We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top class service best place to be to see real hanoi and tourist areas”
Review of NewMoon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
NewMoon Hotel
Ranked #495 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
nha trang
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“top class service best place to be to see real hanoi and tourist areas”
Reviewed 6 October 2010

I found that New Moon was very close to rail and bus stations and within walking distance of the touristic old quarter but still the feeling of living in"the real Hanoi"as well as a very stylish comfortable room.New Moon is a step up from other hotels in the same price range and this is increased by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.The manager Mr Thomas Dinh is a perfect English speaking local which can be very rare in Hanoi,i found this as well as his honesty helped me a great deal.I have stayed in different hotels in Hanoi and found it very refreshing to feel relaxed in quieter comfortable surroundings without missing out on anything,even discovering more things.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paddydotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    5
    8
    6
    14
See reviews for
6
15
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Services and hotel staff were excellent. I have the nicest experience at this hotel. I stayed at luxury hotel for 1 night, then the reception desk suggested us join the trip to Halong bay, the trip was perfect with Paloma junk. I was very happy about this trip provided by staff. Room was nice and tidy, buffet breakfast was adequate, hotel location was convenient for walking around and visit some places as: museums, temples, Hoan kiem lake, night markets... I would highly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bibitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Friendly & knowledgable staff who speak good English. Good sized room. Good breakfast included (including chef for fried eggs, omelette, vietnam noodles). Recommend you use their driver for pick up from airport (US15) & to airport(US25). Tours slightly expensive but good car, driver & guide.If you arrive at 4.30am from Sapa I recommend you pay an additional $10-15 for early check in in advance - well worth it. (in fact I got a room upgrade for doing it) Good sized tv with sports channels, HBO etc. Free internet in lobby. Overall very good value for money & keen young staff who were very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tram L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2010

This hotel exceeded my expectations - largely because of the wonderful staff, warm and customer friendly! It's a cute, boutique hotel in the middle of the chaos of Hanoi. The amenities at the hotel are comparable to a higher priced hotel - there is a minibar / refrig in the room and complimentary fruit which I thought was quite a nice touch. There is a computer in the room with free internet access - critical for business travelers and those leisure travelers who want to stay in touch. The free breakfast was more than adequate - a variety of choices. The Pho was quite good - you can get traditional eggs and bacon as well. They will do anything for you to make your stay enjoyable. The staff booked my cruise for me to Halong Bay and that excursion was the highlight of my trip. You will not be disappointed with this lovely hotel with its lovely staff. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kashai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2010

It was a pleasure to stay in New Moon Hotel close to Hanoi railway station! The service was excellent and the hospitableness is incomparably comfortable. I have nothing to say against the place while having impressive experience of its ventilating rooms, great staffs, nice location.

The hotel sits on a very good location where food is available just a few steps away in both directions; rail way stations and bus terminals are very near. Taxi is always available, "Xe om" (motorbike taxi) are just round the corner and a wonderful evening market is just about 100m away. I highly recommend this hotel to all who want to have a nice stay in Hanoi !

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twoask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
1.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
1.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NewMoon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NewMoon Hotel

Property: NewMoon Hotel
Address: 28 Tran Quy Cap, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #495 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — NewMoon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your NewMoon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing