We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Ranked #31 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Simply perfect!”
Reviewed 14 April 2011

I booked 6 nights for $300 US via Agoda for an executive room.

What a great hotel!

Fantastic, helpful, friendly staff from the manager to the maids!

Perfectly functionable clean and well equipped rooms complete with a desktop PC with free WI FI.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, it is in a fantastic location in the heart of the old quarter and I will be staying here again should I return to Hanoi.

I have been to many hotels around the world and can say that this is HOW a hotel should be run.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 77SAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,215
    216
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
369
1,013
223
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2011

great staff, really welcoming and friendly. spent time helping us plan our itenery while we were in Hanoi. we were happy with the tours we booked with them.
we requested a double room instead of standard if available on our arrival and they were happy to do this for us, FOC.
loved the access to a computer in our room with free internet!!
buffet breakfast was slightly different everyday and great variety. better than expected.
overall, would definitely stay here again.

special thanks to Lana and Hong!! thanks for making our stay so memorable!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkingsh0es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2011

My daughter & I stayed at Charming II in Hanoi 8th & 9th April. Then went on a trip to Halong Bay and returned to stay again on the 11th April. We arrived tired from a stop over sightseeing tour of Hong Kong on a connecting flight form London. I was very happy to see my name on a sign at the airport with the driver from the hotel. Our room was excellent - exactly as per the pictures. I had emailed from England to confirm twin beds & airport pick up - which was free (for staying 3 nights). They kept our luggage in storage while we ventured to Halong Bay for a night on a boat. All worked out exactly as planned. Couple of the girls on reception were petite, beautiful & a good laugh. Their english was also good. All at the hotel were interested in ensuring you enjoyed your stay. It also felt very genuine. The hotel is reasonably small and you have to put its facilities in the context of where it is. It was certainly a haven from the activities of the streets outside. Breakfast was also good. All in all an excellent hotel made so in particular by the friendliness of the staff. They also arranged a private car to the Airport for $18. Over all we enjoyed our stay and would definately recommend this hotel to anyone venturing to Hanoi

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAW1770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Huong and Lana are the best hotel staff around! They never stop smiling! They were very helpful booking us very good tours at a great price! They helped us organise our trip, recommending the tours to do each day. All the tours were great! Just tell them what you want to do and they'll get it done.
Free nice breakfast, lift facility, handy computer in each room.. quiet, clean, spacious room.. all at a very affordable price!
Out of all the hotels we stayed on our trip, Charming 2 hotel was by far the best.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elimanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

I have been traveling for 10 months in Asia studying the history and culture of the region. I arrived to Hanoi and stayed at this hotel. I was surprised to find that all employees were so much interested on with I was doing, they wanted to learn, they make us feel (me and other clients) as a member of their family. I was sad to leave. I surely recommend this place if you want live beyond de impersonality of hotels.

Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Neotropico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2011

We stumbled upon this hotel in TripAdvisor and it became our "Home Front" while we explored Northern Vietnam! The hotel is bright, shiney and new! The rooms were quiet and have a quality look and feel to them. It is centrally located. The bed was very comfortable and the bath room was clean and new. The best were the staff who provided amazing service and treated all the guests like family. The perks the hotel offered us were also a huge benefit. Anything we needed or wanted they found or provided it to us.They sat down and showed us various options available to hotel guests such as visiting the mountainous Sapa on an overnight train to arranging an unbelievable Hanlong Bay experience in a Junk, they did it all including providing photos and exact prices. They also make sure you get back to the hotel safely. On our return overnight train trip from Sapa there was a hotel bellboy at the train station at 4:30am to meet us and get us to the hotel. They then gave us a hotel room right away so we could sleep the rest of the morning. They also provided a room so we could shower between the tight itinerary we had. Luan , Rose and the rest of the staff could not do enough to make our stay more comfortable. 5 Star service! Breakfast was good providing a western flair with a Vietnamese option, once again great service!
I have recommended this hotel to 3 other travellers and they loved it as well!

Room Tip: ,Professional, helpful and economical!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainAbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Very nice hotel within the old city centre of Hanoi.
Rooms are spacious, well equipped (nice flat screen tv, computer with internet access) and very clean.
The staff welcomed us very warmly, with smiles and could even allow us to check-in very early (5.30am) when we arrived from Sapa (Sapa trains arrive very early in the morning at Hanoi train station).
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecile_Fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#37 of 588 in Hanoi
516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#118 of 588 in Hanoi
1,309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#15 of 588 in Hanoi
1,087 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel

Property: Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Address: 31 Hang Ga Str. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a modern hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes' walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. The Charming 2 Hotel (Add: 31 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ) - located in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter, just 5 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing