We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #146 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Gray, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Surprisingly comfortable”
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Some of the reviews here, I believe, are for the Hanoi Boutique Hotel 2. The original is really quite wonderful. Located on a narrow lane in the Old Quarter, this little hotel packs a big punch. Reception is quite cordial, however they did have reservations for my colleague messed up, but quickly sorted it out. The hotel itself is spotless and quite well maintained. I had a standard room which was a bit small, but nothing serious. Great wifi, comfortable bed, ac worked a bit too well with no fan adjustment so it was pretty much always on high. Although the bathtub is quite lovely (antique looking claw foot) it is quite clumsy for taking a shower. If you upgrade to the next class room I believe you have a full on shower. Again, not a real big deal. The floors are beautiful wood and the lighting is on the romantic side but still sufficient for working at the desk. Our company has a direct bill relationship with the Hanoi Boutique Hotel, but checking out was still painful. They couldn't seem to find the right folio, but eventually did. The restaurant was a bit pricey but also quite good (Italian). All in all, for what you are paying, it is a phenomenal place. Very friendly and helpful staff, great location.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mainereale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    261
    86
    30
    23
See reviews for
101
304
48
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

we stayed here by online booking, but never ever have experienced the level of service from 'Kevin' aka HOANG MINH THANH, who booked travel and Hotels ongoing for us, made sure we had accommodation when they were booked out!
and just was amazing in his job the best service I have ever had, can't praise him enough and that was four of us felt like that :)
The Hotel is charming and friendly central to every thing and when we go back! no brain er we will be staying there again,
Thank you to Kevin and staff :) from Kim, Dawn, Robyn & Peter :) x

Room Tip: All rooms are good but I like bigger space so Kevin helped us up grade at a very good price, i th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoiboutiquehotel1, Director of Sales at Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Dear Kim, Dawn, Robyn and Peter,
It's Kevin, Thank you very much for your good review. Serving you is my duty.
However, Thank you for staying with us and support our service.
I hope to see you once again when you come here next time.
I will try my best to serve my guest.
Thank you very much once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

After four weeks in $30 p/n hotels we decided to stay somewhere a little nicer for our last few nights before going home. On Face value the hotel looked lovely and the staff were nice enough. We were greeted by Kevin - a super enthusiastic guy who was really nice and helpful. We stayed in an executive room and the view was lovely and the room looked cute although very small, the shower was full of mould (and smelled of it too) and the hot water ran out after only a few minutes so we had to take very quick showers.
Kevin guessed it was our honeymoon and very kindly arranged massages for us in the spa, which was lovely, although when we booked a time through other staff they somehow forgot our booking and so we missed out on the jacuzzi.

Overall, certainly not a bad experience but no noticable difference in either service or room quality by spending the extra $50. I think you would need to go up into the next price bracket to receive the 5 star service they claim to offer (now we know for next time!)

But thanks Kevin! You were absolutely lovely and obviously are what keeps this hotel running!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hepha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoiboutiquehotel1, Director of Sales at Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,
I am Kevin. Thank you very much for your review. Your idea help us to improve our service.
We will try our best to give our guest the best quality. I hope to see you next time.
Wish you always happy together.
Thank you very much once again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights during my trip to Ha long bay. Rooms are not very big, but very clean and well maintained. Located in the heart of hanoi old quarter, ideal for some night shopping. Very impressive bar and restaurant with great food. Our stay came with a complementary breakfast, which was above average. Very friendly staff

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bibin1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoiboutiquehotel1, Manager at Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,
First of all, on behalf of all staff of Hanoi boutique hotel 1. I would like to say thank you very much for staying with us and for your comment to improve our service quality.
Wish your family and you always happy healthy together.
I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Friendly staff, great location. Stayed here on 2 separate nights, once in a deluxe room & once in an upgraded room. Rooms are clean, although they were a bit stuffy & needed to be aired out. View from the upgraded room was great. Deluxe room didn't have a view (was a wall of another building very close up to the window), or a shower.

Vegetarian breakfast menu was a bit limited.

Great location to walk around & explore from.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelbyLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We felt so lucky to end up at Hanoi Boutique Hotel after booking online and not knowing anything about the city - the historic ancient well in the hotel foyer (not advertised, but very special), could be observed from every floor, and offered a perfect and positive symbol of being in the right place! The rooms were very comfortable and we loved the openable windows. Room 809 had a fabulous view, and location-wise the hotel is the best in Hanoi. Right outside the door you can sample the delicious Vietnamese yoghurt coffee, and the hotel is a short walk to everything wonderful in the old city. The staff was lovely, the breakfast buffet not too much and not too little, service excellent, rooms clean and fresh (value for money) and we would recommend the hotel to all our friends. We'd come back in a flash. Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2011

The Hanoi Boutique Hotel 1 was an absolute delight!!

The staff were professional, friendly and ever so helpful. It made my stay an absolute pleasure.
Excellently located right in the centre of town in the old quarter, this hotel was a real treasure amongst the hustle and bustle of Hanoi. There are cafes and shops right outside the door and it is only 5-10 minutes walk to the middle of the city and the lake.

The rooms were excellent as were all the other facilities in this charming hotel.

I would not hesitate in recommending and/or staying at this hotel again. In fact would stay here in a heartbeat!!

Thank you Hanoi Boutique Hotel 1 :)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joffwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
MK Premier Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Eco Hotel Hanoi
Eco Hotel Hanoi
#190 of 588 in Hanoi
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silk Queen Hotel
Silk Queen Hotel
#103 of 588 in Hanoi
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#72 of 588 in Hanoi
1,124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel Trendy
0.2 mi away
Hanoi L'Heritage Hotel
Hanoi L'Heritage Hotel
#156 of 588 in Hanoi
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 07 Ngo Gach Street, Hang Buom Ward, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Boutique Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Boutique Hotel & spa is in the heart of Hanoi's historic quarter, a 5-minute walk from attractions like Dong Xuan Market and Hoan Kiem Lake. Free Wi-Fi are available in rooms, while a free computer corner is available in the lobby.Air-conditioned rooms have free tea/coffee making facilities and a DVD player. A satellite TV, hairdryer and safe are included.Hanoi Boutique Hotel & spa features a spa and health club where guests can enjoy face and body treatments. Tours can also be organized by the tour desk.The restaurant serves a daily breakfast, as well as Western and Vietnamese meals for lunch or dinner. Room service is available round the clock.The hotel also offers 24-hr front desk, bike and car rental services. Guests can also enjoy laundry and currency exchange services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing