We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, great location, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Eclipse Hotel
Ranked #227 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Airlie beach
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great location, good value”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I booked myself a night here based on trip advisor reviews and I'm very pleased.
After returning from a trip to sapa I went back and stayed another night. The staff are very friendly and super helpful. Good location in the old quarter and great value for money.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Aimeelara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    54
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
49
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed in the Hanoi Eclipse hotel while traveling through Southeast Asia for a couple of nights. The staff was VERY helpful when we were booking our cruise through Ha Long Bay, and they were also helpful in giving us directions throughout the city to see the historical district. The rooms were very clean, and the breakfast was also a great way to start our days. I would recommend to anyone looking for a simple, clean and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank marklloyd87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was our first time in vietnam and what a great start to our holiday. The hotel was very clean, staff really helpful, good breakfast and great location. Plenty of good eating places and museums, etc were within easy walking distance. Would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We booked this trip so that we had somewhere decent for the first few nights of our trip. We got in very late at night but the night guard showed us to our rooms and told us about breakfast.

The room was a great size and clean. The shower was fantastic and after 22hrs travel was most welcome. Aircon is essential in summer months.

The included breakfast allows you to choose western or Vietnamese and is great,

The staff are so friendly and really helps with booking a 2 day 1 night tour to Ha Long bay for us.

Would recommend and stay here again

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank 1d1otAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

The room are nice as well as the staff. They speak English really well which is a plus. They also arranged bus shuttle to the airport for us in a timely manner and professional. No one tried to ask for tips or anything. Which is surprising cuz I see it all over usually the porters and drivers. Also, they were very quick when we need help. For a three star hotel, I Def think it's worth every penny.

Some recommendations:

I would say maybe add some plastic bags for dirty clothes in the bathroom.. A safe in the room would also be great. But we didn't lose anything in this trip, given the fact that they only have one lock on the door, is a very positive fact. Haha.

Location wise:

Great location, right on the heart of the 36 trade streets and very close to the Turtle Lake .. Everything is within 5 to 10 minute walk. Also is not too close to the touristy areas so you won't get ripped off from bad places. It's also only about 30 minutes walk to the Ho Chi Minh mausoleum and the West Lake and Hanoi Citadel So If you're up for walking. This is a great great hotel to stay at.

We love the staff most of all. All the great food is around here as well. Sticky Rice 'xoi Ba Thao' is right around the corner. 'bun cha Hanoi' on 1 Hang Manh is the Bom dot com.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Hanoi Eclipse for 2 nights. Was traveling on my own and thought it was great value. Rooms are nice and clean, although the bed is quite hard and air conditioning doesn't work that well, so was quite warm. Good location and easy enough to walk around to the markets and lake. Would recommend staying here if your on a budget!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PinkLove22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Clean and tidy although our room smelled a bit of smoke. If you're not used to Ha Noi traffic get a room at the back as front is quite noisy. When settling the bill they want an extra 3% to cover "bank fees" - not all places charge this. Also they wanted us to pay in USD when we had more than enough VND. Staff were a bit rude but just stand your ground and you'll be fine

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Noble Boutique Hotel
Noble Boutique Hotel
#49 of 578 in Hanoi
607 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Green Mango Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#40 of 578 in Hanoi
1,094 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Eclipse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Eclipse Hotel

Property: Hanoi Eclipse Hotel
Address: 24 Hang Quat | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hanoi Eclipse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing