We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel in Ha Noi!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Ranked #30 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel in Ha Noi!”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

First, we got a pick up from the hotel at the airport (which I highly recommend since it's about an hour from the airport to Ha Noi)! The staff at Charming are one of the best staff I've ever had at a hotel. They set up an excursion for us, and even called us for a wake up call. The manager recommended the best street food stand in Ha Noi and they offered us umbrellas when it started to rain. The breakfast pastries are so delicious. Although it's splurging, I would highly recommend getting the suites with the balcony just for the views of the motorbikes and cars zooming by below.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen_is_traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,215
    216
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
369
1,014
223
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Walked out of the airport to see our driver waiting
An eclectic ride thru downtown hanoi to charming2
Rooms ready
Suggestions for dinner
Help with halong bay booking
Help with sapa booking even though not made thru hotel
Rose receptionist very helpful
Number 1 ranking deserved

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg8780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chonburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Stayed here for 8 nights. The girls (and guys) that run this place are so damn friendly and fantastic they made our trip in Vietnam. Rooms were lovely and clean. Good shower pressure. Breakfast has become an obsession for me, having pho for breakfast every day was the best!!! My other half loved the eggs! Just stay here, its worth it.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longstockinginjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Our four night stay was delightful. The staff were wonderful - helpful and very friendly with a great sense of humour. Our suite (room 601) was excellent, very large and, most importantly because it overlooked the street, soundproof. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean and roomy. Breakfast was included and had enough variety for all tastes.The location in the old quarter is perfect for the traveller.

It was hard to believe that this is only a 2.5 star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mabolai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I agree with all the great reviews I 've read about this hotel.
The location is good and the staff really helpful.
We got free airport transportation on our arrival to Hanoi(as we booked there-initially- for three nights) and also a free taxi delivery to the railway station to get the train to Sapa.
Lana and Rose are lovely girls always smiling and willing to help. They even helped us to get some medicine from a nearby pharmacy!
I should also mention that they let us check in early in the morning on our arrival from Sapa and offered us breakfast....and believe me, it's something you are going to need after spending the night on the train!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I only have positive things to write about this lovely hotel.

After a traumatic taxi ride from the airport with a dodgy taxi driver and scam hotel representative for 'CHARMING 1 hotel'.... we finally made it to Charmning 2 hotel.

The receptionists and staff were so helpful and welcoming. They showed us to our rooms personally and booked our Halong Bay trip (excellent).

Rose and Lana couldn't have been more lovely. The other staff members also greeted us by first name....amazing.

The rooms were equipped with:
- tv
- computers
- clean bathrooms
- comfy beds

and

Complimentary water, wine and fruit (deelish!)

Thanks very much Charming 2 - we'll be back to visit you soon :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank YazFROMmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

a friendly, clean, fresh hotel at the best possible location, friendly, professional staff,
breakfast normal, sure you can find cheaper places, but for us it was a good price / comfort relation

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andreasfoerster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#33 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
#14 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,962 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Calypso Premier Hotel
Calypso Premier Hotel
#63 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#108 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel

Property: Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Address: 31 Hang Ga Str. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a modern hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes' walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. The Charming 2 Hotel (Add: 31 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ) - located in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter, just 5 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing