We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi Symphony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hanoi Symphony Hotel
Ranked #49 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Loved my five day stay at the Symphony hotel. The staff was incredibly kind and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable and even came with its own computer. Really couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    90
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
58
177
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I got sick the moment we arrived in Hanoi. I was not in the mood really but the staff were very concerned. Mr Quang, the owner, was very accommodating and helpful too. We asked him everything. From the best near noodle house, pharmacy, tourist attractions, practical tours, Ha Long Bay trip, etc. The best thing was..we were given a free stay for half day when we arrived from Ha Long until the moment we had to leave for the airport.

If you are a practical traveler, Symphony Hotel is highly recommended. Clean rooms, very affordable price, centrally located, friendly and helpful staff and owner, and did I mention, practical? :)

CHEERS!

Room Tip: Room 302 was nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kesico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

It's my second time I stayed here. Everything is perfect, as usual. Mr Guang and Mrs Van are amazing. They are so polite, friendly and helpful!
Moreover the location is perfect. Rooms are well furnitures, big enough and cristall clean.
Highly recommended

P.S. If you are going to stay there- ask to arrange a transfer for you from the airport. Rates are very low.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Verenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Based my booking on other reviews. Location is central but in an area which is a little bit on the scruffy side. I booked a decent room which turned out to be facing the street and was noisy. It was also small, no wardrobe or shelving so everything stayed on the floor. Room had a good easy to operate safe and also a good computer. Problem was there was no room for a chair so had to sit on a corner of the bed and it was not comfortable. The bed sheets were not changed in the 3 days I was there and barely straightened either. Restaurant was a small boxroom with 2 small tables, didn't bother me greatly but would some. Food was basic but OK, eggs to order, butter, jam and small fruit. First time in Hanoi with no free toothbrush etc. It wasn't expensive but even so I was rather disappointed. And I'm not hard to please.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldred136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saronno, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Extremely happy about my stay at Hanoi Symphony Hotel! Great location, very good price and overall the best staff i've met during my trip to Vietnam! They helped me in many occasions (booking for me trips to Halong Bay and Tam Coc, changing some reservations, giving me good advices to make unforgettable my stay in Hanoi) and i want to thank them all once again,
they are really special people! Definitely recommended! (there's a pc in each - big and very clean - room! Great value for that price)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fedboy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
93 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We were so happy when we found this hotel in hanoi. The 1st hotel we stayed in was awful so when we found this we were over the moon. The rooms are lush, comfortable beds, pretty spacious rooms, proper shower cubicles with hot water....Oh and a computer in the room and free WiFi... decent tv with a good choice of English channels.... breakfast isn't really my thing but the pancakes were really good. The staff are friendly and attentive... the hotel is in a quieter part of the old quarter so no real problems with noise (although another guest said his room was noisy early morning) our room was at the back and it was really quiet so if anything try and get a room at the back... would definitely stay here again ands it's only a few minutes walk to all the pubs & restaurants...

Room Tip: Try and get a Room at the back of hotel..... as Vietnamese are early risers
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airlie Beach, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Great location (old quarter), great price ($19 includes breakfast), staff very helpful and friendly. We also booked our tours/transfers from here , very happy with what was arranged. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonandkym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#48 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Moon Suite Hotel
Golden Moon Suite Hotel
#24 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#21 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Palace Hotel
Golden Palace Hotel
#37 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noble Boutique Hotel
Noble Boutique Hotel
#46 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Glance Hotel
Hanoi Glance Hotel
#58 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Symphony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Symphony Hotel

Property: Hanoi Symphony Hotel
Address: 01 Hang Hom street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 84-4-3938 1788, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Symphony Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Symphony Hotel is situated in Hanoi's historic Old Quarter, a 5 minute walk from scenic Hoan Kiem Lake and the Opera House. It offers modern rooms with free Wi-Fi. Air-conditioned rooms at Hanoi Symphony feature satellite TV and an in-room safe. A refrigerator and hairdryer are also provided. The Hanoi Symphony Hotel has travel desk to help guests with trip planning. There is a business center available and laundry service is provided. Guests wishing to eat in can do so at the Hanoi Symphony's restaurant and cafe. Hanoi Symphony Hotel is 10 minute walk from Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum and Van Mieu. It is approximately a 40-minute drive from Noi Bai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hanoi Symphony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing