We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best service in Hanoi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Ranked #30 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best service in Hanoi”
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We are a family with 2 kids 9 & 11, and the hotel put us up in the room that had double bed + 01 single bed + 01 extra bed. Though it was facing the street on the 2nd floor it was very quiet in the mornings. The hotel is located near many restaurants and within walking distance to the Hoan Kiem lake. The only down point was the safe in the room was a portable safe, which means someone could carry it with them if they were inclined to do so.

We have a few tips for those visiting Hanoi:

1) if you want to see the water puppet show which is interesting but it is recommended you buy tickets ahead by half a day so as to get your preferred timing.
2) Great places to eat is Quan An Ngon which has a great selection of food, but come early as they close early around 9:30.
3) A very good pho restaurant is nearby, but don't eat there, eat in the cafe next to it, which will just go next door and order it. The staff can direct you, and the Pho was delicious.
3) Halong Bay, recommend you do the 2-day one night trip as you get to experience more and appreciate this amazing place.
4) Tam Coc will provide a visit some of Vietnam's oldest emperor's temples and a unique rowing experience to the caves which all of us enjoyed.

I would like to make a special mention of the staff at the hotel who were helpful enough to organise our day trips to Halong Bay and Cuc Tom. All was taken care of and met our expectations for interesting days off.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daddy-0h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,214
    216
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
370
1,013
223
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surry Hills, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I have fallen in love with Vietnam, thanks to Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel. I stayed here for a week and wish I stayed for 3. You won't find staff like this anywhere else. So warm and inviting, it really puts you at ease. When we arrived they sat us down and asked us about our trip, gave us a map and highlighted all the places we need to check out. Our Ha Long Bay trip was organised for us and we were glad we took their recommendations. We were never disappointed throughout the week we spent there. The location is fantastic, right in the Old Quarter. Breakfast every morning was a treat, too. The room was great; computer with internet, complimentary fruit and wine, bathroom with bath, comfortable bed and AC. The highlight of the hotel really is the staff, we were sad to leave (my friend actually cried when it was time to say goodbye). All the girls on reception were fantastic, as well as the security boys on the door. I never got used to having the door always opened for me and my bags carried. Special mention has to go to Smiley Rose. I've found a friend in you and will be back for a visit soon!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

definitely stay here. Staff are very helpful. Great breakfast. Great location

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PandaCatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2011

The hotel facilities & location are great. What made this hotel a standout were Sophie, Lana & all the staff. Their service was by far the best I have experienced in all my travels around the world - professional, friendly & helpful. They even had concierge escort us to the train station (for free) to help us with our tickets. Thank you girls for making our stay in Hanoi easy and enjoyable!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beccabooboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Charming 2 Hotel. We were very good taken care of in every way.The staff found solutions to all our questions. We stayed at the hotel for one week and it felt like home from the first day thanks to the fantastic behaviour of the whole staff. If we return to Hanoi we would certainly choose this hotel once more.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

The hotel is well located in the old quarter.
The room (we had room 801) was excellent: clean, well equipped, well decorated.There is a computer with internet in the room. There is a minibar, fruits, ...
The bed is very comfortable.

For the price, it's really a good choice for visiting Hanoi. We paid 48 dollars for one night.
We also stayed in another hotel in the old quarter for 50 dollars and the Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel is much better. Much better value for money.

Room Tip: We had room 801 which was very good, very big. If it's free, try to pick up this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christophe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel was a welcome relief from the hustle and bustle of Hanoi. The location in the Old Quarter was definitely the place to be. The amazing staff looked after everything we could think of. They recommended great places to eat and go, organised transport for us and helped with our departure to another tour. When we returned from that tour a few days later they let us have the honeymoon suite for free with no prior booking for a few hours until we caught a flight home. Lana and Rose were our hosts and they treated us like old long lost friends even though we were only staying for a single night. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Next time I'm in Hanoi I'll be staying here again. They also have a no tips policy (they do have a tip jar which we contributed heavily to because they were so fantastic) but it does take the pressure off and it's nice to know they're all sharing the tips.
Skip the more expensive hotels, you won't get a better experience than this!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bang-bang_baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
#13 of 578 in Hanoi
2,932 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#32 of 578 in Hanoi
508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.4 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
0.1 mi away
Calypso Premier Hotel
Calypso Premier Hotel
#113 of 578 in Hanoi
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel

Property: Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Address: 31 Hang Ga Str. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a modern hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes' walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. The Charming 2 Hotel (Add: 31 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ) - located in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter, just 5 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing