We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Ranked #34 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a very special boutique hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi - great location, delightful staff (Mary, Johnny, Sophie, Danny, Dung and all other staff), tasty breakfast, great room, although we had a front room it was so high up there was no noise from the street, treated like family which is a bonus when travelling.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,462)
There are newer reviews for Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

939 - 945 of 2,462 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed at the Charming 2 Hotel in January, 2014 and found it to be quite good. The benefit of this hotel is the staff. Sophie, Kate and the entire staff went out of their way to accommodate us and to make our stay pleasant, including booking us a Halong Bay Tour (which was excellent). Our Superior room and the breakfast were fine though not exceptional. But for the price we found the hotel to be a good value. Kudos to the staff for making our stay perfect!

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Mark and Nancy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I recently stayed at the hotel for 10 nights whilst visiting a friend. After staying I have gained a whole set of new friends as the staff at the hotel made you feel welcome as soon as you stepped through the door. The hotel itself is in a nice quiet area but close to everything. The room I had was wonderful and the room rate also included internet access and breakfast (which was cooked fresh and tasted wonderful). The staff went out of their way to get to know you and nothing was too much trouble. As a result, I am travelling back to Hanoi for a week just to say hello and hope to be staying with them again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The taxi that Charming 2 arranged to pick us up at the airport upon our arrival was there and waiting for us when we came through customers. So easy.

When we arrived in the Old Quarter of Hanoi after a very long flight, we were greeted by Mary and her wonderful staff who met us with smiles at the door and quickly offered us tea while our luggage was taken care of. Check in was quick and the room was lovely, clean and met with our expectations. Our breakfast was so good, we loved the Pho soup and enjoyed hot tea and coffee. We had booked a 2 night Halong Bay cruise, and Charming 2 staff were happy to store our luggage until we returned. When we returned from the Cruise we were met again like we were old friends. Our luggage appeared while we again were offered a refreshing drink as we waited for our taxi to arrive.

Charming 2 staff, from the Manager to the bellboys, were extremely eager to please and helpful. We will stay there again should we return to Hanoi.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miloSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I have travelled all over the world and I can honestly say this was one of the most pleasant hotels I've stayed in...All the staff were lovely,very helpful and friendly,the room was spotlessy clean and well equipped with free WIFI, a PC,TV,comfortable bed,even fresh fruit every day,brilliant!
The hotel is conveniently located in the middle of the old city,plenty of good restaurants,bars and shops nearby and the staff gave me some great recommendations.
Thank you so much to all the staff for a very enjoyable stay,all hotels should be like this. :-)
Keep up the good work guys.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

As a frist trip to visiting hanoi vietnam. that i have ever been many country and ever stay in many hotel. i would like to say for Charming 2 hanoi have very good all staff. they always have sense of service also room, service, and food. so make me feel like to say...nice room. nice staff. nice service. nice team. good location. i hope to coming back to stay the fantastic hotel again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank SombatDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Everything the most recent reviews say rings true from our experience. I wish I had a guarantee that every hotel I stay at in our remaining two weeks in Vietnam can come close to this one!
We booked a basic room through bookings.com via Trip Advisor and paid $47/night (breakfast and all taxes included). Room was small but immaculately clean (I've actually never seen a hotel room in 3-plus years in Asia this clean, including 5-star on-the-Bund in Shanghai). We had a computer provided, free and high-speed wifi, plus a hot water kettle, instant coffee and iced tea mixes, and fresh fruit daily (variety changes daily: mangos, lychee, pears, apples, oranges). From the lovely welcome juice as we were greeted by name upon check-in (and EVERY SINGLE TIME we entered or exited the hotel by all reception staff -incredible!) to care and concern when my teenage son was ill one day and had to stay in the room all day while I went to Halong Bay by myself, to incredible and detailed assistance booking tour (Halong Bay- it was efficient, reasonably priced $46 for all-inclusive trip, door-to-door service with excellent guide (Viet) and safe driver (Mr. Duan)), as well as onward train and hotel arrangements (I paid only for ticket delivery, $6, which is totally worth it for not having to navigate taxi and train station purchase without knowing any Vietnamese). Mary at the travel desk was top notch. I would have her plan all my travel!! She managed to secure low-availability train tickets and hotels in Hue and Hoi-An, even managing upgrades and better rates on a few. She was always pleasant and patient and professional, and there is no extra charge for her services (other than the one delivery fee mentioned above).
I was concerned after reading about all of the scams on tours to Halong Bay and about the special extra commissions paid with hotel arranging, etc. I for one have no problem paying $46 for an 8-hour round trip minibus ride, bay boat tour, kayak/flat bottoms boat mini-expedition in bay, lunch, and hotel pick-up and drop-off, especially with the wonderful guide and driver (feeling safe on a bus in Vietnam is a precious and wonderful experience!). That's a great deal and the hotel arranged it all and they clearly are working with reputable folks in the Halong Bay tourism business.

All of this, and great attention and service from restaurant staff, doormen, and the excellent housekeeping crew make this place a fantastic bargain in a ragingly crazy, wonderful Old Quarter location.

What a lovely first experience in Vietnam!

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#122 of 598 in Hanoi
1,314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#48 of 598 in Hanoi
524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel Trendy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#4 of 598 in Hanoi
477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
#23 of 598 in Hanoi
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel

Address: 31 Hang Ga Str. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £26 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a modern hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes' walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. The Charming 2 Hotel (Add: 31 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ) - located in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter, just 5 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing