We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but with style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #153 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Small but with style”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed the night after our original hotel couldnt fit us in. The service was quick and poliet with the front desk speaking english quiet well. The room was small but the bathroom, quiet large with an oversized wardrobe which seemed like a waste of space. The safe wouldnt work properly and ended up beeping at us for quiet a while. Still a nice stay but I recommend bringing earplugs as you can hear the everything anyone does.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seerapants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoiboutiquehotel1, General Manager at Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 January 2016
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    264
    89
    31
    23
See reviews for
102
311
48
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
University Park, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
420 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Nice hotel located in old Hanoi. Rooms are tastefully done and comfortable albeit a bit tiny. Perhaps the more expensive rooms are bigger but the single room had a bed that pretty much filled the room. The double room is not much larger. The rooms have no windows but look out on a pretty little balcony. The staff is excellent and I loved the lobby boy. The breakfast is included with a great selection.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank esopus35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I spent about 10 days at this hotel during which I was upgraded to a more expensive room. The hotel is tastefully decorated in a 1930s Indochina style. Breakfast is a varied buffet and was included in the room rate, which was incredibly competitive. All staff - ranging from the general manager to the bell boy - were extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating. The ladies at the front desk were were both very efficient and friendly - and on a more personal note, charming beyond description, the epitome of the Vietnamese woman. I will be glad to stay at this hotel the next time I am in Hanoi.

Room Tip: From 6th floor up. Don't go for the cheapest room as they are rather small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christophe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoiboutiquehotel1, General Manager at Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 January 2016
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Even though my sister and I stayed for a night, it was comfortable . The location was good and the food we had nearby was great. Yes, the greatest part was the hotel staff named Kenny Nghiem. He was very helpful and friendly and made us feel at home. The breakfast was great too. I' ll recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank estherwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great location! The hotel is located within the Old Quarter, and far enough to the noisy busy part of the Old Quarter. I had an early breakfast at 6:15am, and i got nice meal with spring rolls (very delicious), grilled pork, and good cafe.The only limit thing is that room seems to have no soundproof ability.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank manhtuank8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kobe, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

been here for a week with friends. this is the best hotel with a great location near almost famous places of Hanoi. Hotel room was good enough and super clean. The best part of hotel is hotel staff Kenny Nghiem FOM and Khang Reciept. were the most outstanding who help us alot during our stay. Highly recommend the hotel to all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tokubestuhito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoiboutiquehotel1, General Manager at Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 January 2016
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Hotel was booked by our travel agent ( Vietnam online) and while initial shock of being let out of a cab in this small laneway is a bit of shock , the great white building is great as you enter the doors. Friendly door man and small staff make checking in easy. First room on level 4 was fine ( although a little dark ) very European in feeling - but had a small batch - while looking good was not very practically for trying to shower over - and I am not a big person. - after leaving for 1 night at Halong bay - on return they were going to put us in the same room for 1 night I asked for a room with a shower and was given one on level 8 - a really great room -even had a bit of a view . Staff were good and breakfast was fine ( although the room is a bit dark as internal )
Would recommend as a easy walk to the lake and to explore the great streets of Old town

Room Tip: See if you can get rooms on higher levels ( only 8 storeys) - ask for room with shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#72 of 591 in Hanoi
1,149 reviews
0.1 mi away
MK Premier Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Imperial Hotel
Hanoi Imperial Hotel
#119 of 591 in Hanoi
661 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel Trendy
0.3 mi away
Silk Queen Hotel
Silk Queen Hotel
#107 of 591 in Hanoi
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 07 Ngo Gach Street, Hang Buom Ward, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Boutique Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Boutique Hotel & spa is in the heart of Hanoi's historic quarter, a 5-minute walk from attractions like Dong Xuan Market and Hoan Kiem Lake. Free Wi-Fi are available in rooms, while a free computer corner is available in the lobby.Air-conditioned rooms have free tea/coffee making facilities and a DVD player. A satellite TV, hairdryer and safe are included.Hanoi Boutique Hotel & spa features a spa and health club where guests can enjoy face and body treatments. Tours can also be organized by the tour desk.The restaurant serves a daily breakfast, as well as Western and Vietnamese meals for lunch or dinner. Room service is available round the clock.The hotel also offers 24-hr front desk, bike and car rental services. Guests can also enjoy laundry and currency exchange services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing