We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Ranked #33 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Amazing Staff”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

There is a reason why this hotel has so many great reviews. The customer service at this hotel was like nothing I had ever experienced before. From the minute we walked in the door to the minute we left they were extremely friendly, giving us some great advice about where to shop and most importantly where to eat. Nothing was too much trouble and it was a real pleasure to stay at this very charming hotel. The rooms were also a very good size and had everything that you could possibily need. Thank you very much for a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Em_Buy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,215
    216
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
369
1,013
223
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed at this wonderful hotel for just 2 days , wish that it could have been longer. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. The hotel is situated in the old town close to the lake and many places locally to eat. The rooms were very clean and modern with free internet access.I would highly recommend this hotel. Thankyou for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jinxymr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

As others say just book it - you won't be disappointed. The staff (especially Rose, Lana & Mam) are extremely helpful -nothing was too much trouble. The room are great (with free computers in the two rooms we had) & the breakfasts very filling. Bathrooms were the best we had in 3 weeks in Vietnam - this really in a very special place.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark130567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Charming 2 Hotel - we stayed there 17-26th December 2011. This hotel is close to the city attractions although every space at the streets in Hanoi is an attraction itself: busy traffic, street traders and diners; there's a lot going on. We enjoyed our stay at Charming 2 Hotel: all members of staff were very friendly and helpful. We received a warm welcome when we arrived and they made us feel comfortable from the long journey. Our room was very clean. We had free supply of bottled water, fresh fruits and a kettle for hot drinks daily. We both liked the delicious food served for breakfast. On Christmas eve, members of staff worked hard and prepared a great party for all of us, guests. It was memorable and enjoyable holiday in Hanoi.
From Little Annie of England

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Little A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed at this wonderful small hotel for a total of four nights, two before a 3 day cruise on Halong Bay, and two after the cruise. Both of our rooms were clean and lovely -- and the entire staff at the hotel left no stone unturned as they worked to make our stay both pleasant and memorable. We were able to leave our two large bags in storage with them, taking only small bags on the cruise. They helpfully assisted with our travel needs, and cheerfully gave us directions through the maze that is Old Hanoi. They serve a lovely buffet breakfast and in general make you feel part of the family. We'd highly recommend this spot for those seeking a pleasant sanctuary in the midst of the wonderful chaos of the old part of the city.

Room Tip: The rooms off Hang Ga, in the back of the hotel, are slightly quieter. The rooms overlooking the cit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald Munroe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2012

My room was great, especially for the price. I was on a higher level and enjoyed having a balcony overlooking the street activity below. Location was perfect. Even though my friend and I only stayed there one night it was a memorable one! I think we were pretty well known by all when we left and had a lot of fun with the staff. Thank you Smiley, Lana, and Oanh for your hospitality and send off comments. We still get a laugh from our departing conversation and would definitely stay at Charming 2 if ever back in Hanoi. Cheers!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drewseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset West, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

The Charming 2 Hotel in Hanoi is great, with some of the best service we've had in the whole of Vietnam! The staff were really friendly and super helpful. They even let us check-in way too early (at 06h30, while normally check-in is from 12h30), then let us have breakfast (which we did not really pay for) and upgraded us from a Superior to an Executive room at no extra cost! We stayed four nights in total, and in they let us store our extra baggage at the hotel when we went for a 2 night boat trip to Halong Bay.

Our room was very clean and comfortable and had a kingsize bed, wardrobe with safety deposit box, flatscreen TV, desk, desktop computer with internet connection (free), kettle, minibar fridge and complimentary fruit and bottled water which was replenished every day. The ensuite bathroom was also clean, with a bathtub/shower, toilet and basin.

Laundry could be put in the laundry baskets in every room, and were washed, dried, folded and returned within 24 hours at 2 USD per kg.

Breakfast was included in the room rate and was some of the best we've had anywhere in Vietnam, with lots of Vietnamese and Western options to choose from.

We can really commend all of the Charming 2 Hotel staff, and especially Rose, for the way they've accommodated us during our stay in Hanoi!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpepler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#44 of 591 in Hanoi
522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#117 of 591 in Hanoi
1,311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
#25 of 591 in Hanoi
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel Trendy
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel

Property: Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Address: 31 Hang Ga Str. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a modern hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes' walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. The Charming 2 Hotel (Add: 31 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ) - located in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter, just 5 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing