We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
64
49
11
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
49
11
5
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2010

We booked this on Agora, but when we saw our room, I noticed there was no window. I asked the receptionist if we could change to a room with a window, but she said as we'd booked on Agora, we should have asked for a window as a special request! I haven't stayed in Hanoi hotels before, so this may be normal, but I was surprised that you'd have to request a window. She did kindly upgrade us to a better room the next day, but that first night was unpleasant. Not only did the room feel like a basement, but we were woken up at 5am by cleaning or breakfast staff shouting and talking loudly to each other till about 7am. The next night was much better, and quieter, so if you want to stay here, go for the best room you can. The reception staff were very friendly and the rooms themselves are really nicely furnished. The morning breakfast was ok, but there was no buffet on when we were there, and so it was a bit limited. The location was a good one, in the old quarter, and close to the night market, though a bit of a walk to the lake and the restaurants. All in all, a fairly nice hotel if you get the right room.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LamiaHD, Director of Sales at The Time Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2010

Hi,

First of all, we would like to thank you for all commend from you about our hotel in Tripadvior.com

We always hope that to make your trip with a memory time in Hanoi – Vietnam. As you booked room via Agoda website, Superior room is smallest room in our hotel. However, when we have Deluxe room available, immediately we free upgraded you stay in that room. Our purpose is trying our best to make your stay a pleasant one.

Our buffet breakfast will be reserved from 06.30 am to 10.00 am, so we hope that all customers take note this information and go to there on time. Maybe you were there late, and it was a bit limited. We’re so sorry you in this case. However, we also try to make more foods for customers :-)

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel during your stay in Hanoi and we are looking forward to warm welcoming you to our in next times.

Wishing you always be happy and successful in every respect of life.

Best regards,
Ms Jennifer Pham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

I stayed in this hotel for nearly a week.THe hotel was in a great location in the old quarter of Hanoi,very clean,free wifi and Internet, within walking distance to shopping.THe restaurant has a great breakfast and service.The staff were very professional and helpful and were friendly group,what is make this hotel special

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quachnhuquynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

The service was friendly and warm from start to finish. The reception staff really went out of their way to help at all times without intruding on our privacy.

The room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The bathroom had plenty of hot water and a good shower. The only down side was that there was some noise from the road below. Difficult to avoid in the busy old quarter I'd imagine.

Breakfast is served on the relaxing and freshly decorated roof terrace. You get a good view of the city and a nice breeze. The breakfast was limited however with the Vietnamese options looking more appealing.

A lovely experience which we would gladly recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moraigb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferPham, Director of Sales at The Time Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time to post your comments on Trip Advisor following your stay at the The Time Hotel. We truly appreciate your kind feedback and we hope to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best regards,
Ms Jennifer Pham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

If you are looking for a medium price hotel, very well located and in a friendly environment this hotel is your answer. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, they go beyond their duties to make sure you are having a comfortable stay. Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, beds are very comfortable and bathrooms are modern and well equipped. Breakfast buffet was ok but could be improved, but that was a minor glitch.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joetru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferPham, Director of Sales at The Time Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2010

Hi,

Thank you so much for your good comments on our hotel services. We are very happy to learn that you had a good time in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you soon in The Time Hotel!

Best regards,
Ms Jennifer Pham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

I have a great stay at this Hotel ( The Time Hotel ) on 12/9/2010 till 15/9/2010 .

We a group of total 6 of us from Singapore , Malaysia and Thailand . All of us was very happy to stay at this hotel with their good service and helpful staff when we arrived at the Hotel .

First wan the Hotel Manager Ms Jennifer help us for the check in she speak very well English and was very polite and helpful it was a very heavy raining day when we arrived the hotel and she still walk out to help us . ( I really appreciate her for her great service to us )

The front desk staff is good as well . Each time when we back to hotel seating at the lobby for rest or waiting for our taxi to come they will surely offer us some drink during waiting .

I will surely stay at this hotel again on my next business trip in Hanoi and also will recommend all my friends and customer to chose this Hotel when they visit Hanoi .

Lastly . A very BIG THANK to all the staffs and management in The Time Hotel provided us a wonderful stayed at their Hotel .

Thank and Regards

Tom .

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickeymouse1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferPham, Director of Sales at The Time Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2010

Dear our valued guest,

I'm glad to see that you had excellent experience at the The Time Hotel! Thank you for your great comments on our service, our staff, which very much encourages us in achieving our guests' heart...... It's our honor to serve you & your partners at our hotels.

With my best regards,
Ms Jennifer Pham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews