We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #147 of 589 Hotels in Hanoi
Auch, France
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“What a great little hotel”
Reviewed 15 June 2011

A great place to stay & see the amazing city of Hanoi, right in the old quarter, the atmospher is just fantastic, the staff could not be more helpfull, the room was great (if a little dark) very clean & the food was first class, a really good p;lace to stay!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    262
    87
    31
    23
See reviews for
102
306
48
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2011

I stayed for 4 days at the Hanoi Boutique Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. Kevin, the front desk executive was great, as were other staff in this small hotel. Kevin arranged tours for me, got me taxis, airport transfer, set me up for wonderful massages within the hotel at the spa, etc.. While in Hanoi I celebrated my birthday, and Kevin was so thoughtful he presented me with a lovely bouquet of flowers in the restaurant that evening and the hotel staff also left me flowers in my room. It was a really kind gesture while vacationing in Hanoi on my own. Their restaurant serves some very good food at very reasonable prices and they include a lovely breakfast buffet in the rate. I enjoyed two massages at their spa. My only negative comment is that there was construction going on in the courtyard below my room very late into the night which was quite disturbing. The only other comment is the lovely bathtub in the very clean bathroom needs something around the tub to prevent water from spraying all over the floor while showering. I did have a great time staying at this hotel while in Hanoi and the friendliness and professionalism of the hotel staff, especially Mr. Kevin, really made my stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chilejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Great English speaking staff. Perfect location in the heart of the old quarter -walking distance to markets and the lake. Customer Service is their #1 priority. Very clean rooms in a nice sized hotel of approximately 30 rooms.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BDav72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Situated in a quiet street in the otherwise mental area of Old Hanoi, we found this hotel to be clean and comfortable, with lovely breakfasts, and helpful staff. Our room, one of the suites, was a quiet haven to return to after the sheer madness we encountered on the streets of Hanoi.

Room Tip: Book a suite, if your budget allows
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff1Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

The room is small but clean and tidy. The location is ideal for an easy stroll to enjoy the culture of Old Quarter. The staff is extremely accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktt2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earth
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

The reception were very helpful in organising our check-in. Our room was beautiful and tucked away from the busy noise of the street and our window cropped a very typical view of what the Old Quarter provides.

We loved the shower in the corner of our room. The polished stones and thick timber sleepers on the floor in our shower made for an very interesting and comfortable experience. Of the six hotels on our stay, this was the first where we stayed in and ordered delivery dinner from a local store. Reception was very helpful in locating food that could be delivered to us.

Our bed was exceptionally comfortable and the pillows were full and noticably supportive. When we asked for a power adaptor for the kettle in our room, we received a response straight away. When house cleaning prepared our room, it was a pleasant surprise to have our pyjamas foldered and pressed.

Reception informed me that the Hotel has been fitted out 7 months prior and this was obvious with the shine and polish of all fittings. My only niggle here was the elevator that had a mind of its own on certain levels.

We snuck out to Halong Bay on our 3rd day here and when we returned to spend an additional 2 days here it was lovely to hear a, "Welcome Home" from the staff. - and it did feel like home We spent 4 nights here in total and each breakfast was consistenly amazing. The selection of fruit and baked good changed each day, adding some great variety.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gabrielz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Great location, attractive hotel and decor. We stayed in a deluxe room - twin. Room was very small but clean and well serviced. Lovely bathroom but be quick - hot water runs out very fast. Bath is pointless as you only get a couple of inches of water in before the water turns cold. Staff were generally helpful but slow at breakfast and slow/forgetful in delivering of luggage to rooms. While breakfast offers sufficient choice, food is cold - and one senior staff member was put out by requests for hot food each morning. This was the same whether having breakfast at 7.15 or 8.15.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wotsnextmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
MK Premier Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#71 of 589 in Hanoi
1,128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silk Queen Hotel
Silk Queen Hotel
#103 of 589 in Hanoi
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eco Hotel Hanoi
Eco Hotel Hanoi
#188 of 589 in Hanoi
188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel Trendy
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Imperial Hotel
Hanoi Imperial Hotel
#120 of 589 in Hanoi
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 07 Ngo Gach Street, Hang Buom Ward, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Boutique Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 589 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Boutique Hotel & spa is in the heart of Hanoi's historic quarter, a 5-minute walk from attractions like Dong Xuan Market and Hoan Kiem Lake. Free Wi-Fi are available in rooms, while a free computer corner is available in the lobby.Air-conditioned rooms have free tea/coffee making facilities and a DVD player. A satellite TV, hairdryer and safe are included.Hanoi Boutique Hotel & spa features a spa and health club where guests can enjoy face and body treatments. Tours can also be organized by the tour desk.The restaurant serves a daily breakfast, as well as Western and Vietnamese meals for lunch or dinner. Room service is available round the clock.The hotel also offers 24-hr front desk, bike and car rental services. Guests can also enjoy laundry and currency exchange services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing