We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel! One of the best we've ever stayed in!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanoi Symphony Hotel
Ranked #65 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
the world
2 reviews
“Amazing hotel! One of the best we've ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Stayed at Hanoi Symphony for 3 nights and then again for 1 night, would have stayed a lot longer if we had time!!

The staff are all so friendly and helpful - they went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We even got a surprise room upgrade - and what a great room it was! Incredibly clean hotel with good beds and hot water and spacious too. So comfortable, we didn't want to leave!

They sorted our taxi to the airport and gave us tips on handling the city scene - no request was ever too much, really friendly and welcoming at all times of the day!

The breakfast was just what we needed to get us going and always came with a smile - when we first arrived from the airport we were offered breakfast even though they'd stopped serving! Nothing is better than a fresh fried egg, baguette and pancakes after an early morning flight!

We have not one bad thing to say about this hotel and anyone staying in Hanoi should stay there! To top it off, the location is brilliant too - just a few minutes walk to the Lake and Water Puppet theatre as well as the Cathedral and all the wonders of the old quarter. There are heaps of tasty restaurants on the doorstep too, couldn't ask for more!

Thank you so much for a fabulous stay Symphony - in 5 months of travelling you are our number 1 favourite hotel and if we or our friends go to Hanoi again, we will definitely tell them to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kattravel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaNoiSymphony, General Manager at Hanoi Symphony Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear Ms. Kattravel9,
It‘s wonderful since our slogan “We care about your stay” is proved is right more and more.
We take care the guests no meaning we comply with their order. Simply, just to make our guest satisfied with our services. I can’t count how many people were enjoyable stay like you, but I can guest the number on the contrary.
Thanks so much for your great words in comparing.

Once more time, thank Kattravel9 for your taking time to review. See you soon in the other holiday in Hanoi, Vietnam. You are always welcomed.
Best regards,
Cuong Cao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    92
    16
    1
    1
See reviews for
60
183
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Lovely hotel, although the street it is located on is less than scenic. Just a 5 minute walk from the lake and lots of dining options. Lovely clean rooms and decent breakfast. The tour manager was fantastic, booked us on a last minute tour to Halong Bay that was excellent, and also a two day trip to Sapa, also fantastic. When we returned on the overnight train he provided us with a room to shower in and sleep for a few hours, as well as breakfast, even though we weren't staying there that last night, which we thought was extremely nice of him. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bawaga98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaNoiSymphony, General Manager at Hanoi Symphony Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear Ms. Bawaga98,
All members of our team were very glad to see your satisfaction and want to express our gratitude for your comment. We always try harder to provide the best services to any details for our customers... so your comments become very big motivation to our effort. We understand there are many things need to be improved. We wish you all well, Also hope that you have had an unforgettable trip in Vietnam. Once again, our hotel would like to say thank you very much for your comment on our service and people. Hope to welcome you back to Hanoi.
Best regards,
Cuong Cao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

This is our favorite hotel from all the hotels we stayed in during our Vietnam stay. Really nice rooms with big beds, great bathroom (the first that didn't leak), big television and even a computer to use for free in the room. The breakfast is included and is great and you can even order 2 meals if you're really hungry. What really makes the hotel our top choice is the fantastic staff and great service. We travelled from Hanoi to halong bay and could leave our bags behind. They arranged our Sapa trip for a very good price (200 dollars for 5 days including train tickets (in 4 bed soft sleeper cabin including pick up from lao cai and hanoi, 2 nights in hotel (Eden and elegance) and 3 days of trekking with personal guide and 2 nights at homestay. Although we didn't stay at the hotel anymore after our halong bay trip, they brought us to the train station (all the way to the cabin) and when we got back in the early morning from Sapa they had a room available for us to rest and take a shower before we had to go to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne_rene1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaNoiSymphony, General Manager at Hanoi Symphony Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear Ms. Anne_rene1,
Hanoi Symphony hotel would like to express our sincere thanks for your wonderful review on TA. It is so nice to know that you were totally satisfied with our services. Your positive comments about our room, our food and our tours...are very strong motivation for us to develop ourselves.
All of people in Hanoi Symphony hotel want to say thanks again and hope to have more chance to welcome you and your friends in Vietnam.
Thanks and best regards,
Cuong Cao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights back in December and were not only impressed by the cleanliness, comfort and inviting decor of the tiny hotel, but also by the staff's friendliness and willingness to help. We were surprised to find that a computer was provided in our room along with two downstairs, which were free to use and provided headphones but no webcams (I think the one they had was broken at the time). However, when I wanted to Skype home, one of the managers kindly lent me his personal i-pad since it had a built in webcam. The hotel also offers a free breakfast, is in a good location in the Old Quarter (though loud and busy, like all of Hanoi), and provides a good map of the area.

When we returned to Hanoi for a day before heading off on another excursion, the staff at the Symphony were nice enough to let us store our luggage there and use their computers free of charge. We attempted to stay there again on another occasion, but, since it's a small establishment, it books up quick, so I'd advise booking in advance! Definitely a great place that I'd highly recommend to anyone going to Hanoi!

Room Tip: Very few rooms - book in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaNoiSymphony, General Manager at Hanoi Symphony Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear Ms. Kelly H,
I am writing this massage to say thank you very much for your supportive review on Hanoi Symphony hotel.
All of us highly appreciate all the nice words you used to talk about hotel. We are non-stop working hard to maintain and develop our services which for one purpose - Customer' satisfaction.
We hope we can have a chance to welcome you or your friends back Hanoi and stay at our hotel.
Thanks again and best wishes,
Cuong Cao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
truckee, california
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I stayed at the Symphony Hotel with my daughter and grandson. We arrived way early in the morning just to leave our some of our luggage as we were off on a trek elsewhere in Vietnam and would not be staying with them until our return. We were offered to take showers if we wanted and were given breakfast. The staff could not have been more helpful in so many ways. The rooms were amazing for the amount one pays they even have computer in them. It was a pleasure to stay there. Also the location is very good. The staff are very friendly and helpful and can answer just about any questions one may have about the area. They even called to get movie tickets for my daughter and grandson who were leaving a day after me. You will be happy you chose the Symphony

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kindy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaNoiSymphony, General Manager at Hanoi Symphony Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Mrs. Kindy12,
I really appreciate that you spend so many time to write such a long and detailed review. All your comments are precious for us to learn and try harder. Indeed, our staff is good at communication and always try the best to serve all our customers. They are also doing their best to practice for better services. I'm glad that you were satisfied with that.
Hopefully you will come back in the near future. I'm sure that a new professional team will welcome you.
Best regards,
Cuong Cao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

The location is superb, right in the middle Hanoi.
The staff was friendly and helped us tremendously when we had to return to home due to unforeseen circumstances. Before that they helped us by booking a trip and we could also spend the night in Halong bay and return to the hotel afterwards for the rest of our booking.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kirstenhuner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaNoiSymphony, General Manager at Hanoi Symphony Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Ms. Kirstenhuner,
We always do our best to bring our guest the most convenience. Let come back in the near future and stay with us for longer time so that our staff can serve you and recommend more other amazing places in beautiful Vietnam!
Thanks and best regards,
Cuong Cao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This hotel was a pleasure to stay in. The rooms are lovely - we were upgraded to a deluxe room free of charge and had a free breakfast as we arrived early in the morning. Staff are happy to help with whatever you need.
When we arrived back in Hanoi after a trip to Sapa at 4.30am, they welcomed us back even though our room for the next night was elsewhere! They gave us an empty room for a few hours to freshen up and also free breakfast - which was the nicest we had had anywhere else we stayed. Such yummy pancakes!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ARWinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaNoiSymphony, General Manager at Hanoi Symphony Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Mr. ARWinds,
It’s so great that you really enjoyed your stay in Hanoi Symphony hotel with good breakfast and wonderful service with nice staff. Let's come back in the near future and our team will serve you with our warmly hospitality so that you should not miss in Vietnam!
Best regards,
Cuong Cao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Moon Suite Hotel & travel
0.1 mi away
Golden Palace Hotel
Golden Palace Hotel
#49 of 586 in Hanoi
456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serenity Villa Hotel
Serenity Villa Hotel
#58 of 586 in Hanoi
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#35 of 586 in Hanoi
513 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#26 of 586 in Hanoi
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Symphony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Symphony Hotel

Property: Hanoi Symphony Hotel
Address: 01 Hang Hom street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 84-4-3938 1788, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Symphony Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Symphony Hotel is situated in Hanoi's historic Old Quarter, a 5 minute walk from scenic Hoan Kiem Lake and the Opera House. It offers modern rooms with free Wi-Fi. Air-conditioned rooms at Hanoi Symphony feature satellite TV and an in-room safe. A refrigerator and hairdryer are also provided. The Hanoi Symphony Hotel has travel desk to help guests with trip planning. There is a business center available and laundry service is provided. Guests wishing to eat in can do so at the Hanoi Symphony's restaurant and cafe. Hanoi Symphony Hotel is 10 minute walk from Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum and Van Mieu. It is approximately a 40-minute drive from Noi Bai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Symphony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing