We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #147 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed at this lovely hotel in November. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was tastefully decorated and comfortable. We enjoyed some meals in the restaurant and they were of a very high quality. The location is fantastic and really gives you the cultural feel of staying in this beautiful city. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    262
    86
    30
    23
See reviews for
101
305
48
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

we had a wonderful 2 nights stay in this lovely hotel. the room is clean and beautiful and has a large balcony where we enjoyed the vietnam coffee/drinks in the mornings and evenings. VERY RELAXING......FREE AND EASY.HOLIDAYS........
good location. near shops, restaurants,market, Hoan Kien Lake...etc.
the staff were very friendly, helpful and can speak english. our special thanks to mr Kenny for his good service during our stay.
would highly recommend this lovely hotel to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 101234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

See-through curtain in bathroom, uncomfortable beds, loud noise outside, breakfast is bad and worst of all THE DOOR DOESN'T LOCK!!!

This place is terrible and I wish the tripadvisor photos were less deceiving! I don't recommend it!

Booking Novotel now!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly2283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Kelsey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We have stayed at the Hanoi Boutique Hotel1 for 3 nights in November 13. The location of the Hotel is brilliant, right in the old quarter, its easy to walk to restaurants/night markets/shops/the lake and park nearby 5-10 min only by foot. Its actually the best place to be if you want to have a look at the old quarter. We had two rooms in this hotel, the first room was room 806, the room was ok but the shower was diabolical, as soon as you switched the shower on all hoses came out of the detachable bit and you had to shower with a hose rather then a shower head. If you use the shower without the detachable bit you will see that water is coming out of every joint in the pipework so the water pressure left is not exactly great, takes ages to wash the shampoo out of your hair if you have long hair. The safe in the room did not work because it was not reset properly and this wasn’t checked before the room was let out again.

When we returned we were given Room 706 which we booked originally but not sure where the error was (could have been my agent or the hotel). Room 706 has got a lovely balcony (the only one!!) to sit out in the evenings when coming home from the restaurant or night market. Very relaxing. Again, the Safe did not work and we had to ask for Staff to come up to sort the issue. The safe is also too small to get your camera plus wallets in so I had to carry my camera and other stuff which I would have put in the safe, with me when leaving the hotel room. The rooms all have aircon, tea & coffee making facilities, safe, hairdryer, television etc but the décor looks in need of updating. One morning the water run out in mid shower, we had to wait for over an hour until it was back on. Coffee sachets were not refilled in the room – so no coffee in the morning.

The Hotel Restaurant is a weird place on the 2nd floor – when we arrived on our first evening we went there to order a meal and have some drinks. The meals (Vietnamese) were not very good, we have eaten much better in other restaurants around the Hotel. We especially recommend Com Pho Co, 5 min walk away from the Hotel. My husband had two small cans of Hanoi Beer in the Hotel Restaurant/Bar and was then told they ran out of this beer (bearing in mind that there is a small shop right in front of the hotel where they could have bought some cans). The bar also ran out of Bacardi (after 1 double) and Vodka (after one drink). Hmmm ??? Do they not want to make money ? The Restaurant is a dark and dingy place with no charme whatsoever and sadly you will also have to have your breakfast in this place. The music was that dreadful that several guests asked for it to be turned down or turned off. The food offered for breakfast is actually all right, many choices of bread, fried/scrambled egg with bacon and sausage, grilled pig on skewers, crispy spring rolls with chilli sauce, fried rice & fried noodes with vegetables, cerials, yoghurt and jam, cakes fresh fruit etc for continental choice. No fruit juice though.

On the last day we needed to book a late checkout at 16.30 h, the Hotel charged us USD 50 for this, that is the price of the room for one night plus a little ! After all the hassle with the safe/shower, no water and the wrong room we did not expect to pay this amount for a late checkout.

The Staff are all OK and friendly enough but the extra mile does not come to mind apart from the guy which works on hotel reception, picking up the suitcases and bringing you to your room, he always had a friendly smile and has been extremely helpful. I think his english is better then the reception staff’s english.

Would I stay in this Hotel again? Probably not because the area is full of hotels, I would probably shop around for something more suitable for us. I would not call this hotel a “boutique” hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 706 it has a large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManuGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoiboutiquehotel1, General Manager at Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
I really feel sad seeing that you were not happy. On behalf of all hotel staff, I's like to express my sincere appology to you. All I can say now is, we will try our best to fix all problem as soon as possible so all guest stay here can satisfy with the hotel as well as with our service.
Best regards,
Nguyen Thuy Duong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Wow! We stayed in this Hotel for only one night but we wish we had had longer.
The furnishings are beautiful, antique furniture & decorator items, beautiful artwork & a "French Bath"!
Staff are incredibly helpful & professional.
I can thoroughly recommend this hotel.
The position is very central as well.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Room is absolute stunning, lovely bed, great shower, comfy living area. Only let down is the bar / restaurant. Service is slow and forced. Barman too busy washing up so he can bog off home early. Shocking for a so called 4* hotel and no night service offered and it was only 10pm when they shut. Also same waiter at breakfast, so no rapid stock up on the buffet. I'd give the room 4* but the servive only 1* unfortunately.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debsnape35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Superbly situated in the old quarter...yet within easy walking distance of many attractions.

Staff were excellent...rooms are clean and decent in size ...don't expect a view from your window.

Breakfast is good ....staff can be trusted, I would recommend this hotel to any traveller.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Stuart p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
MK Premier Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Eco Hotel Hanoi
Eco Hotel Hanoi
#189 of 588 in Hanoi
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silk Queen Hotel
Silk Queen Hotel
#103 of 588 in Hanoi
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#70 of 588 in Hanoi
1,124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel Trendy
0.2 mi away
Hanoi L'Heritage Hotel
Hanoi L'Heritage Hotel
#156 of 588 in Hanoi
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 07 Ngo Gach Street, Hang Buom Ward, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Boutique Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Boutique Hotel & spa is in the heart of Hanoi's historic quarter, a 5-minute walk from attractions like Dong Xuan Market and Hoan Kiem Lake. Free Wi-Fi are available in rooms, while a free computer corner is available in the lobby.Air-conditioned rooms have free tea/coffee making facilities and a DVD player. A satellite TV, hairdryer and safe are included.Hanoi Boutique Hotel & spa features a spa and health club where guests can enjoy face and body treatments. Tours can also be organized by the tour desk.The restaurant serves a daily breakfast, as well as Western and Vietnamese meals for lunch or dinner. Room service is available round the clock.The hotel also offers 24-hr front desk, bike and car rental services. Guests can also enjoy laundry and currency exchange services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing