We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable hotel staff and perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #83 of 639 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Perfect location, just 5 minutes walk to Hoan Kiem lake, rooms were perfect-spacious, clean with all amenities, even our own private computer- we can honestly compare it to a 5 star hotels room. What really impressed me though was the kindness of the staff. They were really there when we needed sth. My warmest greetings to Antony and Cuong! We will really miss them!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roula-Petros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is situated in an alley so not much disturbance from the honking on the streets. Short walk to shops and to Quan An Ngon for Vietnamese food.
The staff are friendly. Cuong was especially helpful. The breakfast, fruit juices and internet access are a nice touch.
The staff made every effort to make sure we were comfortable.
Will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tidalwave337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WernerTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Raquel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank 규완 김
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
Thank 厚史堀
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Corre81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Silk Path Hotel
Silk Path Hotel
#59 of 599 in Hanoi
2,105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
#43 of 599 in Hanoi
830 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lucky 3 Hotel
Lucky 3 Hotel
#181 of 599 in Hanoi
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#25 of 599 in Hanoi
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#3 of 599 in Hanoi
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi

Address: 18A Quan Su, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 639 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: £26 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROYAL PALACE HOTEL HANOI IS BRAND NEW LUXURIOUS HOTEL in the heart of Hanoi's historic Old Quarter. The Royal Palace Hotel is a luxurious boutique hotel that offers elegant rooms including some with views of the city and large balconies. We pride ourselves on offering the best service to our customers. Royal Palace Hotel was built from 28/01/2009 to 15/03/2010. The Royal Palace Hotel was designed and built with high architectural standards. It is among the Hanoi Old Quarter's top ten luxurious hotels and has an excellent view of Hanoi. The Royal Palace Hotel provides you with a comfortable and relaxing accommodation in well appointed rooms furnished with the latest facilities. As an added bonus, Royal Palace Hotel is currently offering a special 45% Grand Opening discount on all rooms and Free Taxi pick up at Hanoi Aiport to Hotel if you book over 3 nights (until 30th December 2011) . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing