We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$139
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Splendid Star Grand Hotel(Hanoi)
US$60
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$51
US$39
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Hanoi(Hanoi)
US$244
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,461)
Filter reviews
2,461 results
Traveller rating
2,215
216
21
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,215
216
21
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming iihalong bayold quarterdesktop computercomplimentary fruitthe hotel staffphoamazing staffhotel experiencetrain stationsister hotelstar servicerooms were very cleanrose petalsfantastic servicehighly recommend this hotelstreet food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
784 - 789 of 2,461 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is our third visit to Hanoi and wanted to stay in the old quarter so chose Charming 2 Hotel because of the reviews on TA. The staff are exceptional, very friendly, accommodating, remember your name and nothing is too much trouble. They offer to take you shopping if required, so this is probably a great hotel for someone who has never visited Hanoi before, especially someone travelling solo. When we returned to the hotel after a long morning shopping, we were offered a cool drink as we were so hot. Nice touch. Our room was adequate, king size bed (a bit firm for us), free wifi, PC on a desk, tea & coffee facilities, toiletries and nice touches such as flowers and towels made up as animals on the bed. We had a room without a window so I would recommend spending the extra to get a window room. Breakfast was very good with a great choice of Vietnamese (the pho was excellent), English, fried rice, pancakes etc. I would certainly recommend this hotel. It is certainly not 5 star, but the staff are better than any 5 star hotel we have stayed in

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ozmatho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Want to say a very special Thank You to Linda, Mary , Tracy, Danny, and Bellboy Thinh . Me and Michelle my daughter have a very pleasant stay in the Hotel I believe the great ones .We highly recommend to everyone travel to Hanoi Must stay in this place . We plane next trip back to Hanoi will stay longer and definitely will stay in this hotel .CHEERS

Room Tip: 7 floors and in the back are quiet
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Quang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I was communicating via email with the staff prior to arrival, they've arranged me for a pick up at the airport as well as tour for Halong Bay. I would like to sincerely thank Mary, Kate, Linda and Danny for making the 3 night stay in the hotel a great ones. Staff are always present to check up on you and to see if their service has met your expectation. They always try to cater your needs in everything they can. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty too. Mary and Linda showed me where to eat locally as well as showed me how to do Hanoi tour by foot on my own. Definitely the service has exceed beyond my expectation in every aspect. Room is very spacious and super clean too, very comfortable bed and high speed FREE internet inside the room. Highly recommend this hotel for solo or family even business traveler. Centrally located with easy access to basically downtown Hanoi. I did leave my luggage during my trip to Halong Bay. I Definitely had an amazing stay here. Super friendly staff and very attentive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sakticleaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

On arrival we where greeted with a refreshing drink and had a chat with the staff. We asked if we could leave our bags as we arrived prior to check in time the receptionist checked to see if our room was ready, which it was allowing us a quick nap and shower meaning we could start our holiday refreshed.
We found this hotel to be in perfect location in old town. We where able to walk around Hanoi from the hotel. We booked a room with a window which gave us an in sight into Hanoi.
The staff where able to make good recommendations on different places to eat on an evening. Day or night all members of staff took an interest in what we had planned and on returning always asked how we found our day/evening.
Breakfast always set us up for the day, we'd recommend that you try their beef pho.
We checked out for a night to go to Ha Long bay, the hotel held our bags for us allowing us to take a back pack with us. When we returned our bags where ready for us we had a refreshing drink in reception chatting to the staff about our experience. The staff then announced they had upgraded us to the honeymoon suite and what a room that is. We almost didn't go out that evening standing on the balcony watching the crazy traffic below in pure amazement.
We couldn't fault the hotel or the staff that work here. We can see why so many people come back and stay here and if we went back to Hanoi we'd stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian_Tasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had an amazing 3 nights stay at Hanoi charming 2 from the 1st of August, and we can't even begin to say how amazed we were by the service of the staff, who feel more like family now. A very special thank you to Mary, Linda, Danny, Tracy, and the super helpful doormen to even the kitchen staff. Every single person went above and beyond to make our stay there extra special. They even helped us organise tickets and hotel accommodation for other locations outside of Hanoi. They have so much knowledge about Hanoi,from what to do and where to eat (we had the most delicious food,yumm!!), and are more than ready and willing to help out with anything!! And of course not forgetting their beautiful smiles, no matter what they are they are doing, they always acknowledge you with their big smiles making you feel extra special.
The breakfast provided is a wide variety of delicious western and Vietnamese food,which is included with the price of the room ($36 US),an incredible deal, considering we've stayed in 5 star hotels in the US that don't even come close to what this hotel provides.
The rooms are clean and a good size and we got a large king sized bed, a/c that works very well, a computer with very good wifi and lots and lots of different tv channels to keep us entertained. The room was windowless but it didn't even bother us as there was so much already provided for.
The best part about our stay was the special surprise that the team had for us when we returned from our trip from Halong Bay, where we were upgraded to a delux balcony room with awesome views of the old quarter below, which just made our stay in Hanoi that much more special.
Thank you guys so so much for everything,we will never forget you and will definitely have to organise a trip back to Hanoi just visit you all.
All the best from Shwaron and Salesh :)

Room Tip: A room with a balcony would be a good choice as they are big and airy and allow lots of light into the room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shwaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews