We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel / pushy travel agency”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rising Dragon Estate Hotel
Ranked #77 of 621 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good hotel / pushy travel agency”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My husband and I stayed for 7 nights. We got picked up from the airport with no problems. When we arrived, everyone was friendly and inviting. The *manager?* started our check-in process then had us sit down so she could show us a map of the area. We really liked that. Then she pushed and pushed for us to go to Halong Bay. "Tomorrow is going to be the only nice day all week." We declined because we already had a full schedule. The next day, we heard her tell another couple the exact same thing she told us. Not only are they a hotel, but also a travel agency. Be prepared to get questioned about you itinerary every single morning. Our room was great. It was cleaned daily with fresh towels. I really like how the hotel recycles and asks you to do the same. Great hotel but just be prepared for the questions.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamF9-17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    98
    32
    8
    14
See reviews for
42
169
73
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here for three nights and it was a very nice place. We had no problem being picked up at the airport. Upon arrival, they made us feel welcome with a cup of coffee/tea while the service manager asked us questions to see if they can help us with any more itinerary planning. Whenever you go in or out, they will always ask what did you do today and what are you planning tomorrow and give advice. Our room was upgraded to deluxe city view because of availability while we were there and to make us feel special.

We had them book our train ticket. There is a hidden fee of approximately $7 USD on top of the actual cost, but we still got it because all travel agencies charge a fee and they seem relatively reasonable. Also, there weren't any soft sleeper left at the train station. Unless you buy in person well in advance, you cannot avoid paying this fee. We didn't fuss about it.

I still give this hotel a five star because the services are superb.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dimples_LingO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daegu, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We, 9 people, stayed for 5 days and I tell you, very nice!
This hotel is located close enough to old quater to roam around but also conveniently distanced from noisy traffic.
Very active during days and very serene at night.
Services was beyonds great. Good breakfast. Very clean. Reasonable price for the quality services.
Not to mention many friendly staffs, especially Manager Anna, and night staff Hoan.
I strongly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jongchan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 7 days and it was great. Very friendly, helpful and professional staff and tidy rooms that were made up daily without fail. My room was equipped with a nice comfy double bed, powerful hot shower, fast reliable wi-fi, cable tv, air-con, hairdryer and toiletries. To my surprise this hotel even had an elevator! Location is perfect, great restaurants and bars only minutes away.The Market and Hoan Kiem Lake is 8-10 mins away on foot. The Staff can help you with any type of tour and will make best suggestions if you are on a budget. Special Thank You to Anna for organising everything and making me feel very welcome. Breakfast was included in the price and was more than adequate. Would not book any other hotel in Hanoi. Dave

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whooshbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and wanted to stay longer! The staff where so accommodating friendly and helpful. The room was clean and bathroom was one if the best in Vietnam we experienced breakfast was excellent and the staff would come and chat with you . We had a balcony room (free upgrade as we arrived late at night! !) was lovely just to be able to watch life go by. The street Rising dragon estate is on the is plenty of vendors to purchase food etc

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RieT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

For the price point, rooms are incredibly large. Beds have very comfortable mattresses - softer than in many Hanoi hotels. You will appreciate the kitchen counter area and large refrigerator. Plenty of storage space. Front-facing rooms have large balconies, perfect for watching trains go by. Many breakfast options, delicious coffee and baguettes. Staff is wonderfully friendly and kind, I saw them booking many tours & trips for other guests. We were dealing with a medical emergency while staying here, and the staff was very kind. You will appreciate their laundry service - fair price and a very quick turnaround, unexpected during the Tet holiday. The location is on a great, quiet street with lots of local character. Staff can recommend great places to eat pho nearby. Stay here - especially families with young children, on a budget, will not regret this choice!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ultramatic78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halmstad, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

I can really recommend staying at this hotel,
The staff here ( especially the two girls in the reception) are wonderful.

The take care of you in a genuine way and the really just want the best.
The always checked so everything was okey, complaint about the av once and the fixed it right away!

The location of this place is hard to beat and the comfort of the room to!

The only thing that was a bit disappointed was the room size and that it was missing windows.

But overall, great!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Viktor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2
#141 of 591 in Hanoi
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
#121 of 591 in Hanoi
510 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#44 of 591 in Hanoi
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rising Dragon Legend Hotel
0.3 mi away
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ritz Boutique Hotel
Ritz Boutique Hotel
#32 of 621 in Hanoi
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Dragon Estate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Dragon Estate Hotel

Property: Rising Dragon Estate Hotel
Address: 17 Nguyen Van To St. | Old Quarter, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Queen Ann Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 621 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rising Dragon Estate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising Dragon Estate Hotel is Located in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter . Rising Dragon Estate Hotel is really a good choice for foreign tourists and business travelers. Next to Hang Da market, one of the most famous markets in Hanoi, it’s very easy to get some tourism destinations as Hoan Kiem Lake, Night market, the biggest church of Hanoi and many exciting activities as walking around the Old Quarter to feel the lifestyle and culture of Vietnamese. Around Rising Dragon Estate Hotel you will discover a variety of shops, restaurants, bars and cinemas. The area is also the centre of the capital’s cultural life with a host of displays, exhibitions, shows and musical events happening at any one time. Because of its ideal location – in the middle of where everything of importance happens – it is eminently suitable for all categories of visitors, be it businessmen, tourists or families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rising Dragon Estate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rising Dragon Estate Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing