We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location and staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem
Ranked #133 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We were travelling in a group of 10 and the hotel manager is very kind to give us 5 double bed rooms for each couples. This is indeed the most thoughtful arrangement.
Their rooms are very modern and clean. A handful of international TV channels and free wifi are also available.
Their breakfast simply beats any other typical hotel breakfast that I ever had in Europe, Japan and US.
Staffs are very knowledgable and able to comman good spoken English.
I would definitely stay in this hotel again if I had a chance to travel to Hanoi again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pugislove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
There are newer reviews for Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2013

I was traveling alone on Christmas Eve in Hanoi, and for the first time in a three-week vacation, I felt far away from my family. The city was grey and rainy, colder in December than Saigon and Cambodia, where I'd been until then. I needed a warm place, in every sense of the word. That's An Hung. The hotel's on a street in the heart of the city that evokes all the mystery and life of old Hanoi. On arrival, I didn't have enough cash on hand to cover the cost of the airport taxi; no problem, a bellboy forked over the difference. Reception had hot tea ready for me when I got to the desk, I was late for breakfast but they threw something together for me, and the kicker, a Christmas Eve party I won't forget, thanks to the staff of An Hung. You can find a five star hotel in Hanoi, pay for the experience, and keep a cool distance from your hosts, but why? A place like this works hard for your business and deserves it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in November 2012. The room we had was a delux room which was very clean & spacious. The staff were very helpful and always ready to assist with any bookings or enquiries. The hotel is located in the heart of Hanoi's old town very close to many good eateries. The breakfast was very good with a good variety of both asian and weastern foods. We would return there if we ever went back to Hanoi & have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

Room Tip: We had a delux room which was very spacious.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Pleasantly surprised by the service at An Hung, I couldn't ask for more. With an extra USD18, I could arrange for airport transfer to and fro. The drivers were punctural. On arrival, there is tea and biscuit delivered to our room. The staff were friendly and helpful. For USD40, I had an awesome shower room with jacuzzi, piped in music and sauna. Breakfast was provided. With juice, fruit, pho, and bread as basics, the rest of the spread are different for the two mornings I was there. Around An Hung, there are modest restaurants, local cafes and street pedlars frequented by the locals. Ask the hotel and there are a few staff who can speak English to give you the directions. Returning to the hotel in the evening isn't a problem because some shops are still open after 9pm. Ngo Gach is a narrow lane, so it isn't a noisy neighbourhood. If you are planning a day trip out, the hotel staff can arrange but we didn't opt for it because of poor weather. I have checked the prices, they are comparable to what I have found in other websites. Lastly, the bedroom and bathroom are clean, with bedroom slippers and clean towels.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrondromalencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

This is a nice hotel with a very friendly staff, who is always willing to help you. Breakfast was good, the rooms were good, with safety lockers in the room. I can recommend this hotel to everybody who wants to spend some time in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DirkVermeulen_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

The stuffs are the friendliest Vietnamese you ever seen! Great location and great breakfast service! We went there for Christmas vacation and they have the Christmas party for all the guest! Definitely the number one pick for those who are going to Hanoi! The stuffs even brought us to local grocery store for some local delicacies. The best part...wait for it..... the staff helped us bargained with the local people !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank izchua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

The Hotel is in a great location ,situated on the edge of the old quarter ,near Hoan Kiem Lake and within walking distance to most tourist attractions.
In fact, this really is what makes this hotel so special. The staff are AMAZING in terms of their customer service, friendliness and humbleness.
I stayed here for three nights over a week and each time the staff were efficient and helpful - from holding our main luggage through to flagging down a taxi and confirmation of forward bookings etc

Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank nico_dwh2686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac
0.2 mi away
Essence d’Orient Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
May de Ville Old Quarter Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.1 mi away
MK Premier Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#24 of 598 in Hanoi
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem

Address: 01 Ngo Gach | Hoan Kiem- Distrist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly An Hung Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#56 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#64 Family Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: £42 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Old Quarter Hanoi, where is the heart of the city, Hanoi Legacy Hoan Kiem Hotel is unforgettable for people who have ever stayed in the hotel. Just few minutes walking from the hotel, visitors can visit the Sword Lake, Tortoise Tower, The Huc Bridge, and Ngoc Son Temple which are the most beautiful sightseeings of Hanoi. Visitors may have a walking to enjoy special traditional local food such as: Pho, banh cuon, bun cha…. Visitors are also convenient to go to banks, post office, and trade center of Hanoi where are only steps from hotel.Hanoi Legacy Hoan Kiem hotel is an international 3 stars standard, with 40 high quality rooms. The rooms are designed with original and luxury style, harmonious decoration. Tourists will feel very warm and comfortable when they are staying here. Equipped facilities, modern, including: air-conditioners , computers with high-speed Internet access (wifi), Satellite TV, TV LCD 32 ", tea and coffee making equipment, fridge, hot tubs Jacuzzi and standing shower, etc....Staffs in the hotel all have well-trained methodically, with professional and enthusiastic manner. When resting in Hanoi Legacy Hoan Kiem Hotel, guest will feel "A luxury space in the center of Old Quarter streets." The visitors will also have the satisfaction to work and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a And Em Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing