We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The Nik's” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Ranked #28 of 577 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
2 reviews
“The Nik's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Hanoi and Charming 2 hotel was our last part of Vietnam Holiday. The room was great and all the staff were friendly and fantastic. Nothing was any trouble. We were treated like family.
Best time ever, and a great way to finish our holiday.

Room Tip: I did not hear any noise, we were on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,213
    215
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
370
1,010
224
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is quite simply the friendliest and loveliest hotel i have ever had the pleasure of staying in. Our room was clean and had everything you would need for your stay including an in room computer, big tv, fresh fruit every day and complimentary water, tea and coffee. Their breakfast omelettes are the best we've had in our four week trip. But what makes this hotel the best - is the people. Never in my many years is travelling around the world have I met such a lovely group of hotel staff who take as much time to stop to speak with you, make sure you have everything you need and will help you if you have any troubles. They feel like one big family who are so happy to have you stay with them. On top of all this, we happen to mention we were on honeymoon. When we got back from our walk the next day, we had a surprise party on our room bearing a bouquet of forty roses, our bed was decorated with petals, we had a cake with happy honeymoon on it and a free bottle of red wine! Oh and balloons! Just a small example of the beautiful people here. Do yourself a favour and stay here!!! You'll know you have arrived as he staff will come out to meet you and help you cross the road if need be. Seriously, this is the best hotel ever!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyssCe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stated here last week and were thoroughly impressed with the service all round. Staff were friendly and helpful, offered great assistance with local restaurants and booked tour to Halong Bay for us. Our room was spacious, clean and shower was good. Wifi had great coverage in both rooms and restaurant. Breakfast choices were wide and cooked fresh to order. Hotel was walking distance to old quarter streets and the lake (water puppet theatre) as well as many restaurants. I would definitely stay again and recommend to friends, could not fault anything.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALC2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

This hotel is in the middle of everything in Hanoi. Just go out and strall along the busy streets of Hanoi and the great food all around. Rooms are very clean, nothing spectacular, but clean and well ventilated. Service is magnificent, staff are so helpful. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flavio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Hanoi and hotel Charming was our first Vietnam experience and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and fantastic.

It's a fantastic and very clean and spacious hotel with an amazing location and lovely breakfast...the Eggs and bacon and also the special fried rice are both delicious and again the staff over breakfast are beyond lovely and helpful...the wifi is also brilliant and free all over the hotel which is really handy when you're travelling.

The front of house staff helped us book flights, hotels, restaurant, tickets you name it...nothing was a problem and they even negotiated great rates for us at our next destinations.

Hotel charming is a must visit of Hanoi and Mr Danny and the team there quite literally couldn't be anymore charming.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

The Charming 2 Hotel is probably the friendliest I have ever stayed at. It is an excellent mid-range hotel tucked away in old Hanoi, within easy reach of shopping and sightseeing. It is surrounded by streets full of small work shops and the unique traffic of Hanoi , but we were never troubled by noise. Our room was clean , comfortable, attractively furnished and well maintained. There were excellent breads, croissants, juices, coffee and fresh fruit for breakfast , as well as Vietnamese and other options cooked promptly to order. Different varieties of fresh fruit arrived in our room every day. Food could be ordered in in the evening at reasonably prices , or the staff would advise you where to eat the best street food or find a more up market restaurant. Customer service was excellent and the staff went beyond efficiency, they were genuinely warm and friendly at all times.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Amazing staff and service......we returned 3 times...was like coming home. The hotel is in a great location, the rooms quiet, clean, and comfortable. Everything about the the breakfast was delicious. The rates are reasonable. The staff were very helpful and skillful at travel planning and problem solving. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Hanoi.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
#12 of 577 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,859 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.1 mi away
Calypso Grand Hotel
Calypso Grand Hotel
#23 of 577 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel

Property: Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Address: 31 Hang Ga Str. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 577 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a modern hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes' walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. The Charming 2 Hotel (Add: 31 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ) - located in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter, just 5 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing