We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa(Hanoi)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
278
167
42
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
167
42
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr martinhalong bayold quarternight marketdong xuan markethotel is locatedtravel deskthe hotel managertourist attractionsexcellent hotelstayed for nightsrooms were very cleanlocal foodphoheartjacuzzistreet
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Thank you for all the staff here. Very helpful and information.
Beautiful room ,new and comfortable.
breakfast here so many choice good quality.
The best location in hanoi easy to walk around.
Thank again for make me have a good time in hanoi
Tony

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jilapob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This was a great find in Hanoi. The hotel is good value for money, in a good location in the old town, with spacious and very clean rooms. All rooms come with their own computer with good speed internet access. Easily the best thing about the hotel though is the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shaine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Moldy room, everything broken. Very very overpriced for Hanoi.

This is the most expensive place we stayed in in Hanoi and by far the worst.
They tried to demand the money up front, which is always a bad sign.
The small windowless room stank of mold when we arrived, it smelt like a moldy damp cellar. We complained immediately and were told it would go if we put the fan on.
When we tried to use the tv, we found the remote was not working. We managed to sort this ourselves with a change of batterys.
The minibar/ fridge was completely broken.
The safe was completely broken.

About the only thing that worked in our room was the shower, which was good.

When we complained again about the problems and asked to switch rooms, the reception told us it was the Only room left. I checked up on the internet and there were still rooms available in All price ranges!
I asked reception if they could do anything to fix the issues. The receptionist just smiled and said nothing. I then stated that the room was not worth the price and she then stated she would have someone look at it.

They eventually fixed the fridge and partially covered up the mold smell with incense.

Later in the night we discovered our was the only place in hanoi that seemed to have Mosquitos, we woke up being bitten and ended up having to cover ourselves in deet ( breeding in the damp I guess).

The bed also seemed to have lots of small black hairs in it.

Hanoi has some amazing hotels, with some of the best hospitality you can get in this country. its a shame we ended up leaving our booking to late and ended up in this terrible place. This was the third hotel we stayed in, it was the most expensive and even if everything was working you can get so so much more for your money here...

The actual hotel looks nice on the surface, and provides a good breakfast, but it looks like it is being let down by the over inflated prices and poor maintenance.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alinator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

My friends and me chose An Hung hotel to stay for 4 nights in Hanoi. The quality is valuable with the price. We got a cosy room for 3 people with clean bathroom. It located in Old Quarter so it's asy to walk to famous attraction as well as experience the life here. However, it is quite loudly, especially in the early morning. We're satisfied with the customer service here. We had a great experience in Hanoi with a fervent help from a staff called Dzung. He introduced good street restaurant with great quality and afffordable price as well as tips for bargaining to shopping. Great value with reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clairedang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We booked 3 rooms with a Groupon deal and we enjoyed our stay here. The great service and friendliness of Mr Vinh and his staffs really made us feel welcomed and they were always eager to help. Location of the hotel in the Old Quarter makes it so convenient to walk around for sightseeing, shopping and eating. The hotel staff provided us with a map of places to eat and see. They even helped to buy a local mobile phone simcard for our use. The rooms were clean and comfortable although we had to change room once as it had a bad smell. The large double beds were comfortable and all the basic in-room amenities worked fine. Although, our rooms had no windows looking out of the building. The Groupon deal had a Halong Bay cruise booked via the hotel as well. The arrangement for transportation and overnight cruise stay all went very well. We had a great time at Halong Bay. Overall, this is a hotel with a great location, value for money and excellent customer service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doopy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews