights I was in Hanoi because the dinner menu was quick nice and relatively inexpensive compared to eating at another comparable restaurant. I would definitely stay there again, especially if I could get such a discount.

Room Tip: I didn't look for a fitness centre and I don't think there was a pool. There wasn't much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments and for choosing Conifer Boutique Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi.
It was our pleasure to welcoming you and we are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are also glad to see that you enjoyed our rooms, service and breakfast.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Conifer Boutique Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,
Phi Viet Hung(Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I would like to recommend this hotel for best services with very reasonable price and best location...Staffs are highly cooperative....I would like to stay even next time...I am very happy during my stay...thanks...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments! I was glad to hear that you had a good stay with us during your recent trip to Hanoi and that you enjoyed our location, service and food.

I have passed along your comments to our management to congratulate the staff on their hard work and to encourage them to continue to improve our standards.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back to Conifer Boutique Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi!

Best Regards.

Phi Viet Hung(Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.6 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Hanoi E Central Hotel
#11 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Silk Path Boutique Hanoi
1.1 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#16 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.6 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#20 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conifer Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conifer Boutique Hotel

Property: Conifer Boutique Hotel
Address: 09 Ly Dao Thanh Street, Hoan Kiem Dist. | Trang Tien Dist, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Conifer Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capital City of Hanoi, once considered a conservative city, has developed into one of the unbelievable exciting cities in Southeast Asia. It is slow paced but attraction captures, with lovely lakes, lush public parks, and shaded boulevards of old French-colonial architecture. Hanoi is home to all the best of historic Vietnam and discovers traditional places of interests such as temples, monuments, including pockets of ancient culture along the narrow streets of an old quarter. Witness the rapid cultural shift as the cafes fill with young & trendy Hanoians, leisurely sipping cappuccinos and comparing latest electronics gadgets. This newest Conifer boutique hotel consists of 42 elegant rooms and conveniently situated in the heart of Vietnam's capital, just 2 minutes walks to famous Opera House and 5 minutes walks to the legendary Hoan Kiem Lake, in the of business districts is ideally for business and leisure guests alike. The Conifer Restaurant showcases both international and Vietnam cuisine utilizing regional ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conifer Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing