We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming by name charming by nature”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Ranked #31 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, nsw, australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“charming by name charming by nature”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

staying at the charming hotel no 2 in hanoi presently. This is a clean, comfortable, quiet hotel with the most obliging staff on the planet. It costs $45 us dollars a night and for that you get breakfast as well. Everyday you get complimentary bottles of water and plates of fruit in your room. We happened to be here on international women's day and all the women in the group received a long stemmed rose as a gift. The hotel is also well placed in the old quarter of Hanoi.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,214
    216
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
369
1,013
223
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a total of 4 nights and couldn't be happier. Great hotel; awesome location right in the heart of the old quarter, amazing staff who are super friendly and helpful, clean and comfortable rooms, free wifi and great breakfast!

To the staff at Hanoi Charming 2 - thank you for a great stay and we miss you! Alex & Maree

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alexsmith1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

From the moment we walked in we were welcomed with the biggest smiles & laughs which made us feel so comfortable & relaxed in such a crazy city! All of the staff knew your name & were at the lift to as soon as you came out to see what you were doing & where you were going, not to bother you, but to help you & give great advice.

We were also given a free room upgrade on our return from Halong Bay which was such a great treat to come back to as we were feeling so exhausted!

Laundry service was also amazing & their maps made it very easy to get around! Also great advice on where to eat, shop etc.
Rooms are also great & very clean !

We were so touched by the staff at this resort, that I wouldn't ever care about the rest of it- I'd go back just to see them!!!! Such beautiful people who only want to make you smile- we can't wait to tell all of our family & friends about you!!

Alex & Maree!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travellerms89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

In the middle of the crazy traffic in hanoi is the charming 2. A very clean room and hotel. I am use to contemporary which is my style of choice but this room which had its own computer was more old world and refreshing. The bed was extremely comfortable, nice clean linens. Wifi was excellent as was the hot shower. The best part of this hotel for me was mary our customer service lady. From the time we checked in until we left she made sure we were well cared for. She even as I read before came to see that our breakfast was good. The male waiter always had a smile and gave us whatever we asked for in the breakfast that was inckuded. It was a menu not a buffet but you were able to have more than one selection. The only flaw I can saw is with such a wonderful staff and again mary who excelled with her warm sincere caring was the lady st the de as k who took care of the money exchange with her very poor attitude. She should take lessons from her co workers on attitude and service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123susan456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is something special- a lovely atmosphere where the staff make you feel amazing, without being pushy. The room was first class with all facilities that you would require. Laundry service is swift and very cheap. You can choose to book trips with the staff if you wish- we did Ha Long Bay which was very good. Mary is particularly helpful and catered for out every need. All the staff, too many to mention, were simply fantastic. The breakfast was delicious, and the guy who served breakfast was very charming, cheery and friendly. A must stay location when in Ha Noi. Jeremy

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cpeaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I am those who stayed several days ago.
Vietnam was very good.
And I was especially glad on the final day of the my trip that I could stay at your hotel.
I recommend your hotel in the following sentences so that many Japanese tourists may come.

arigatou!!

ベトナムではホーチミン、ホイアン、ハノイと三か所泊まりました。
このトリップアドバイザーを利用して、安く泊まれて評価の高い宿ばかりを選びましたが、すべて評判通りでした。
とくに、ハノイ チャーミング 2 ホテルは最高でした。
対応は一流ホテルにひけをとりません。
とにかく、優しいです。

日本語があまりうまくできる従業員はいませんが、なんとか日本語をしゃべろうと努力していることも好感がもてます。

最終日はチェックアウトしてから、荷物預かってもらい、市内観光したのですが、帰ってきてからジュースと、盛りだくさんのフルーツを無料で出してくれました。

つたない英語力の私でも、なんとか懸命に聞いてくださり、最後は一緒に写真をとってお別れいたしました。
まだ、日本人の観光客はとても少ないと言ってましたが、泊まるなら、絶対!!!ここがお勧めです。

今度は夫婦でこのホテルに泊まりたい。

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank varanasi2013298566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a very special boutique hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi - great location, delightful staff (Mary, Johnny, Sophie, Danny, Dung and all other staff), tasty breakfast, great room, although we had a front room it was so high up there was no noise from the street, treated like family which is a bonus when travelling.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#34 of 586 in Hanoi
513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#111 of 586 in Hanoi
1,306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#21 of 586 in Hanoi
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
0.3 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#27 of 586 in Hanoi
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel

Property: Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Address: 31 Hang Ga Str. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a modern hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes' walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. The Charming 2 Hotel (Add: 31 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ) - located in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter, just 5 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing