We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service with decent price”
Review of NewMoon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
NewMoon Hotel
Ranked #507 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Services and hotel staff were excellent. I have the nicest experience at this hotel. I stayed at luxury hotel for 1 night, then the reception desk suggested us join the trip to Halong bay, the trip was perfect with Paloma junk. I was very happy about this trip provided by staff. Room was nice and tidy, buffet breakfast was adequate, hotel location was convenient for walking around and visit some places as: museums, temples, Hoan kiem lake, night markets... I would highly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bibitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2010

Friendly & knowledgable staff who speak good English. Good sized room. Good breakfast included (including chef for fried eggs, omelette, vietnam noodles). Recommend you use their driver for pick up from airport (US15) & to airport(US25). Tours slightly expensive but good car, driver & guide.If you arrive at 4.30am from Sapa I recommend you pay an additional $10-15 for early check in in advance - well worth it. (in fact I got a room upgrade for doing it) Good sized tv with sports channels, HBO etc. Free internet in lobby. Overall very good value for money & keen young staff who were very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tram L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

This hotel exceeded my expectations - largely because of the wonderful staff, warm and customer friendly! It's a cute, boutique hotel in the middle of the chaos of Hanoi. The amenities at the hotel are comparable to a higher priced hotel - there is a minibar / refrig in the room and complimentary fruit which I thought was quite a nice touch. There is a computer in the room with free internet access - critical for business travelers and those leisure travelers who want to stay in touch. The free breakfast was more than adequate - a variety of choices. The Pho was quite good - you can get traditional eggs and bacon as well. They will do anything for you to make your stay enjoyable. The staff booked my cruise for me to Halong Bay and that excursion was the highlight of my trip. You will not be disappointed with this lovely hotel with its lovely staff. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kashai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

It was a pleasure to stay in New Moon Hotel close to Hanoi railway station! The service was excellent and the hospitableness is incomparably comfortable. I have nothing to say against the place while having impressive experience of its ventilating rooms, great staffs, nice location.

The hotel sits on a very good location where food is available just a few steps away in both directions; rail way stations and bus terminals are very near. Taxi is always available, "Xe om" (motorbike taxi) are just round the corner and a wonderful evening market is just about 100m away. I highly recommend this hotel to all who want to have a nice stay in Hanoi !

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twoask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank marlou b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank WillemDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank TRANDUCDANTHINH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
1 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
1 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
1.2 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#102 of 607 in Hanoi
2,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.9 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
1 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NewMoon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NewMoon Hotel

Address: 28 Tran Quy Cap, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #507 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your NewMoon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing