We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hanoi Emotion Hotel nice and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Emotion Hotel
Ranked #216 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hanoi Emotion Hotel is situated on a quit spot near Temple of Literature.
The rooms are nice and clean.
The staff impressed me by their kindness.
I needed to print a lot of documents and they did without charging me.
The restaurant is on 10-th floor with amazing view around.
Here again friendly people and good service.
To Hoan Kiem lake is an easy ride by bus and takes a view minutes.
Negative things to mention: None.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

The room was fabulous, I love the staffs here from room service, restaurant to front line staffs. They are extremely helpful. They made my stay a great one. I will definitely stay here when i get back to Hanoi. Thanks again for the service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevinnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The Emotion hotel is a good choice for visitors who want to experience Hanoi out of the main tourist district, but still central to the city. Service is especially good - only breakfast could improve!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Lovely large rooms, exceptional bathrooms. The location is about 20 minutes to the old quarter which may deter some but I enjoyed the quiet location. The staff were very kind (this is the norm in Vietnam) and willing to help us plan our day. Will stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Louisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

What a pleasurable stay it was! The staff are more than happy to go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. We loved the location as it was a perfect walk to everything. Would highly recommend this hotel for a nice stay with get service :).

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank FeliciaSoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Everything is sweet at The Emotion Hotel. Stayed four nights with husband and 21 year old daughter. Rooms were large and comfortable, lovely bathroom and little balconies from which we enjoyed watching the street life below. A little way from the old quarter but we enjoyed walking and feeling the beat of this crazy,amazing city. Close to the temple of literature which is worth visit. All the staff went out of their way to welcome and help with our inquiries, even taking my daughter to a pharmacy when I lost my migraine Meds, Our special thanks to Nam, a lovely waitress who helped us navigate the local streets in her break and greeted us each morning at breakfast. The emotion is very good value and the staff make your stay special.

Room Tip: A room on the higher floors will give you avow of the street below
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jazmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

First time to Vietnam and our first stop was the Hanoi Emotion. Staff at reception were very helpful and polite. The rooms were big enough with quite a large bathroom. The restaraunt was nice and the food was good. We were there for 3 nights and can't complain about the service, staff or the rooms

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
1 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#63 of 607 in Hanoi
1,066 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home Hotel
Home Hotel
#304 of 607 in Hanoi
7 reviews
0.9 mi away
Icon 36 Hotel & Residence
Icon 36 Hotel & Residence
#229 of 607 in Hanoi
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sunset Westlake Hanoi Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
#67 of 607 in Hanoi
531 reviews
1 mi away
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
#115 of 607 in Hanoi
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Emotion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Emotion Hotel

Address: 28 26, Hang Bot St, Hanoi +844, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £22 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Emotion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being one of the top exquisite boutique hotels in Hanoi, this property’s sole purpose is to enhance your trip to Vietnam. Boasting a list of finely decorated guestrooms and equipped with modern amenities, this hotel will provide you a restful night rest. Additional services such as laundry and tour arrangements will make your stay more memorable. Hanoi Emotion Hotel got Certificate of Excellence Hotel 2012 from Tripadvisor.On-site restaurants will serve some famous local delights, while their bar offers cool refreshing beverages. Putting aside its luxury, Hanoi Emotion Hotel is situated within close proximity to Temple of Literature, Fine arts museum, and most of major attractions in Hanoi, offering a great cultural experience to all travelers.This hotel is also a great choice for the business men who like the quiet stay, the excellence service and the convenient from this hotel to the important international conference centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hanoi Emotion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing