We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Ranked #31 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“excellent service”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

In the middle of the crazy traffic in hanoi is the charming 2. A very clean room and hotel. I am use to contemporary which is my style of choice but this room which had its own computer was more old world and refreshing. The bed was extremely comfortable, nice clean linens. Wifi was excellent as was the hot shower. The best part of this hotel for me was mary our customer service lady. From the time we checked in until we left she made sure we were well cared for. She even as I read before came to see that our breakfast was good. The male waiter always had a smile and gave us whatever we asked for in the breakfast that was inckuded. It was a menu not a buffet but you were able to have more than one selection. The only flaw I can saw is with such a wonderful staff and again mary who excelled with her warm sincere caring was the lady st the de as k who took care of the money exchange with her very poor attitude. She should take lessons from her co workers on attitude and service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123susan456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,214
    216
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
369
1,013
223
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is something special- a lovely atmosphere where the staff make you feel amazing, without being pushy. The room was first class with all facilities that you would require. Laundry service is swift and very cheap. You can choose to book trips with the staff if you wish- we did Ha Long Bay which was very good. Mary is particularly helpful and catered for out every need. All the staff, too many to mention, were simply fantastic. The breakfast was delicious, and the guy who served breakfast was very charming, cheery and friendly. A must stay location when in Ha Noi. Jeremy

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cpeaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I am those who stayed several days ago.
Vietnam was very good.
And I was especially glad on the final day of the my trip that I could stay at your hotel.
I recommend your hotel in the following sentences so that many Japanese tourists may come.

arigatou!!

ベトナムではホーチミン、ホイアン、ハノイと三か所泊まりました。
このトリップアドバイザーを利用して、安く泊まれて評価の高い宿ばかりを選びましたが、すべて評判通りでした。
とくに、ハノイ チャーミング 2 ホテルは最高でした。
対応は一流ホテルにひけをとりません。
とにかく、優しいです。

日本語があまりうまくできる従業員はいませんが、なんとか日本語をしゃべろうと努力していることも好感がもてます。

最終日はチェックアウトしてから、荷物預かってもらい、市内観光したのですが、帰ってきてからジュースと、盛りだくさんのフルーツを無料で出してくれました。

つたない英語力の私でも、なんとか懸命に聞いてくださり、最後は一緒に写真をとってお別れいたしました。
まだ、日本人の観光客はとても少ないと言ってましたが、泊まるなら、絶対!!!ここがお勧めです。

今度は夫婦でこのホテルに泊まりたい。

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank varanasi2013298566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a very special boutique hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi - great location, delightful staff (Mary, Johnny, Sophie, Danny, Dung and all other staff), tasty breakfast, great room, although we had a front room it was so high up there was no noise from the street, treated like family which is a bonus when travelling.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Charming 2 Hotel in January, 2014 and found it to be quite good. The benefit of this hotel is the staff. Sophie, Kate and the entire staff went out of their way to accommodate us and to make our stay pleasant, including booking us a Halong Bay Tour (which was excellent). Our Superior room and the breakfast were fine though not exceptional. But for the price we found the hotel to be a good value. Kudos to the staff for making our stay perfect!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark and Nancy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canley Heights, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I recently stayed at the hotel for 10 nights whilst visiting a friend. After staying I have gained a whole set of new friends as the staff at the hotel made you feel welcome as soon as you stepped through the door. The hotel itself is in a nice quiet area but close to everything. The room I had was wonderful and the room rate also included internet access and breakfast (which was cooked fresh and tasted wonderful). The staff went out of their way to get to know you and nothing was too much trouble. As a result, I am travelling back to Hanoi for a week just to say hello and hope to be staying with them again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The taxi that Charming 2 arranged to pick us up at the airport upon our arrival was there and waiting for us when we came through customers. So easy.

When we arrived in the Old Quarter of Hanoi after a very long flight, we were greeted by Mary and her wonderful staff who met us with smiles at the door and quickly offered us tea while our luggage was taken care of. Check in was quick and the room was lovely, clean and met with our expectations. Our breakfast was so good, we loved the Pho soup and enjoyed hot tea and coffee. We had booked a 2 night Halong Bay cruise, and Charming 2 staff were happy to store our luggage until we returned. When we returned from the Cruise we were met again like we were old friends. Our luggage appeared while we again were offered a refreshing drink as we waited for our taxi to arrive.

Charming 2 staff, from the Manager to the bellboys, were extremely eager to please and helpful. We will stay there again should we return to Hanoi.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miloSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#34 of 586 in Hanoi
513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#112 of 586 in Hanoi
1,306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#28 of 586 in Hanoi
470 reviews
0.4 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#21 of 586 in Hanoi
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel

Property: Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Address: 31 Hang Ga Str. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a modern hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes' walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. The Charming 2 Hotel (Add: 31 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ) - located in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter, just 5 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing