We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendliness, helpfullness and good valiue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Symphony Hotel
Ranked #61 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“friendliness, helpfullness and good valiue”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Older than most guests, we felt at home and well looked after. The owners are very open to all needs, and advise with thoughtfullness and competence. Coming and going during two weeks, it almost felt like coming home.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Inside are quieter than those on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    92
    16
    1
    1
See reviews for
60
182
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

At 23 USD for a double, you really can't beat this place. Clean, well-kept rooms, functioning air-con and helpful staff in the middle of the old quarter. The laundry service is excellent too. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sorenschou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were taking the family room, which is a bit cramped since we are occupying it for 4 adults and many luggage, but the balcony, safe, and other facilities were working well. There's also an elevator, since our room is on the 5th floor maybe we'll ran away if there's none.

The location is right in the corner of two relatively not so busy road. I remember the building in front of the hotel is selling paints, brushes, and house building material, but only few steps away there's a cafe. Its just several minutes away of walking to the Hoan Kim lake and maybe from the center of the crowd.

Whats best about these hotel is the staffs, they were polite and give their genuine concern about our comfort and us making good memories in Vietnam. We met 4 people include the boss and they are all are so nice and helpful. When we said we don't need any tour he just gave us recommendation for route for walking around the city instead. The boss even let us do early check in and late check out even before we asks him to. He just asks what time our flight will be and automatically letting us to stay a while.

I remember asking the boss why is he so nice and he just laughs.

For their given price, this hotel is amazing!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unee333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Situated perfectly in the old quarter of Hanoi. Great location to everything from nightlife to shopping. good value for money, as the rooms are spacious and clean. Having a balcony is a great bonus, but be aware that the streets gets quite noisy quite early if you are a light sleeper. Breakfast is nothing to write home about.
The team definitely go above and beyond when it comes to service!!! we also booked our Halong Bay experience through the hotel and we had an amazing time, no dramas!
would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony if you enjoy having some outdoor space! but beware that it can be quite no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I had stayed in another place before switching to this hotel .. Overall it was great. The staff were really nice, breakfast was good and the room was good for the price. I would only say..when leaving your luggage make sure your bags are sealed tight. My backpack must have been slightly opened when I left it for an hour and when I got back a cockroach crawled out :(

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This really is the perfect place to stay in Hanoi. The staff is very friendly and will help you with everything you need to know or want to book. Nice clean rooms with a comfortable bed, nice bathroom and a computer.

We wanted to go to Sapa by train but the tickets at the train station were fully booked. The manager made one call and got us on the night train for a better price than we could find.

We also booked the V-Spirit cruise to Halong Bay via the hotel and it was worth it. The manager told us we could pay when we got back from Halong Bay and if we didn't like it, we didn't even have to pay at all. He definitely has trust in the things he arranges for you.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruudverstegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We spent one night at the Symphony Hotel in Hanoi. The location of the hotel is excellent- right in the centre of the old quarter and near to the lake.

The rooms were nice- the beds were lovely but they gave us a single and a double bed instead of two the same which I found a bit odd. The beds themselves were comfy enough but there was no floor space and nowhere to store your things which made it feel a bit cramped. The bathroom was nice with a large shower and hot water available.

The customer service at the hotel was quite poor and this is what really let it down for me. Breakfast ran until 10 and so we came down at 9.15. There were only 2 tables in the breakfast room which were taken so they asked us to wait in the lobby. They came out to take our order and I assumed we would get the food when a table opened up. Instead we had to eat on our laps in reception while people came to check in which was very embarrassing. A table became free in the breakfast room but we were left sitting at reception. When my friend asked for pancakes she was refused but no explanation was given. Thw fokd itaelf was poor and there was little variety. The way we were treated was unacceptable and I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#53 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Moon Suite Hotel & travel
0.1 mi away
Golden Palace Hotel
Golden Palace Hotel
#45 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Serenity Villa Hotel
Serenity Villa Hotel
#54 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#33 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Symphony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Symphony Hotel

Property: Hanoi Symphony Hotel
Address: 01 Hang Hom street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 84-4-3938 1788, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Symphony Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Symphony Hotel is situated in Hanoi's historic Old Quarter, a 5 minute walk from scenic Hoan Kiem Lake and the Opera House. It offers modern rooms with free Wi-Fi. Air-conditioned rooms at Hanoi Symphony feature satellite TV and an in-room safe. A refrigerator and hairdryer are also provided. The Hanoi Symphony Hotel has travel desk to help guests with trip planning. There is a business center available and laundry service is provided. Guests wishing to eat in can do so at the Hanoi Symphony's restaurant and cafe. Hanoi Symphony Hotel is 10 minute walk from Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum and Van Mieu. It is approximately a 40-minute drive from Noi Bai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Symphony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing