We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best service my family has ever received!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Ranked #32 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Charming 2 has absolutely the friendliest, warmest, most welcoming staff that you will find anywhere. We spent our October holiday here, with our 2 sons, ages 3 and 8. We have stayed in hotels of all levels for the past 12 years while living abroad, including 5-stars throughout Asia and Europe. Not one can compare to the level of service we got at Charming 2. This is a local, small hotel where you will receive the best service. Lana and her team went above and beyond the call of duty to serve our every need. They surprised our 8 year old son with the sweetest little birthday party for him ... brought tears to my eyes! Lana even called us on her day off to make sure we were happy and well in Halong Bay after leaving the Charming 2.

After staying at the Charming 2 for most of the week, and then going to Halong Bay, we had a reservation for our last night in Hanoi at the Metropole because we had heard it was a beautiful hotel. It is ... but the Metropole's service was far below Charming 2. It just could not compare to the warmth we got at Charming 2. Just goes to show that $450 per night at the Metropole will not buy you the sincere and great service that you can get at Charming 2.

Don't stay anywhere else in Hanoi. Charming 2 is the best.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LivinginYonezawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,904 - 1,910 of 2,461 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2011

Because of the recent storm and typhoon in VN, we had to change our travel plans quite a bit for our week-long stay. The folks at Charming 2 could not have been more friendly and helpful in making calls to Sapa, Halong Bay, etc. The hotel itself is good, and location is prime if you want to be in the Old Qtr. Good value.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank loveseasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Stayed here in September and were delighted to have found such a fantastic hotel. It has a great location,right in the Old Quarter but was very quiet. The accommodation was superb - spotless rooms, free internet, spacious, lots of hot water and the only hotel we stayed at in 2 weeks that provided a hair dryer - what a treat. As for the staff, they were tremendous and so helpful they really couldn't do enough for us - helped with a city tour, where to shop and recommended great places to eat. Fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HilsBack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Charming 2 was just such a great hotel. We arrived at about 11am after a dodgy flight and were welcomed with open arms by the friendliest and most hospitable staff. They couldn't do enough for us, allowing us to check in straight away, even offering us breakfast.

The hotel was super clean, just great room size and comfortable setting. The complimentary fruit was super and the in room computer was a real bonus.

The staff organised a day tour for us (for the morning after we arrived) and tickets to the water puppets - all for great prices and they just made everything so easy.

Breakfast was fantastic each morning with lots of choice, local Pho, fresh fruit, bacon, eggs the works!

This was one of the best places we stayed on our travels in Vietnam and I would highly recommend this as a great (cheap) place to stay in Hanoi (great location too in Hoan Kiem district Old Quarter).

My only concern (and it wasn't a big deal really) was that there was a bit of noise in the morning - probably solved by getting a room on a higher floor.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PennyGalbraith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We loved our stay here in the center of the ‘Old Quarter’ of Hanoi, so convenient to stroll through the many interesting streets and an pleasant walk to the hub of Hanoi – Hoan Kiem lake. The service and friendliness of all the staff was the best we have experienced anywhere in the world! The hotel arranged a car to pick us up from the airport, well worth it and all went very smoothly. Charming is a small boutique type hotel, small enough for the staff to call you by name each time you walk by the desk, with genuine warmth and care. The rooms are lovely, modern, spotlessly clean with a computer and full size bath. We upgraded to a larger room with a balcony, with nice big open doors and a view over the street. The highlight of our stay would be how friendly the staff were at Charmin II. We had a late afternoon flight and they allowed us to shower and freshen up for no extra charge, incredible service. The staff all gave us a hug and waved us off when we left, lovely touch – they make you feel so important and you feel as though you have been staying with good friends. No wonder it is called Charming Hotel, it was fantastic, great value for money, highly recommended. booking@hanoicharminghotel.com

Room Tip: It's worthwhile paying a little bit extra for a room with a balcony overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank denbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Have just returned from 4 nights at Charming2 Hotel and will definitely stay here again. The staff are wonderful and welcoming. Rooms are large and spotlessly clean - free use of internet on a computer in our hotel room. Very central location, great breakfast. Thank you for all your kindness and friendship Rose, Sophie and all the staff at Charming2

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rickrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We stayed a week in the Charming Hotel II in Hanoi. We picked it off the internet and were so glad with our choice, it really is top notch, especially for the price. We also used it as a base while we stayed overnight in Halong Bay. From the very first day, the staff were very friendly and so helpful. Always greeting you with a smile and welcoming you to breakfast, asking about your adventures each day, opening the door. They really made us feel at home. I would definately return to Charming on our return to Hanoi and would highly recommend a stay here. We stayed in room 503, which was large and modern. The fresh daily fruit was an unexpected treat. And it was great to have a computer and internet access in our room (as my partner was keen to get EPL and other sport updates, and didnt want to miss his fantasy teams). The location is good, a little walk to the food places and the centre of town, but the best restaurant we ate at was Highway 4, right around the corner, beautiful food and a selection of snake wines. Yum! If your considering this hotel, book it!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kelly w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
#27 of 599 in Hanoi
957 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#49 of 599 in Hanoi
526 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#12 of 599 in Hanoi
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Calypso Suites Hotel
Calypso Suites Hotel
#46 of 599 in Hanoi
920 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#130 of 599 in Hanoi
1,320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#63 of 599 in Hanoi
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel

Address: 31 Hang Ga Str. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £26 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a modern hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes' walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. The Charming 2 Hotel (Add: 31 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ) - located in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter, just 5 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing