We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Personal Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Ranked #29 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Personal Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

My wife and I were more than just satisfied with our stay. The courtesy of the staff and the room amenities were far beyond what we had expected. From meeting our driver at the airport to the warm, personal greetings in the lobby to the final farewell -- all was excellent. The pho soup was superb. English was excellent. Hospitality exceptional. Thank you for a wonderful, wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMart326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,213
    216
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
370
1,013
223
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hoi An, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Joined my friends in this hotel during their stay in Hanoi, and I am so pleased that I got to experience this hotel! The rooms are very clean and well equipped, the breakfast had a great variety too! What makes this hotel so special however is the staff, Mary and Linda (as well as all the staff) are very friendly and welcoming and genuine nice people. I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return myself at some point!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanster2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Our family of 12 stayed in 5 rooms and 4 of them were upgraded from superior to junior or family suite! The hotel staffs went beyond their duties, it was outstanding... they even knew each of us by name during our stay there and would greet us and asked how our day was etc. Very helpful in all aspects! Breakfast is included and food was reasonable for the price you pay for the rooms! They can provide airport transfers which was handy since we were a big group and ideally wanted to travel in one vehicle instead of multiple taxis. The rooms were roomy and spacious and same goes for bathroom! The added bonus was a computer in each room! Wifi was speedy in most rooms. We will definately return back here!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quynh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I are still talking about our "great" stay at the Charming 2 Hotel. A professional staff that works well together to ensure that their guest are comfortable. A room with a balcony was our choice and what a lovely view of the city. From the night we walked into the Charming 2 Hotel to the morning we left the staff: Johnny, Mary, Linda, Mr Vi and the other staff members were their extending superior customer service. Our taxi was at the airport, our scooter was ready, our room was totally ready, even the AC was turned on. My husband and the staff surprised me with a birthday celebration. It was well organized and I was beyond happy celebrating my birthday in Hanoi at the Charming 2 Hotel. A special shout out to Johnny the night manager and his night crew who always had a smile for us at 4 in the morning as we went out to jog around the lake. I enjoyed my visit to Hanoi and the Charming 2 Hotel deserves the credit. - Mai

Room Tip: Any room with a balcony is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I realize most has been said before but in appreciation I have to commend the staff, Danny, Linda, Mary and Tracy for maybe the most exceptional service I have experienced in all my travels. Currently at another hotel, which I would normally consider outstanding but find myself comparing the service experienced at Hotel Charming 2 and it is indeed a high bar to reach, truly 5 star service at extremely reasonable rates. From check-in, to helping plan forwarding travel (I could not believe upon check out, no extra commission which I would have gladly paid for the personalized service) to the exceptional ala carte breakfast, to our late check out - this is a place that hotel managers should send staff for training, anywhere in the world.
Particulars. Rooms are basic but spotless and best of all have not just internet access but actual computers! For those of us not as tech savvy, what a treat. If new to Hanoi and if you like beer, try the draft Bia Hoi Ha noi around the corner at 50 cents a glass! Great atmosphere and welcoming to those of us unsure about local protocol. I'm usually leery of street food but, in the immediate area, Bun Cha, Bun Cuon and Bun Bo Nam Bo are a must!! Staff won't just tell you where these are but will probably walk you there.
For me and my daughter, not just a stay but an experience - get here while you can as I'm sure as word gets out, rates will bego=in to reflect the level of service provided.

Room Tip: Tried for a window but was unsuccessful - this would have been the icing on the cake! Try for a wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveldad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The Hanoi Charming II Hotel is "the" place to stay in Hanoi. We arrived at night very jaded after long international flights and a 12 hour stop in Hong Kong, but after being welcomed with juice, fruit, cold flannels and very friendly staff we were suddenly rejuvenated. The hotel room was excellent and the staff a real treat. They were always interested in what we had been doing during our trips outside. I had a cold and Mary had a glass of ginger tea sent to my room to help it. I also developed a rash and Mary despatched one of the staff to walk with me to a pharmacy to buy ointment. The location is very convenient in the Hanoi old quarter, with so much to see in the vicinity. It is also only a short walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. The breakfast menu was very good and included a good pho bo. We spent 2 weeks in Vietnam and stayed in some truly excellent hotels, but the Charming II was very hard to beat. Highly recommended. When we left Mary came outside and waved us off. I'd love to go back and see all the lovely staff again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indie_NZTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The Charming 2 Hotel is by far the best hotel we have stayed in during our trip in Vietnam. Staff were so friendly and always welcomed us with smiles and greeted us by name. We booked our Halong Bay trip in the hotel and they got us a very good deal while allowing us to leave our luggage at the hotel while we went on the trip. Breakfast was very nice and the morning we checked out it was too early for breakfast but they gave us food to take with us to the airport - fruit toast eggs! A big thank you to Mary, Jonny and Danny for their friendliness and willing advice. We would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Hanoi. Jennifer an Brian.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jleyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
#13 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,891 reviews
0.1 mi away
Calypso Premier Hotel
Calypso Premier Hotel
#218 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.4 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
0.3 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#2 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel

Property: Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Address: 31 Hang Ga Str. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a modern hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes' walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. The Charming 2 Hotel (Add: 31 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ) - located in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter, just 5 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing