We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service, Great Room, Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem
Ranked #107 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Room, Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

If you are looking for a hotel in an exciting shopping area near downtown Hanoi, you will like this hotel.If you're looking for a large modern comfortable room with all the amenities, this is the hotel for you. Finally ,if you're looking for hotel staff who are both friendly and very anxious to be helpful, stay here. The beautiful lobby is your first indication of a hotel that has taken pains to ensure a wonderful stay. Traffic noise was minimal, breakfast was delicious, and prices are very reasonable. This is a very high three-star hotel.

Finally, A special mention of Mihn, at their travel desk-- he was so pleasant and gave us great advice on our Vietnam stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank unkagabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    165
    41
    15
    12
See reviews for
67
175
71
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy everyday with fresh fruit and flowers upon check in and the beds extreamely comfortable. Housekeeping help us make up room twice per day. Recommened this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gueret, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Our room was small but lovely, clean and quiet. Perfect location. We had Halong bay 2 days 1 night trips that was booked by them. We got more than that we paid. Excellent time in Halong bay and we were very excited. Many thanks!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Thanh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

very nice city view room,modern .jacuzzi large windows. very friendly and helpful staff.
the only problem was that there was one wasp in our room which after calling reception for assistance was killed by the bellboy.
the bed was a bit hard or me.
the hotel is right in the middle o the old quarter so you get to witness real authentic hanoi.
taxi to airport between 10-15 usd depending where you get it from/ which travel agency/
halong bay day trips between 18 usd and 90 usd so shop around.
taxi to the mausoleum 50000 vdg
taxi to LE Mat -on the way there 180000 vdg with mailinh taxi but i guess the taxi driver took us a long way around because we paid 80000vdg on the way back with another taxi company.
if you want to try dogs meat ask at the reception

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank YankoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

We stayed there over christmas 2011. The hotel is located in the heart of the old quarter, though in a side street (which reduces significantly the honks and street noise....).
As for the hotel I would rate it a good (European) 3 Star hotel. What makes it a special place is the staff, supervised by the very enthusiastic and caring Manager Mr Nguyen Hoang Thanh. The team organized even a christmas party for the guests on christmas eve. We were really surprised by this generous and nice gesture!

The room was spotlessly clean, warm water available at any time and the Wifi worked without any problems (also it was fast!). In addition, the breakfast buffet was both vietnamese and western style, fresh and rich. The receptionist organized a motorbike for a reasonable price and the hotel took care of the bike overnight.

So, finally I really recommend this place! Not really a budget place but absolutely worth to spend the extra 10 $.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet but do not have a real window (the window opens the view to a concrete w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

We stayed here over the Xmas period and found the hotel a great choice for the following reasons:-

* Great 5-star service mainly because of the Hotel Manager, Mr Nguyen Hoang Thanh who gave us great tips for restaurants, travellers' advice (such as friendly reminders to keep safe and not get scammed by taxi drivers) and welcomed us with stellar customer service and professionalism! When we were caught out on Xmas Eve with a less than co-operative driver who wanted to abandon us halfway during our ride back, Mr Nguyen spoke with the driver and we made it safely back to our hotel, trouble-free. When we got back, Mr Nguyen was waiting for us with some wine. He really makes our stay very comfortable and he's the man you look out for if you need any help or recommendations.
* excellent location right in the old quarter, good walking distance to many local shops
* fuss-free room, clean, really nice hot running water, even a jacuzzi!
* perfect English spoken by all staff
* extra pillows, they loaned adapters

All in all, I think this is a good choice for the money and staff really goes. The extra mile!

Room Tip: Select a room away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank E l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Stayed in the hotel for 2 days.
I would say that the hotel is considered as one that is value for money with nice room setting.
It is nicely at the heart of the old Hanoi town with a 10-15 mins walk to the lake.
Both side lanes of the hotel has good local food and great vietnam coffee (A must drink).
There was great hospitallity provided by the all staffs with the widest of smiles.
I made many enquiries and requested a lot of assistance from the very friendly staffs throughout my stay (Surprizingly good spokenEnglish) which they help to resolve very quickly.
Booking of taxi, changing of flight and recommeding/ directing to the places of visit.
The hotel is well over 5 star in the services provided by the staffs.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Bat Su
0.3 mi away
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
#100 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#114 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
#185 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem

Property: Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem
Address: 01 Ngo Gach | Hoan Kiem- Distrist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly An Hung Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#57 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#64 Family Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Old Quarter Hanoi, where is the heart of the city, Hanoi Legacy Hoan Kiem Hotel is unforgettable for people who have ever stayed in the hotel. Just few minutes walking from the hotel, visitors can visit the Sword Lake, Tortoise Tower, The Huc Bridge, and Ngoc Son Temple which are the most beautiful sightseeings of Hanoi. Visitors may have a walking to enjoy special traditional local food such as: Pho, banh cuon, bun cha…. Visitors are also convenient to go to banks, post office, and trade center of Hanoi where are only steps from hotel.Hanoi Legacy Hoan Kiem hotel is an international 3 stars standard, with 40 high quality rooms. The rooms are designed with original and luxury style, harmonious decoration. Tourists will feel very warm and comfortable when they are staying here. Equipped facilities, modern, including: air-conditioners , computers with high-speed Internet access (wifi), Satellite TV, TV LCD 32 ", tea and coffee making equipment, fridge, hot tubs Jacuzzi and standing shower, etc....Staffs in the hotel all have well-trained methodically, with professional and enthusiastic manner. When resting in Hanoi Legacy Hoan Kiem Hotel, guest will feel "A luxury space in the center of Old Quarter streets." The visitors will also have the satisfaction to work and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a And Em Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing