We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Ranked #32 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed here three nights. This hotel offers spacious, comfortable and clean rooms. The staff are incredible helpful and action requests with enthusiasm and efficiency. The breakfast is plentiful, simple and fresh.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank PETER L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

996 - 1,002 of 2,461 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

Well, the staff at the Hotel Charming 2 certainly are charming!! In addition we found them to be friendly, caring and consummate professionals. During our stay in October the staff went out of their way to do all they could to make our time in Hanoi and Northern Vietnam really enjoyable. They helped to organise our trips to both Sapa and Halong Bay taking most of the stress out of the travel logistics, storing our luggage and providing a warm welcome each time we returned to the hotel.

The aesthetic of the rooms is fairly standard but they are clean, well kept and quiet – a welcome retreat from the bustle of the streets below! We booked a larger family room with a balcony and it was great to have some additional space. Breakfast was yummy and we particularly loved the french toast! We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NKandRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Okay, this hotel is perfectly situated in the old quarter of Hanoi, with all sightseeing within walking distance. It has big hotel qualities with service, cleanliness and rooms being of the highest quality, but it has the personality of a boutique hotel with the personal touch. The price is right and the breakfast is amazing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tors10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I've been in Hanoi with my son, at Christmas. We stayed in two different hotel, but the better value for money has been surely for this one.
Most of all because personnel is very kind and efficient, and they have a very good breakfast: they have also "croissants" so good!!

Room is clean, and beside wi-fi, we had also a computer with internet access into the room.
We liked it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel was our home base for 5 nights as we wandered around northern Vietnam. It was such a welcome sight to see "our hotel" upon return. The staff is truly remarkable with their ever present smiles and willingness to meet your every need from "Kate" at the tour desk, Receptionists: Mr. Danny, Ms. Sophie, Ms. Mary, Mr. Johnny (the manager), to Tony the waiter in the breakfast room. All the employees we met did their part to make our stay comfortable. The location in the old quarter is ideal for walking with the marked and provided map. Sophie and Danny even helped me search and find a professional da nhi, a traditional Vietnamese fiddle, a request for my ailing cousin. After 7 weeks on the road I really appreciated the quality breakfast and fast service. It was a pleasure to see many choices: butter, cheese, croissants, omelets, among others and that wonderful plate of fresh fruit each morning. We stayed in three different rooms and all were very clean with attention to detail: flowers on the bed, a shower curtain, three towels each including a face towel, soap, shampoo, comb, sewing kit, bathroom fan. AC or Heat, and we used both, computer in the room, TV, frig, complimentary water, fruit, coffee/tea and a hot pot. The most comfortable bed in Vietnam! Yes, we will return!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Spent 5 nights at this lovely place and felt like we were royalty. On arrival the first night, Johnny, the manager, personally brought us to our room. Overwhelmed by the warm, friendliness of the entire staff - from Danny, Mary, Sophia and all the others (Tony who serves meals and is studying part-time for his university degree). Our room was equipped with everything that you need, even a PC. Coming down for breakfast each day, we were spoilt for choice - western and/or vietnamese, as much as you can eat. Our only concern was that we would put on weight at the end of all this servings! The staff went to the extend of telling us to call them if we are outside and need help in communicating with the locals. Really touched by the professional and heartwarming service. Irene Lee

Room Tip: If I ever return to Hanoi, I would want to stay in a room with balcony, just to experience the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sockmei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

A great hotel located in the middle of the busy streets of old quarter of Hanoi. Excellent value for money and the location makes it a great place to stay. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the restaurant food was delicious. The Breakfast is outstanding with a lot of fresh fruit and very friendly staff giving their best to make their guest feel comfortable. The Hotel staff at the reception are a fantastic team- who are not only friendly but also helpful with information and Taxis to and from the Airport and also in General on culture and local habits. The welcoming drinks and Snacks/fruit in the room, are great and the staff take good care of you.

Room Tip: Room on the higher floors were quiter and sunny. The rooms were good large and the badroom clean and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bosco Eduardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
#27 of 599 in Hanoi
957 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#49 of 599 in Hanoi
526 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#12 of 599 in Hanoi
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Calypso Suites Hotel
Calypso Suites Hotel
#46 of 599 in Hanoi
920 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#130 of 599 in Hanoi
1,320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#63 of 599 in Hanoi
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel

Address: 31 Hang Ga Str. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £26 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a modern hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes' walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. The Charming 2 Hotel (Add: 31 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ) - located in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter, just 5 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing