We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eduardo Mba & Cataliana Arias”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Dolphin Hotel
Ranked #312 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Eduardo Mba & Cataliana Arias”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Our experience in this hotel was fantastic. Excellent customer service and very nice and modern rooms. I highly recomend this hotel to anyone that is planning to go to Hanoi. I really think that I need more time to spend in Hanoi and without any doutb I will stay over there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduardomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThuPhuong T, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear Mr Eduardo Mba & Ms Cataliana Arias,

Thanks so much for your detailed review about your recent experience with us.It’s great to hear that you had such a pleasant stay and enjoyed your trip at our hotel. We always aim to provide guests with the best value for money.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
Best wishes for your couple

Sincerely thanks,
Hanoi Dolphin Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    9
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
22
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed there for 5 nights. Actually we had one night off between these days because we went to Han Long Bay. We just saved our luggages there and without any charge. When we came back from Han Long Bay, we were welcomed by nice drink and fruits. The staff were really helpful and gave us a lot of travelling tips related to south Asia. The room was extremely clean and spacious. Also, we had great buffet breakfast every morning. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThuPhuong T, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear Ms Xu T,

Thanks so much for your detailed review about your recent experience with us.It’s great to hear that you had such a pleasant stay and enjoyed your trip at our hotel. We always aim to provide guests with the best value for money.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
Best wishes for you & your family.

Sincerely thanks,
Hanoi Dolphin Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I highly recommend this hotel. Great customer service! They were really good at exceeding customer expectations! They helped us with tours, train tickets, pharmacies and much much more ....If I go to Hanoi again will I stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karuna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThuPhuong T, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Mrs Karuna,

Thank you for your great review. We are really happy when you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always pleasure to help you everything when you be in Hanoi with us by our enthusiam heart. I appreciate all your feedback and will discuss internally with our team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hanoi Dolphin Hotell in the not too distant future.
Sincerely thanks,
Hanoi Dolphin Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I was in Hanoi in second part of June. Spent two weeks in Hanoi Dolphin Hotel. It was wonderful time. Dolphin Hotel have a very good location in old town. Every place to explore in Hanoi is quite close. Hotel is clean and room have high standard. The best point of this hotel is staff. They help you in every case and every time. Really nice and helpful people. Honestly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maciek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThuPhuong T, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Mr Maciek ,
We first would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Hanoi. We are glad to hear that you were especially fond of our staff & our accommodation.We do everything for our value guest beyond the target " MORE THAN HOTEL". All of Hanoi Dolphin staff always try to bring all customers best services.
In conclusion, thanks again for your recommending our hotel to other members of the TripAdvisor community . If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us anytime.
Best regard,
Hanoi Dolphin Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I went for a trip with my girfriend and we couldn't complain too much.
Rooms are big, clean and aircon is working well.

Our good surprise was that they have a lift. It was so handy.

Only downside is there is a night club next to the hotel. On Friday and Saturday night the music can go on until 1am.
I am not sure if they have resolve that issue - I know they were building soundproof system or something similar.

Room Tip: On the very top!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterPolak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThuPhuong T, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Mr Peter Polak,
Thank you so much for your review to Hanoi Dolphin Hotel. We are always pleased to hear all opinion from customers who have been to us several times. We also would like to rest assured you and all of our guests that we are negotiating with bar management to ensure that any disturbance is keep to a minimum whilst soundproofed is being finished. Thanks for your sharing opinion with us and we always strive to give good service and reviews like this are always welcome.

We look forward to see you again.
Best regard,
Hanoi Dolphin Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I strongly recommend this hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff - the best one could which. Their assistance really made our stay in Hanoi even better. They gladly helped us with ticket issues and problems. If I return to Hanoi, I will stay there.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jacob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThuPhuong T, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Mr Jacob,
Warmest greeting from Hanoi Dolphin Hotel. We would like to give our sincerely thanks for your nice review. And glad you enjoyed your stay with us. All of your feedback make our efforts so rewarding.We always aim to please you and when we succeed adjust hotel name to Hanoi Dolphin Hotel.

Good luck and best wishes all of your family: Mr Jacob, Mrs Kanura and Mr handsome Carl. We hope to welcome you again soon and thank you for taking the time to review us.
Best regards,
Hanoi Dolphin Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hanoi Dolphin Hotel for a couple of days in the beginning of July. It was located in old quarter near Hoan Kiem Lake (5mins on foot), and there was a plenty of restaurants and coffee shops nearby. They gave us a clean and spacious room on the upper floor and served decent breakfast every morning. We went on an all-day excursion to Perfume Pagoda on the last day of our holiday, it was extraordinary. When we came back to the hotel to grab our bags, Jenny - the receptionist – was still waiting for us until late, had already arranged a taxi and gave us a hearty send-off. It was worth staying, they made us feel special.

Room Tip: higher floors have more spasious rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaePark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThuPhuong T, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Ms HaePark,
Firstly, thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review, and we also would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Hanoi Dolphin Hotel. We will make sure to pass along all the comments you made to our team.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future stay at our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. Once again, thanks so much and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best regards,
Hanoi Dolphin Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Prince II Hotel
Prince II Hotel
#220 of 586 in Hanoi
129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
#198 of 586 in Hanoi
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luminous Viet Hotel
Luminous Viet Hotel
#160 of 586 in Hanoi
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Prince 1 Hotel Hanoi
Prince 1 Hotel Hanoi
#322 of 586 in Hanoi
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Legend Hanoi
Silver Legend Hanoi
#328 of 586 in Hanoi
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Dolphin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Dolphin Hotel

Property: Hanoi Dolphin Hotel
Address: 61 Luong Ngoc Quyen Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 00844, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Dolphin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Hanoi Old Quarter, Hanoi Dolphin Hotel is one of the best three star hotel in Hanoi.On June 28th,2012, a new hotel called Hanoi Dolphin Hotel along with the new owner is located in the heart of Hanoi , Vietnam scale of a three star hotel. This is a bold decision and leap forward development of the new hotel management to enter the market of travelers and tourists.Conveniently situated at 61 Luong Ngoc Quyen, one of the busiest street of the Hanoi Old Quarter, just walking distance to the famousHoanKiemLake. It provides easy access to many famous attractions such as the Opera House, the Water puppet Theatre, theTempleof literature, Dong Xuan Market, theVietnameseArt Museum, andSt. Joseph’s Catholic Church…Boasting 42 luxurious and boutique rooms, they are large and well furnished with mini bar, LCD TV, air – conditioning, safety deposit box and bathtub or standing shower. Most of the room has a panoramic view of the city. Restaurant, tour arrangement and massage service are also available on site. Hanoi Dolphin Hotel is definitely the best choice for leisure and business travelers.Come to Hanoi Dolphin Hotel, you can see our hotel’s entrance gate was designed with a tiled roof like that of aVietnamese lord's residence. Walking along the tree lined terrace, you will see a exciting eight store Dolphin. Impressed by the warm and luxurious atmosphere of our lobby and reception, you will quickly feel like home. Apart from the huge number of guest rooms, an ambience of elegance as well as the hospitality and professional staffs will bring guests the most comfortable atmosphere and memorable feeling.Our commitment to bring value beyond customer expectations " MORE THAN HOTEL" . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Dolphin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing