We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“" Hospitality at it's Best "”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Ranked #31 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“" Hospitality at it's Best "”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

This is a very very good hotel that goes the extra mile to make your Vietnam trip enjoyable, safe and lasting with fond memories.As a retired Hotelier and restauranteur, it reminds me of the same enthusiasm I have to meet the expections of my customers, in this regard the staff of Hanoi Charming 2 truly excelled themselves. It is a small boutique hotel with Big hearts from the excellent staff who goes all out to make sure all it's customers and guests are happy and comfortable.One night after dinner in town we had a Taxi back to the hotel the Fare was 70,000 Dong and I pay the driver 700,000 Dong by mistake. As the taxi was called by someone outside from the restaurant that we don't know and also we don't known the name of the Taxi company nor it's registration number plate, it was virtually impossible to trace the driver, but 2hours later the staff got hold of the driver who apologise and gave us back 630,000 Dong, of course we gave the driver some tip too.Overall Charming 2 Hotel ranks as the best hotel we have stay in Asia and not because of this Taxi saga but because of the friendliness and sincere effort they put in towards our stay from Halong Bay trips toTam Co and Perfume Pagoda, everything was smoothly arranged and at a very reasonable rate that even beats direct contact with the tour operators.

WE would like to used this opportunity to thank all staff of Charming 2 Hotel for being such good
host and thank you very much for your kind hospitality and hope to see you again !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harmony11802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,214
    216
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
370
1,013
223
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

The staff here could not be more friendly, helpful or accommodating. Everyone greeted us by name, scheduled tours for us and assisted us with taxies, answered questions, etc. The breakfast is morning is great (lots of food) too. The room is basic but the location is great. It's in the old quarter walking distance to everything but the hotel is quiet and blocks most of the outside noise. Would highly recommend to someone who doesn't require the nicest of places but enjoys great service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Stayed at other hotels in Hanoi which weren't nearly as good. So,.... the rooms were spotless, staff extremely helpful, prices very reasonable, breakfast very good (loads of food!) and the hotel is in the perfect location for seeign the city. Simple choice really?!

Just book early as they are always full!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Interested_Bystander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zermatt
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Super clean hotel in the old part of Hanoi with great facilities, lovely and sumptuous breakfast. Staff is helpful and friendly and will do all they can to make your stay a perfect one. If you plan short trips from Hanoi (Halong Bay or Sa Pa for example) they will help you with arrangements and even store your big luggage until you get back - just go :)

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nya81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We can’t say enough about this hotel. It has a great location, is within walking distance to all sights except the Mausoleum (but they will send you there in a reputable taxi), it’s clean and very comfortable, the food for breakfast is delicious and the staff is beyond amazing. You will get 5 star service for an affordable price! They will know you by name and arrange anything you might need (they do not push tours, but can arrange them if you need). They welcome you like family and you feel sad to leave when it’s time to go. They even let me in my room at 6am after my overnight train from Sapa. What an unexpected and grateful surprise! Despite my early arrival and that I woke the staff up at 5:30am, the first thing the guy said was “Welcome back from Sapa!” The staff even threw my sister a birthday party seeing the date on her passport. They gave her flowers, a cake and sang Happy Birthday wearing party hats. It was great! They truly go above and beyond to make your stay safe and enjoyable. If you go to other parts of Vietnam during your holiday, you will be spoiled here, as we didn’t receive near the service anywhere else we stayed. The only thing you might consider, the showerheads are really low. If you are super tall, this might be a problem for you. Stay here anyway. You won’t regret it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

First of all everyone is so friendly and helpful. The value for the money is really good the rooms are clean and nice. You are served a gigantic breakfast as well. The hotel is close to many sites right within walking distance. Airport pick up is available. I will stay here again. Great place and the service is incredible.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmnopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here for 2 nights and the stay has been great!
The staff does everything to make your stay the best. Offers free juice, tea or coffee while in the lobby, helps booking trips and carrying luggage.
The room we stayed in was with King size bed, and bath tub. It was not the biggest room we've stayed in during our trip (standard room) but it was enough.
We went on a trip to Sapa and came back to Hanoi and had 4 hours before we had to get to the airport. We went to the hotel and had breakfast and got a complimentary room to shower and get ready for our flight. That has never happened to us before and was a pleasant suprise.
The hotel is not expensive but for everything they have they could definetly charge more!
I definately recommend this hotel!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sudding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#33 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
#15 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,939 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Calypso Premier Hotel
Calypso Premier Hotel
#105 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#100 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel

Property: Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Address: 31 Hang Ga Str. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a modern hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes' walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. The Charming 2 Hotel (Add: 31 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ) - located in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter, just 5 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing