We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Emotion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$180
US$125
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Splendid Star Grand Hotel(Hanoi)
US$50
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sun Palace Hotel(Hanoi)
US$40
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
US$140
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Hanoi(Hanoi)
US$242
US$218
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
105
43
8
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
43
8
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsho chi minh mausoleumhalong bayold quarterlovely hotelwest lakemin walkbreakfast buffethotel staffwould definitely stay here againcentral locationliteraturestreetratesconvenience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Lovely large rooms, exceptional bathrooms. The location is about 20 minutes to the old quarter which may deter some but I enjoyed the quiet location. The staff were very kind (this is the norm in Vietnam) and willing to help us plan our day. Will stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Louisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

What a pleasurable stay it was! The staff are more than happy to go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. We loved the location as it was a perfect walk to everything. Would highly recommend this hotel for a nice stay with get service :).

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank FeliciaSoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Everything is sweet at The Emotion Hotel. Stayed four nights with husband and 21 year old daughter. Rooms were large and comfortable, lovely bathroom and little balconies from which we enjoyed watching the street life below. A little way from the old quarter but we enjoyed walking and feeling the beat of this crazy,amazing city. Close to the temple of literature which is worth visit. All the staff went out of their way to welcome and help with our inquiries, even taking my daughter to a pharmacy when I lost my migraine Meds, Our special thanks to Nam, a lovely waitress who helped us navigate the local streets in her break and greeted us each morning at breakfast. The emotion is very good value and the staff make your stay special.

Room Tip: A room on the higher floors will give you avow of the street below
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jazmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

First time to Vietnam and our first stop was the Hanoi Emotion. Staff at reception were very helpful and polite. The rooms were big enough with quite a large bathroom. The restaraunt was nice and the food was good. We were there for 3 nights and can't complain about the service, staff or the rooms

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed at Hanoi Emotion Hotel from 25 until 30 August 2013 and this is my second stay. The hotel was introduced by a friend in Vietnam. Despite of the location of the hotel which is off the main road, once you saw the entrance you will agree with me that it is modern and clean design.
Two thumbs up for the friendly staffs of the hotel with their warm welcome and exceptional hospitality even with some communication barrier due to language, but don't worry they always find ways to assist you.
Breakfast minimalist and I'm having hard time to find halal food as pork is staple meal in Vietnam. Thank god, the chef willing to go extra mile to prepare halal meal based on my request (off the menu) for me. Problem solve...
Why pay more if you can get value of more than 4 star services at Hanoi Emotion. I'll definitely comeback to Hanoi and stay here again. Keep up the good service!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaharum A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews