We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Eclipse Hotel
Ranked #230 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location wonderful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

Rooms are a decent size, bathrooms clean and the showers are wonderfully hot. The staff go out of their way to assist you with whatever you want. I would definitely stay here again. Good location in the old quarter.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    54
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
49
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

The owner would do her best to make your stay comfortable, and for a change speaks good English making your life very easy. She also helped us book a decent overnight trip to Ha Long, which research suggests was rather easy on our pockets too. The rooms, although awkwardly laid out, are spacious, clean and reasonably appointed. It's greatest benefit is its location. A stone's throw away from Hoan Kiem Lake and all the action in Old Quarter. The streets around it buzz with life till about midnight and a weekend market on a close-by street sparkles with wares of the world. Stop at many roadside eateries serving Bun Cha with Bia Hoi or step into one of the many upscale restaurants. A short walk away is an array of luxury brands from around the world. All in all, a great place to be in Hanoi.

Room Tip: Avoid the family rooms. Rather awkwardly laid out and give you a dorm like feeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anibaddh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vercelli, Italy
Level Contributor
268 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

The hotel is located in the old quarters of Hanoi, a few steps from the lake Hoàn Kiếm. Like all the houses in Hanoi, the hotel has a very narrow facade and the building is very long. Consequently, also the rooms reflect this geometry. Before arriving we booked a double room with twin beds, but when we arrived we communicate disappointed that for the first night only have a one bedroom with double bed. The first room is really narrow and long, the desk and the cabinet are positioned behind the bed and space to get passes just one person. The bathroom however is very spacious with a separate shower with a glass. Everything looks new. Hair dryer included. The second day we change the room and the situation improves ... The room is much bigger, there is more space to move, while the bathroom is very spacious and always confirms again. The equipment room is complete with air conditioning, minibar and satellite TV. Breakfast is served on the ground floor and the room where it is provided is perhaps a bit 'too small in relation to the guests present ... The staff was very helpful and friendly, both in organizing excursions, both in talk during the various moments that we were in the hall... And the last day of the year have also organized a small party for guests.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glenphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

We arrived here from a long flight and were delighted with this booking based on other reviews on trip advisor. The location is fabulous for shops, good restaurants and sightseeing. We were a party of 8 and all rooms and bed configurations were exactly as requested. Comfortable, not too noisy and very clean. The staff were fabulous, breakfast lovely and when my bag was left behind , I was very reassured it was in good hands and safely retrieved 2 days later. Thank you for making our introduction to Vietnam so very welcoming.

Room Tip: Always helpful to go for rooms higher up as Vietnam is a noisy place but this was a wonderful find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stay here for 6 nights after a 12 days motorcycle trip in Northern Vietnam.
If you want to rent motorcycle bikes go to "Flamingo Travel " it right in Hanoi old district, they are the best in Hanoi.(walking distance from Hanoi Eclipse.
Hanoi Eclipse is a great hotel in excellence location, very close to the lake.
The rooms is very clean (they clean them every day). We booked ours through Agoda and paid
$18 per room per night. The bathrooms are very modern and the bed is very comfortable.
The room price came with breakfast, it consist Western or Asian choices.
the hotel located on a less busy street so even the room facing the street is not noisy.
The staffs are super attentive and very helpful in helping us for our travel needs.
I highly recommend this hotel!


Luke

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the room with the elevator. All buildings in Hanoi is super narrow, so some o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luke Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quezon city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

My friend and I arrived on Oct 21st early morning without the hotel taxi we arranged with mr. Jackson, so we hailed a taxi from the airport which was scary coz the driver cannot understand English. It was an hour drive from airport to the hotel...so you can just imagine the ordeal, aside from the fact that it was raining and we did not trust the driver at all coz he did not want us to talk to other people at the airport...very scary...Mr. Jackson did not understand our instruction about the time and date of arrival at the airport.
Aside from this experience...I find the lady at the front desk very helpful coz she talks and understands English well. The pho was great during breakfast, the room very clean as well as the bathroom. We stayed until the 23rd with a Ha Long Bay cruise thru the hotel. Nice place and near to the lake which we enjoyed just by walking around Old Quarter and French Quarter.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank parina j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

This hotel is in the heart of the old quarter. It is perfectly placed for exploring and situated in one of the quieter streets (if that's possible). The staff were excellent. We had a choice of a room at the back with just a window or at the front with a balcony. We went for the balcony, perfect for watching the streets coming and goings. The hotel brief indicated a DVD player was included, but was not. The room was clean enough but could have done with a bit of an overhaul as the shower was in need of a good de-scaling. The toilet seat fell apart on first use, but if careful with it it was fine! Left the room for 2 days for a boat trip, on return the hot water had been turned off to save power, they forgot to tell us how to turn it back on! Easily sorted, but meant for a cold shower in the morning. The next door neighbour kept birds on his balcony, that like to chip early in the morning and a street announcement speaker woke us with party political messages quite early. A nice hotel with nice staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Noble Boutique Hotel
Noble Boutique Hotel
#49 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
#10 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.0 mi away
Green Mango Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#65 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Eclipse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Eclipse Hotel

Property: Hanoi Eclipse Hotel
Address: 24 Hang Quat | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hanoi Eclipse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing